We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
500 East US 80, Pooler, GA 31322-2104
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mmanigo Greensboro, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    10
    12
    6
    14
See reviews for
12
9
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this property on July 10 for one night. My friend and I wanted a place that was convenient and inexpensive. I read the reviews beforehand, and was somewhat hesitant; however, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The room was clean and rivaled motels that we have stayed in that had much higher rates. Although we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was almost surprised at how acceptable the room appeared upon entering but it had a faint musty smell. However the longer I stayed in the room the worse the smell got. I could not sleep due to the smell and finally showered and checked out. I had to air out my suitcase when I got home due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

we are apologize for your discomfort, We are here to make your stay enjoyable and would have gladley moved you to another room. More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most rooms in the Pooler area were over $100 per night over the 4th.we paid a lot less. It was well worth the value!! It is clean and quite with a good bed. What more do you need? Extras were a microwave & refrigerator. A major like was the power strip affixed to the night stand. Perfect for plugging in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your great review, and yes july was hotter than normal with the triple temps More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This is a clean hotel with hot water and A/C. It appears to be recently remodeled, but the lack of attention to detail in maintenance is its downfall. This failure will cause it to go downhill fast. The light fixture in the bathroom was dangling precariously, one of the light switches was broken, the trash cans on the sidewalk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for your comments, we have more trash cans outside More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Right in the middle of spring break and close to the beach is not the best time to try to find a cheap hotel for a night or 2. Even with some past reviews of subpar experiences we tried this hotel found it to be a great place. Internet wasn't the fastest but We didn't expect it to be. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the good comments, glad you had a great time at the beach More 

Pennsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

older hotel but great service and close to everything. next to air force museum, minutes from downtown savannah and huge flea market. Room was large with one king size bed,microwave and fridge cost was $75 on weekend because so many activities in downtown area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

sounds like you had a great time visiting Savannah,which is located near to our motel More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We decided to drive home from our cruise from Miami back to Ohio and we decided to stop after driving 11 hours and we stopped at this hotel. It was ok for what they charge but you get what you pay for. It had a stinch of cigarettes and it definitely wasn't the Holiday Inn. Overall it was just an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for the feedback,we are a budget motel , More 

Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

A reasonably clean if aging facility. All first floor rooms. Continental breakfast pretty basic. Mix of guests average family travelers. Room for 2 $65 tax inc. on Friday much lower than other motels nearby. Try Spanky's about 2 miles away for a good dinner. We will stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank for staying with us and we hope to see you again More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This Econo Lodge was clean and comfortable and very economical. Our friends stayed next door at La Quinta for $100 more a night and I didn't see $100 difference in the rooms. I didn't try the TV so I don't know if that worked. The pool was closed and didn't have any water in it (maybe for renovation), but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are a budget motel , serving with southern smiles and friendly staff More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

Charged a $12.pet fee. Other Econolodge don't ! The room was just okay .Poor TV reception. The bathroom was clean but felt grubby. It is way past its prime. Will do for a quick overnight if you're not too fussy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sadgirlpooler, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, your comments help us to improve any problems.and improve guest experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn & Suites Pooler
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Savannah Airport Pooler
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay