We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Pine Mountain hotels

Callaway Gardens Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   US Highway 27, Pine Mountain, GA 31822
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Beach Trip Package
Save Saved
You added Callaway Gardens Resort to your Saves list
Callaway Gardens Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Pine Mountain
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
khotze Chicago, Illinois
  • Reviews (686)
  • Photos (336)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (155)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

686 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    175
    106
    110
    81
See reviews for
250
242
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Callaway Gardens Resort
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a family reunion at the Summer Pine Cottages in Calloway Gardens. We rented 5 cottages and the resort made sure our cottages were all together in a row, which was so convenient. Most days our group lingered by the pool that is dedicated to the cottages - a really nice pool with towels available, and inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed Callaway Gardens, the Southern Pine Cottages and...most of all...spending time together and making great memories. We are very happy to that were the backdrop for such an experience With so many options and price points for places to stay and with such a variety... More

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The gardens were beautiful - 2500 acreas of flowers, water, butterflies and bike trails. This is a perfect place for a family weekend trip. The little whitehouse is a short trip from the gardens and should not be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens Resort, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit to Callaway Gardens. Hopefully, you'll sneak away from Florida often to visit Callaway Gardens and the local attractions to the PIne Mountain area. We appreciate your taking the time to post. More

Sandersville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family and myself stayed at this resort just this past weekend. It was so nice, quiet, rooms clean, comfortable beds, clean pools, beautiful attractions breath taking if you are an outdoor person then you have to visit this resort. Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet on the resort, friendly staff, and one of the best features was the lake front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We love hearing from guests who enjoy so many aspects of Callaway Gardens. We look forward to your future visits! More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

4 couples rented villa 1511 recently at Callaway Gardens. This villa had 4 large bedrooms, 2 with king beds and 2 with 2 queens. Each bed room had a full bathroom with double sinks. The living area was nice. The dining area was great with a table for 12. The kitchen was small but well equipped. The villa was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We are glad to hear that your group had a great time. Callaway Gardens is a great place to spend time and make great memories with your special people. We're glad that our team did as expected and took care of your issues. We'll share the information about the unit with those who manage the... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Groupon is running a deal to stay at this resort. It also gives you activities to choose from as part of the deal. I chose the bikes, rope course, and canoe ride. I had a great time there and enjoyed the exercise. The hotel is nice but older, (just renovated not too long ago) with good service. The beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We are glad that you enjoy Callaway Gardens. We have 8 restaurants, so we're not sure which one to which you are referring. We'll share your comment with the Food and Beverage Director, who started in November after your visit, and the new Executive Chef that just started this Spring (2014). And, yes, once school... More

Canton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a nice time, but it is getting rather old. Something's are being taken care of and some not so much. The food was extremely disappointing. Not much to choose from either. The gift shops were very nice. The gardens were not as good as I remember and the victory garden area was just sad. I hope they're working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. The guests who enjoy the Mountain Creek Inn appreciate its location and proximity to the Gardens, the recent renovation of all of the rooms and the lobby as well as the nostalgia from days gone by. They also appreciate that any stay at Callaway Gardens, whether at the Mountain Creek... More

usa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

If you're making a trip to visit the lovely gardens at Callaway, or perhaps for a water ski and water sports event… Try to get a room at the Marriott owned Lodge here at Callaway or find another location nearby. I would not recommend staying at the Callaway Gardens resort. I would not recommend the hotel or the villas. Although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your unit during your stay. The villas are independently owned and decorated. Images are posted online so that guests can choose the unit that they prefer to stay in, if available. Guests have the option of the Mountain Creek Inn, Southern Pine Cottages, Villas that you mentioned or the Vacation... More

Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The photos are not what you get. This place is old. The rooms are horribly old. My husband flat out wanted to just go home but they would not refund our money so the gave us a cabin at one of their many cabin sites he took that( the staff are great and very sweet) but the cabin was being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. While structure was built in 1956, the rooms were just renovated . They were taken completely down to the concrete and redone. We'll share this with our team. We definitely hate to hear that the cottage you were being moved to was having worked done. Perhaps one of... More

Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We wanted to be close to the entrance so we picked this place as price was not too bad and there was just the two of us. When we first walked into the lobby we could smell as misty/moldy odor but fortunately it got better from there! The room was on second floor, had a nice view across the road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your taking the time to post. We hope that you will return in the future. More

East Point, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I spent the weekend here celebrating my 15th anniversary. I remember coming here as a child and the changes are astonishing. The hotel main area is just as I remember it. Warm, inviting and cozy. The rooms were spacious and clean. The best part of staying here is the access to the gardens. It was mid April and the flowers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at Callaway Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad to hear that you not only enjoyed staying at Callaway Gardens, but that you appreciate and also enjoyed the Gardens and its beauty. You so nicely pointed out that by staying overnight at Callaway Gardens you receive admission to the Gardens each day of stay and day of departure. Quite... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Callaway Gardens Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Callaway Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Creek Inn(18)
  • Very nice(15)
  • Prey show(9)
  • Plant Room(9)
  • Beach area(4)
  • Front desk staff(3)
  • Clean and comfortable(3)

Additional Information about Callaway Gardens Resort

Address: US Highway 27, Pine Mountain, GA 31822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Callaway Gardens Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Callaway Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Callaway Gardens Georgia
Callaway Gardens Hotel Pine Mountain
Callaway Gardens Pine Mountain
Callaway Resort Pine Mountain

336 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (283)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A huge resort destination that spans 2,500 acres with three 18-hole golf courses, 17 lighted tennis courts plus a variety of accommodations and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
780

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer