We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Norcross hotels

Atlanta Marriott Norcross

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Atlanta Marriott Norcross to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Norcross
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
67%
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Norcross
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Wayne0301 Atlanta, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (190)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    69
    34
    15
    16
See reviews for
47
36
14
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night on 8/22/14. I'm Platinum so I was upgraded to a suite. The hotel needs major renovations like new carpet and cleaning inside and out. I don't know if it's because of the area it's in, but this Marriott has seen better days. The front desk staff were very friendly and professional. The breakfast was disappointing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Norcross, responded to this review

As a Platinum guest, thank you for your loyalty to Marriott! We are beginning an extensive renovation later this year starting with all of the public space. I will share your comments about the food quality with our Chef so that he can make necessary adjustments. We hope you will stay with us after the renovation so that you can... More

Bethlehem, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a loyal Marriott customer, and booked this hotel for a recent business trip. It was one of the more disappointing experiences I have had at a Marriott hotel. Most of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful, however, they do not have much to work with as the building is in bad need of renovation and repair.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Norcross, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback! You are absolutely right, we are in need of a renovation and I am very glad to report that we have one coming up! We will begin an extensive renovation later this year. Please check back with us for updates and we hope you will reconsider staying with us the next time your travels... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a very frequent traveler I have to say I was both disappointed but at the same time the rate was adequate for the value of the hotel. I'd usually expect to pay in excess of 100 dollars for a Marriott hotel with breakfast included but this one was about 25 dollars less. As many others have stated this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This older property is in need of refurbishment and some redecorating. To not be able to sleep during a mid-travel stop off due to customer inability to tune the air conditioning to the bed covers, which caused one to be too hot or too cold, was taxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you did not get a good night's rest! We are beginning an extensive renovation later this year continuing through next year. Part of the guest room renovation will include all new HVAC units in the rooms. We hope that you will give us... More

Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was the most bizarre hotel experience we have ever had. I don't even know where to begin to explain all of the issues we had last weekend when we had about 30 rooms booked for our son's wedding. Our guests had complaints too numerous to list, but I will highlight the big ones here. First, many of our guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Norcross, responded to this review

We appreciate your detailed synopsis of the weekend. We regret that the hotel did not meet several of your expectations for your son's wedding. Since there are several different issues raised in your review, we will contact you directly by phone with updates. Our staff takes any customer dissatisfaction to heart. More

Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

While staying at this hotel we had a few things come up. The air conditioner started leaking water and the floor was soaked. Assistant Front Office Manager Terrance Hopkins handle the problem as soon as he heard about it. He had us a new room as soon as a room became available. He also checked to make sure everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AtlMarriottNorcross, Director of Sales at Atlanta Marriott Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. While sometimes maintenance issues are unavoidable, I am so glad to hear that Terrance was so helpful. I will make sure to share your positive feedback with him as well as with Ed, Angelica and our Chef. We have an extensive renovation beginning later this year so... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had an terrible experience at this hotel. We book this hotel for a week long softball tournament for 140.00 a night, we thought it was a good deal at the time, but little did we know. First of all the appearance of the hotel was nice and eye pleasing but the the amenities and the service was terrible. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtlMarriottNorcross, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Norcross, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We recently completed a major upgrade to our internet and our internet charges remain one of the lowest priced full-service hotels in the Atlanta area. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding laundry, microwave and refrigerator. These are items that you... More

Land O' Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Although tucked away off a busy highway, this hotel gives easy access to restaurants, grocery stores and Target. A hotel shuttle is available for round trip to any location within 5 miles. Concierge services were completely unavailable during my stay, including all day Saturday and Sunday afternoon, which was disappointing. However, loyalty was recognized with two free breakfast buffets. Food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlMarriottNorcross, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback from your recent stay with us! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our great location and service. Our Concierge Lounge is closed on the weekends however, I am happy to hear that you were recognized for your loyalty to Marriott and were provided breakfast in our restaurant. I have shared your... More

Yorba Linda, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff was very nice. The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment. The pool needs major work done and the hot tub was usable but out-of -order. The couch in room had worn spots and tears. Bathroom clean but incredibly small. Hotel about 20-30 minutes from downtown Atlanta. In a tech area. Fitness center ok. Lobby is open to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtlMarriottNorcross, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding our friendly staff, good food and great location! We are beginning an extensive renovation later this year. We hope you will select our property the next time you are traveling to our area so that you can see our improvements! More

Dallas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Let me begin by saying that I am a Platinum member and in most Marriotts I have stayed, the staff recognizes and makes an extra effort. This hotel neither acknowledge, welcome nor make any effort to recognize a Platinum guest. all i was offered was the points (no gift), hey, you can call me spoilt, but if i spend over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtlMarriottNorcross, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Norcross, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and I sincerely apologize that you did not receive the recognition that you deserve for being a Platinum Elite member. I am disappointed to hear of your experience as our Front Desk makes an extra effort to provide warm friendly service to all of our guests but especially to our frequent travelers. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlanta Marriott Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Norcross

Address: 475 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Norcross 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross
Marriott Norcross
Norcross Marriott

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Norcross with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Norcross
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
218

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atlanta Marriott Norcross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer