We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Peachtree City hotels

Holiday Inn Peachtree City

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   203 Newgate Road, Hwy 74 @Georgian Park, 1 blk S of P, Peachtree City, GA 30269
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Peachtree City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Peachtree City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Peachtree City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Roxane A Peachtree City
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
9
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a great location surrounded by nice homes, restaurants and shopping, but you would think the hotel would be up to the same standards. Hotel is in my major need of renovations with the outdated furniture, appliances not matching and tile in kitchen and bathrooms not in good shape. Room was not as clean as it should have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

You can definitely tell that one tried to save a buck or two by the outdated gym equipment. There is only a incline bench, stationary bicycles and treadmill. We had a fairly large room but there was a faint odor. Almost as if someone had spilled coffee grounds on it. In the bathroom the counter was broken. This has nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Peachtree City, responded to this review

Dear Hersheykiss80, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that our staff was pleasant and informative. We take great pride in our team and the service that they extend to our guests. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We know that we have a limited fitness room, that is why we make... More

Elkmont, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

After reading other reviews which stated this was an older Holiday Inn I wasn't sure what to expect. I will try to break this review down by addressing the main things I look for when booking. LOCATION - is perfect. My son lives nearby so we visit often. The location is right off Joel Cowan Parkway but off the road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Peachtree City, responded to this review

Dear bamadeb71, What a great review, I can tell you travel a bit as you know what you are looking for and want in a hotel. I can not thank you enough for all the nice things you have mentioned in your review. I am overjoyed that your son lives so close and we have the potential to host you... More

Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This was absolutely one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed at. Walking into my room was like stepping back to 1980. The room was very outdated and did feel clean at all. The furniture was a cheap, dark wood. There was also a dark sofa that looked like it belonged in someone's basement. The carpet had stains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Peachtree City, responded to this review

Dear nathart76, Please let me express my sincerest apologies for your recent stay. I understand your concerns with the outdate look of the hotel but I assure you the linens, drapes and sheers are cleaned and updated. I would also like to apologize for the red stain you found on the carpet; I would like to know what room this... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We reserved this room the day of, and we never expected what we got. The hotel is in a quiet suburb away from all the hustle and bustle of Atlanta. Our room was very clean and quiet spacious for the price. The mattress was very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and personable. The breakfast was way more than I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Peachtree City, responded to this review

Dear ljnthomas, thank you for writing such nice words about our staff. I am very pleased that you found the room spacious and accommodating. Peachtree City is a great hidden gem like you said in the suburbs. We look forward to having you stay with us again should you ever visit the area again. Kelley S Guest Service Manager More

DEN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We are staying at this property for 4 nights for a wedding. While the main entrance and eating area are fine, the room and rest of the property are very dated and dirty. Our room smells musty and we've killed a few mosquitoes. Since we're in the south, we're willing to overlook that. But our room is not clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Peachtree City, responded to this review

Dear Flt72, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the condition your room was in. We are in the process of changing out the windows, unfortunately it is a slow process. The dirt and dust are manageable areas and we will have the Housekeeping staff re-evaluate this, as it is unacceptable. We will also have the stairs wells checked for the... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Spent several days here for a wedding and cannot say enough nice things about this hotel - from the rooms to the staff to the free breakfast. Other people stayed at a cross town hotel and paid about double and had to deal with a multitude of problems. We encountered no problems at all. The staff could not have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Peachtree City, responded to this review

Dear M T, I wanted to take a moment to thank your for all your kind words about your recent stay with us. I am very glad that we were able to get you to and from the wedding and you were able to enjoy yourself. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast. I am glad you enjoyed you... More

Schenectady, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

They offered military discount which was great. They do not have a free breakfast, so sign up for the Holiday Inn point card to get a free pass (a little crazy). Most hotels in this price range have a complimentary breakfast. The outdoor pool was nice although nobody cleaned it. I spent the first 20 means cleaning it. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Peachtree City, responded to this review

Dear foxyroxyville, I am glad you were able to take advantage of our Military discount when you stayed with us. We are glad you became a member of IHG Rewards Club, at our hotel that is our way of saying thank you for being a member. I would like to apologize for the downfalls you experienced while you stayed with... More

Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Spent 4 days here for family ly wedding in the area. Cannot fault any of the staff who were friendly, helpful and attentive. Made pancakes specially for one of our party each morning,and remembered my sister straying 18 months ago. Thepool is great for families and the local shopos and resstaurantrs are only 10 mins walk, or you can hire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Peachtree City, responded to this review

Dear AthelbraeTraining, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know how well the staff took care of you, I am especially pleased to know one of out team remembered your sister from 18 months ago. I will be sure to let them all know what a good job they did taking... More

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I recently had to stay at this hotel for a week. And, while I agree with others that the hotel could use a few updates, the stay was wonderful because of the staff. Everyone, from the front desk, to the wait staff in the restaurant, to housekeeping was warm and inviting and made my stay comfortable. The breakfast is amazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnSuitesPTC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peachtree City, responded to this review

I recently had to stay at this hotel for a week. And, while I agree with others that the hotel could use a few updates, the stay was wonderful because of the staff. Everyone, from the front desk, to the wait staff in the restaurant, to housekeeping was warm and inviting and made my stay comfortable. The breakfast is amazing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Peachtree City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Peachtree City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peachtree City

Address: 203 Newgate Road, Hwy 74 @Georgian Park, 1 blk S of P, Peachtree City, GA 30269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Peachtree City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Peachtree City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Peachtree City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peachtree City Hotel Peachtree City
Peachtree City Holiday Inn

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Peachtree City with
any amenities