We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross

6015 Oakbrook Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross
Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross
Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    13
See reviews for
4
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Older Motel 6, plenty of rooms, office had hard time finding my booking.com reservation, glad I called ahead to check a week early & noted with Mgr. for # of nights. When I arrived the night person could not find any info, but gave a higher price. I got my info & he matched the price. Room was very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been traveled many places. This place is the worst Motel that I have been seen in my life. We already paid and confirmed that non smoking, but when we got here that is what they gave it to us. Never ever come or stay in Motel 6 again. Never ever!!! You can tell by looking at the air-condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross, responded to this review

Kim, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory... More 

Travelers are raving about these Norcross hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I unfortunately stayed here two nights. This motel has junkies and drunks soliciting on the parking lot. My room didnt have fresh towels, asked for towels received them a hour later. People standing on the balcony after midnight blasting music and drinking beers. Great staff inside the office. Motel 6 needs to close down and turn into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross, responded to this review

Williams, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe... More 

Blairsville, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

I didn't get any sleep to do the mattress. No additional blanks. The remote for the TV didn't work because they didn't go together. Every channel had snow except HBO and ESPN. The bath towels we from 1989 and you better not get too wet in the shower because the towel is not much to dry off with. The wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

we didn't get towels , people selling drugs outside the facility ! just shut it down ! this is ridiculous! how can a place run like this!? do they even have housekeeping because we were there for 2 days and didn't see new sheets or towels,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Had to stay here 5 nights. Avoid this place. No maid service on the weekend, bathroom ceiling fan broken, hanging down with "Wookie" hair hanging from it. Queen bed sags terribly, should have been replaced years ago. Broken glass and chicken bones in front of room in parking place. Had 6 channels of TV until maintenance came the next night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Atlanta Northeast - Norcross, responded to this review

Dear Chip, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with connecting with... More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

Iwas very please ,iwill comeback,great frendly people,room was clean,close to restaurants and malls,ifeel safe on four days I stay ,iwill come back in summer whid family if Ican I recommend this place if is you area where you need to be o if you just passing by travelin o relocatin aroun hera

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Family visit back to altanta we booked four rooms here but we thought twice about it due to the reviews but we gave it a chance. Once we walked in the lobby we were greeted by Mark he was very friendly he gave us our four rooms by request at front desk to be pool side virw of all our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Needed a hotel for my dad, my sons and myself after a recent Braves game. We're never staying here again! Sticky floors, the toilet wouldn't flush, the shower wouldn't turn on, the a/c stayed high for an entire day without cooling off the room. And I don't know if the bed sheets had ever been washed! Did I say NEVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

this place is a Roach infested dump!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The security latch was broken on the door, roaches crawling all over the room. (i lost count of how many bugs and roaches I saw). sheets looked filthy, mattress was disgusting! I had originally registered for 4 nights but after the first night, I checked out and left. the Wi-Fi was shoddy at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
1.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
0.1 mi away
Rite4us Inn & Suites - Norcross
2.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#12 of 38 in Norcross
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta - Norcross
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay