We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Pooler hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Pooler
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Pat R Winter Haven, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (170)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    45
    41
    11
    15
See reviews for
56
62
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Front Desk personnel extremely helpful...Kenyahtah Patterson went out of her way to assist us in our stay and we wanted to give her a shout out! Customer service is important to us. Our room was better than we expected for the under $60 rate - clean, well appointed and quiet. We will recommend this conveniently located hotel to others and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlanta GA
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk tried and tried but kept finding things wrong. No lamp on desk, how do you work? No stand for suitcase, put it on the floor. No toilet paper, (well, enough to blow your nose). No paper towels in lobby men's room. 2 dumpsters left open had families of raccoons all over with a couple of stray cats waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us... More

Bonaire, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family & I decided to take our vacation to Savannah this summer. This motel is off I-95 which is about 10 minutes from Savannah. When we checked in, the process was very quick. The desk clerk made sure our rooms were close to each other so we could visit. I scanned the lobby to find it was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our continued commitment to your comfort. More

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just wanted a nice, clean place at reasonable price for a short side visit to Savannah. Nice room and breakfast. This hotel is right off I95 and just ten miles into downtown Savannah. Great price, location to jump on/off Interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Savannah. We are so glad that your found our facility clean and comfortable. Please visit again when you are in our area, we appreciate your business. More

Babylon, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was so dirty. Big yellow stains on the sofa bed, black dirt marks on the fitter and top sheets, no toilet paper, dirty dirty dirty carpets. Maid carts had no sheets or bedding on them. Couldn't see cleaning products either. I dont think they even clean the rooms. So disgusted I checked out . Couldn't wait to run... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our accommodations were not as you expected. We will use you feedback to make improvements. Thank you for choosing our htoel More

Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

When we checked in the hotel smelled very clean. We had to wait for a clerk to show up to check us in-but despite other reviews they were very pleasant. The building has some expected signs of wear (bottom of doors chipped, scratch marks in hallways...) but overall in good shape. The pool was a little disappointing. A max capacity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the Savannah area. Your feedback is very important to us as we work to improve our services, your comments gives us the opportunity to correct these issues. I apologize for the WiFi problem and the inconvenience to you. Our maintenance will check the problem and make the necessary improvements.... More

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Overpriced. Service with a smile is apparently not part of the training. First we were given an already occupied room. There was an open ironing board with bottles on it so back down to the desk I limped. (pulled tendon in knee and 5 days on the motorcycle did not make me a happy girl)....anyway, there was no one there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a problem with room assignment and did not receive friendly service. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you. Your feedback is important as we work to give good service, we thank you for letting us know of this problem. I hope your knee is beginning to heal and you feel better soon.... More

Beckley, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had stayed at this motel before and was disappointed that it was not very clean. Perhaps there has been a new manager as I was pleasantly surprised this visit as the room was spacious, overall motel very clean, and they had a nice complementary breakfast. Motel is located near the interstate and easy accessible to various attractions in Savannah.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again soon. More

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great staff....Clean rooms...Good Breakfast....Great location.....Not too far from Savannah and her charm....I stay every time I go Home to the Savannah area...There are plenty of restaurants close buy.......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our continued commitment to your comfort. More

Bellevue, Washington, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We spent a weekend evening at this hotel, which is about 10 miles west of Savannah, GA. The hotel is near the intersection of highways 95 and 16 so it is easy to reach, and yet it is located such that the highway noise is not a problem. For the most part rooms are OK, i.e., clean, well kept. Fees... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments are very important to us as we strive to offer outstanding service to our guest. I will forward your comments on the internet service to our manager for improvements. I am sorry for the inconvenience to you. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when you are in the Savannah... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Address: 105 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
67

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer