We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan

590 Bullsboro Dr., (I-85 at Exit #47), Newnan, GA 30265 (Formerly Comfort Inn Newnan)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The price was good for an unexpected trip. The front desk attendant was wonderful. The room wasn't vacuumed and there was leftovers left in the refrigerator from the previous guest. The maintenance staff left supplies in my room. I feared my room may not have been cleaned before I checked in. Luckily the towels and sheets were clean.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the time of this review this hotel is currently being renovated but the room was large and comfortable. There was a small mix up with my reservation (Booked through 3rd Party) and the hotel staff was quite accommodating. The GM was amazing and the front staff was super friendly. A great experience overall! The housekeeping leaves a bit to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gryphonwar
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

I'm just finishing up a 4 night stay, here for a company training session. The room is a good size, bed is comfortable, but the decor is sad. The bathroom shows evidence of previous leaks, the fridge was so noisy, I had to have them replace it. My room card crapped out 3 times in 4 night stay. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melsm57
Tariq S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are in the process of renovation. It is scheduled to be completed in the next two months. I hope you will stay with us again. More 

Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We enjoyed staying there for several nights, and loved their breakfasts. The room was pretty clean, quiet, had comfortable bed. the staff was friendly. The location is very good - you can get straight to the interstate, and there are big shopping and dining areas around.

Helpful?
Thank bluebird_bo
Tariq S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I hope you will stay with us again. More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I am disappointed and disgusted with this hotel. The pictures I viewed online were very misleading. My room was run down and dirty. I slept on top of the blankets, and out of 5 pillows I only found 1 clean one. The rest had stains and/or holes. The furniture was was broken and dirty, the bathroom looked like it hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathi C
Tariq S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We are going to have complete renovation in the next few months. I hope you will give us another chance and experience the new look of the property. More 

Travelers are raving about these Newnan hotels

Deltona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Located at 590 Bullsboro Drive in Newnan, GA you will find the Comfort Inn which is now known as the Newnan Hotel! As you will see from other travelers, this a place to stay far away from! It is shabby, dirty, and should be shut down by what ever authority has such powers!! The furnishings make Fraternity Houses at Low... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
Tariq S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

I apologise for your disappointment. We are working on this property and very soon going to renovate it completely. I hope you will give us another chance and experience the new look after few months. More 

Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

room is awful no refrigerator smoke smell every where breakfast was only cereal, coffee, and juice nothing else.the television was not working properly towels were stained. altogether it was the worst hotel I had ever stayed in will never go back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja W
Mike P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

I am concerned about the problem you encountered at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were quoted one price and charge another when we checked in. nothing worked and the room was not clean. There was a moldy washcloth hanging from the shower curtain, no plug for the bathtub,staples stuck in the carpet, back of the only chair broken,lamp between beds did not work,no towels,ancient tv and the phone rang once in a while... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce F
greenville sc
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was ok. the beds were comfortable, but the ac worked poorly. We only had 2 towels. mirrored closet door was very hard to open and shut. the bed spread looked stained. it had an ancient microwave and tv. very bare bones. the sign on hotel said rooms for $49.99 , but ours was $79. the elevator was very scary.... More 

Helpful?
Thank scmomof3
Warren
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was large as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean and the king bed was comfy. Not too soft, just right. Good wifi signal. The breakfast was only Caribs.

Helpful?
Thank themomWarren
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newnan
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#4 of 13 in Newnan
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay