We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North

2.5 of 5 200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    20
    12
    2
See reviews for
31
24
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place was well kept with clean rooms and a safe environment. The property appeared to be recently remodeled. Noise was not a factor and staff was outstanding. Specific room request was honored at check-in. The wireless was only so-so and the fridge didn't get cold but I would still recommend this place and would definitely stay here again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
edinboro pa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs to be audited by corporate. The hotel pool was advertised as having one; it did, but the heater was broke. We stayed there as I have MS and am need of a pool for physical therapy. I stepped on a wad of gum on the bottom of the pool. Trash was left for 2 days and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and that the staff did not assist you accordingly while you were staying. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Should you wish to discuss your stay... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at this location on our way home from VA to FL. It was late and we were very tired, so we took a chance and stopped at this hotel. They had a non-smoking 2 queen room available at a AAA rate ($99) and we were very glad. The lady at check in was very nice and friendly. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived very late due to terrible traffic on 95 in southCarolina. The room was pricey but we needed to sleep and eat... The room was spacious but the bathroom had a mildew smell, a door that has a frayed bottom and mold by the tub..Yuk... Then came the morning. We went down for breakfast earlier than the 7 am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nsheth912, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. The breakfast hours on the weekends are 7:00am - 10:30am, and that morning we had a guest ask for milk and cereal around 615 am and other guests saw them in the breakfast room and in... More 

Wigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Family road trip left Augusta and headed to savannah. This hotel is more like a service stop. The noise from the trucks. Services and interstate does wake you. On arrival the receptionist wasn't a happy all American girl. Rooms need some TLC. Swimming pool was freezing and the rust from the ceiling was dripping into the water😞. Food always good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bradenton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

stay at hampton inn nearby for the money you will have better accomadations, staff not friendly, place was not clean, the room I was assigned to wasn't even clean, had to be placed in another room. Breakfast was poor, not clean area, really bare bones, only plus is it is 10 miles from riverfront and downtown,

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Two adults and one teenager stayed two nights at Country Inn & Suites. We had a standard hotel room. Note: We changed our reservation from a local "suite" hotel because this place was $25/night cheaper. Hotel property was clean and kept up. Lobby was clean and welcoming. Check in was no issue. Our room was fine, nice to see QUEEN... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet and easy on/off I-95. We were two adults and one teenager and had plenty of room. Beds were comfy. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave - we found them accidentally because they aren't cluttering up the space like in most hotels - they are hidden inside the tv console. Could have used more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North

Address: 200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Port Wentworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Country Inn And Suites Savannah i-95 North
Country Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Country Inn

14 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay