We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6295 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Norcross
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mmjanneh
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
5
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been to several hotels but the staff at this location are wonderful. I was supposed to stay for short but I end up staying longer bcuz of their excellent hospitality. Even my friends and family talks about their premier customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff and the hospitality they provided. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I stayed at this location for 2 1/2 months, and was very pleased with my experience here, especially considering the incredibly low room rates. The efficiency-style rooms are very clean, and the staff was very friendly, always eager to accommodate in anyway that they could and even greeting me by name. The hotel and the grounds that it sits on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our hotel. We are glad that you were pleased with our low rates, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Once more, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We would love to welcome you back in the future, should your... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

There's a reason why this property is one of the cheapest in the area, because everything in this place is pretty cheap. Long standing guests (or residents at this point) have their kids running around the entire place, causing chaos. Hotel staff barely answers the main phone when you call from your room, customer service is non-existent, there isn't a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Thomas - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so disappointed that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, we will be working with our front desk staff to ensure we are answering our phones and providing quality service... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was required to buy a sleeping mask and earplugs to sleep comfortably here. It was so convenient to my work location, I remained longer than anticipated. If you are staying here for price and making a commute, DON'T! It is not worth the price. Pay extra for convenience of no commute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Todd - Thank you for posting a review of your experience. We are so disappointed to hear that you did not have a restful stay with us. Please accept our apologies for your experience. We will be working with our front desk staff and our security team to ensure that we are keeping noise to a bare minimum during quiet... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I always go through a discount website for traveling. Disappointed with this Hotel. Definitely aThey were not ready for the 3:00 pm check in. Desperately in need of a upgrade. We didn't even have a 32 inch tv! No pool. Definitely a "budget" dorm room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

There was some construction going on when I was staying which made for some noisy days but overall I would recommend staying. If you stay ask for a room close to the front. Seems to be the nicer area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morrisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I got this hotel through hotwire for low price deal and It met our expectations. I stayed here for two nights on my trip to Atlanta. It's a budget hotel so don't have a high expectations but I must say that stay was comfortable. Rooms are equipped with basic amenities like TV, bed, dining table and small kitchenette with coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had a 7 month stay at Crossland Jimmy Carter. Overall, it was pretty good. It's safe, rooms are OK, and the front desk staff is magnificent. For the money, it's a good overall value. The rooms are relatively clean. If you need a long term stay and need it cheap, I would recommend this place. It's not the Ritz,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be safe, clean and a great value for your money. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our front desk staff during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

It is much better than before because we are in Building B. My very first review, my family and I had a horrible experience. It was constant activity outside, a lot of loud music, loud talking, yelling, children running around all hours of the night, & soliciting of loose women. But it's been a little over two years. Location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced at our hotel and I am working with our entire staff to improve guest protocol so that your experience is not repeated. Also, the feedback you provided concerning security will help us in our efforts to continually improve our... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had to write a review about this place. The staff is pleasant to deal with. I was not happy with a few things the first few days but as soon as they were informed, it was surprising how quickly it was addressed! They certainly get A++ for listening and responding to customers and for general customer service. The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd., responded to this review

Jack – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered at the beginning of your stay; however, I am glad that our staff was able to resolve those issues right away. It’s great to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question