We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Newnan

590 Bullsboro Dr., (I-85 at Exit #47), Newnan, GA 30265
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Newnan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Newnan
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
10
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I am disappointed and disgusted with this hotel. The pictures I viewed online were very misleading. My room was run down and dirty. I slept on top of the blankets, and out of 5 pillows I only found 1 clean one. The rest had stains and/or holes. The furniture was was broken and dirty, the bathroom looked like it hadn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newnan, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We are going to have complete renovation in the next few months. I hope you will give us another chance and experience the new look of the property. More 

Deltona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Located at 590 Bullsboro Drive in Newnan, GA you will find the Comfort Inn which is now known as the Newnan Hotel! As you will see from other travelers, this a place to stay far away from! It is shabby, dirty, and should be shut down by what ever authority has such powers!! The furnishings make Fraternity Houses at Low... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tariq S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newnan, responded to this review

I apologise for your disappointment. We are working on this property and very soon going to renovate it completely. I hope you will give us another chance and experience the new look after few months. More 

Locust Grove, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

room is awful no refrigerator smoke smell every where breakfast was only cereal, coffee, and juice nothing else.the television was not working properly towels were stained. altogether it was the worst hotel I had ever stayed in will never go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike P, Manager at Comfort Inn Newnan, responded to this review

I am concerned about the problem you encountered at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were quoted one price and charge another when we checked in. nothing worked and the room was not clean. There was a moldy washcloth hanging from the shower curtain, no plug for the bathtub,staples stuck in the carpet, back of the only chair broken,lamp between beds did not work,no towels,ancient tv and the phone rang once in a while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greenville sc
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was ok. the beds were comfortable, but the ac worked poorly. We only had 2 towels. mirrored closet door was very hard to open and shut. the bed spread looked stained. it had an ancient microwave and tv. very bare bones. the sign on hotel said rooms for $49.99 , but ours was $79. the elevator was very scary.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was large as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean and the king bed was comfy. Not too soft, just right. Good wifi signal. The breakfast was only Caribs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family visited the area July 18-21 and stayed here because of the location. The rooms were clean and nice. Only complaint are the beds-very hard!! The staff was friendly and helpful and it was quiet. Very close to a lot of restaurants and stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queenstown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

After having travelled from the Eastern Shore of Maryland down to Georgia and going through Atlanta we were getting tired and wanted to stop for the night. We came to Newnan and seeing the Newnan hotel sign saying all rooms $49.95 per night we decided to stop there. Looked like a nice hotel but when I went inside there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We've always stayed here when coming back to visit! We use to stay here back years ago. They re-did it and its better than what it use to be. Good service, clean rooms,never have had any problems. I recommend this place to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We travel through this area at least once a year and always come back to this hotel. We have tried others in the area, but like this one best. It is within walking distance of couple great restaurants and mall is across the street with many chain stores. Breakfast is hot and offered at 6am. Large lobby, comfortable sitting area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question