We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Lawrenceville St, Norcross, GA 30071 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015
Marthanell E
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    12
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
1
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Norcross, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Avoid this place by any means. There a trio of receptionists who would make you look stupid..It is like they are giving you the room for free. Very mean, unfriendly...in the last 30 years I have been travelling the world, I have never experienced such awful reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we fell short in making your feel welcomed. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to creating an atmosphere where our guests feel welcomed with a home away from home environment. Our team is committed to satisfying... More 

Travelers are raving about these Norcross hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Excellent place to stay with my children and adults. They us feel right at home. My children enjoy there new school in Norcross, Ga. I will recommend this to my friends and family members over and over again. Thank you! Martha

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our hotel is an excellent place to stay for adults and children. I am proud of our team for making our stay feel like a home away from home. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The rooms are clean spacious ..but needs to be painted and fixed up professionally with love and care..as well as the outside property looks very bad..my husband saw prostitutes hanging out..floating from room to room...doing their thing...if they would hire friendly staff and fix up the place..and screen their guest the world would be a better place...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of our room and property, as well as the actions of some of our guests. We are working hard to ensure that solicitation of any kind does not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I was so disappointed with this location. I selected it based on the high reviews. When we arrived, it was late in the evening. There were questionable youths in the parking lot that when coupled with the warning signs, caused me to feel unsafe. The bathroom door would not shut, the toilet seat was broken, and the mini fridge did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to how accommodating our staff were and the great attractions in the area are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you did not feel safe at our location, and that there were multiple maintenance issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This place is located in historic norcross and is surprisingly quite and cute. The area is beautiful, it could use some sprucing up and sone renovation but it's great for the price. You can't beat paying $35.99 for a room this close to everything. The front staff is ok, their are a few people that don't belong in this line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive quality service from all of our staff; however, we are glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us and appreciated our convenient location. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are... More 

Norcross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

room is great size, staff is friendly. any problems that aroused were handled promptly. price constant and fair. environment safe and close to police station. which is great for night shift workers. landscape nice and clean. overall stay was good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I must say I have had a wonderful experience staying here... The staff is wonderful an very helpful,they made my family very comfortable doing our stay..location is excellent .The housekeepers are very nice an friendly... I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends an anyone who is looking for a nice quiet clean,friendly home away from home feeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

lady at the front would not give me a receipt or even the total of my 1 day stay for nonsense excuse!! i needed to know this since my employer would pay that but ughhh just not going back if going to deal with that nonsense

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that our level of customer service did not meet your expectations. I will meet with the staff to review our customer service and reservation policies so that this issue does not affect our future guests. If you would like to discuss this further, please do... More 

Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I get its not the courtyard or any other 3 stars hotel but management could do much more for this place, i must say this place as potential its in a safe area the police station is real close, sleep quality is great but the linens were messy and i had to pull the quilt/blanket they use on bed cause... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that the cleanliness of your linens did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norcross
1.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Peachtree Corners
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#12 of 38 in Norcross
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay