We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Pooler hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Pooler
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
seminoles824 Wauseon, Ohio
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    45
    15
    16
See reviews for
59
66
12
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by wonderful staff, didn't catch her name, but awesome service both checkin and check out. Entering room, seemed clean and was overall clean and comfy. Bathrooms rough though. Wall leak caused mold. This triggered the look closer mode. Electrical plug dirty, mirror not wiped, lights not dusted. But water instantly hot and refreshing. Decor was modern and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality,... More

Wauseon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was the last hotel till we get to tally and game day we got to hotel a little late but that has been the way are trip as gone checked in there was no parking so we had to park at the hotel next door there is 3 hotels and all are owned by the same group the 2nd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for taking the time to share. More

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were to stay 4 nights, left after first night: constant questionable illegal activity in hotel's parking lot, pool closed, weight room closed, room phone not working, no internet service, breakfast appliances broken, and a front desk clerk who told us that it is not the hotel's policy to deal with dissatisfied customers. Being that this was a business trip,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures... More

Blairstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was in need of a good cleaning. I did see a large insect run across the bathroom wall and hide behind a picture hanging. Moved so fast I am not sure what it was, but it was the size of a cockroach or palmetto bug. The bathroom fan operated with the bathroom light. The fan was loud and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I arrived I was greeted by Brandi, and I had constant run ins with her through out my stay. She was fantastic, very sweet, polite, and courteous! The lobby of the hotel was very nice, and so was my room. My only issue was that there was a couple hairs in the tub. Housekeeping only brought new towels to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Been there in May 2013 and was so happy about the place that I marked it in my GPS. Very clean, comfortable rooms, my bed is nice and hard - (perfect for my bad back) and upon check-in I asked about some good food places around here. Daryl recommended a great seafood restaurant, as I was looking for one. Well,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We thank you for your loyalty and look... More

Crisfield, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Since Pooler, GA is about half way between my home and south Florida its a perfect place to stay the night after a day on the road. I have stayed at the Sleep Inn on past trips because its location, value and service. The hotel is still fairly new but is starting to show some ware. -None of the gym... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Great seevice from ms brandie when we checked in , very polite and friendly. Clean rooms , great breakfast, I will be back to stay at sleep inn. After a terrible experience at a local hotel sleep inn made it a better day and a calmer atmosphere. Thank you for doing a great job at customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff (Ms. Brandie) to be as polite and friendly. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. Thank you for your feedback! More

Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

Though the rate was cheap, the hotel is not clean or being kept up. Hall carpets are in terrible shape. Not only not clean but doesn't look like they've been vacuumed in days. No coffee in the lobby upon arrival. Desk in room was questionably cleaned so I took a washcloth with soap and did their job. There are as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the hotel was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We... More

Poquoson, VA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stopped there on our way to Florida. Not the easiest place to find, but was worth the trek. We had a friendly clerk at the desk. Room was clean and well appointed. Parking was a bit cramped, but not bad. All in all, the place was nice. I read some reviews where people think the place needs a makeover. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler

Address: 105 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pooler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Pooler Hotel Pooler
Sleep Inn And Suites Pooler
Sleep Inn Hotel Pooler
Pooler Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Pooler

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay