We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Hotel deals
Hotel website
50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta\/Newnan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lawrenceburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in Newnan GA was really good. The facility is extremely nice, clean and comfortable. Fitness room was nice. The staff was outstanding. Nice complementary hot breakfast. A very good location (we were there visiting the Cancer Treatment Centers of America - SE campus).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juliah B
heather W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We always love to hear the good comments, of course, but all comments good or bad help us to know what we are doing right and what we could do better. I am glad you chose to stay with us when you were in Newnan. It is always our aim to... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

the hotel was out standing, the staff was every nice, they call to check on us making sure every thing was OK. in one stay in La Grange, Ga the drink machines were out of order the manager walked up 3 flights of stairs to check if all drink machine was out of order which they ,He went out of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RamonaMcdowell
heather W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor. I apologize that the vending machine was not working but I am always glad if we can leave you feeling that we took care of you. We care about your experience and we always want it to be positive. Thanks for the feedback. More 

DEstin Fl
Level Contributor
227 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This is an old, dated property in desperate need of a facelift. The rooms have very old decor and the beds are very worn out. The thermostat is messed up and the "mini fridge" is very noisy. The worst problem is the lack of any soundproofing--we could hear every word on the TV next door even though it was at... More 

Helpful?
Thank DRPETE24
heather W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you, valued guest, for posting your review on Trip Advisor. You were clear that your stay was not what it should have been and a disappointment. I hope that you expressed your problems to the hotel staff while you were in-house. The problems you experienced during breakfast and an uncaring staff do not exemplify the level of service your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

We always try to stay in Hampton's when overnighting on road trips. This inn is nice for an aging interstate hotel, but is due for some upgrades. Bathroom clean but outdated. Bedding a bit tired. Sheets very thin. Overall Hampton Inn bedding is due a facelift. The once revolutionary comforter, duvet pillow selection has run its course. Everybody has it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob P
heather W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this review

It's great that you took your valuable time to write a review of Hampton Inn Newnan. I appreciate all your comments. I agree with you about the white duvets. They are still pretty and you can see without a doubt that they are clean, but I am looking forward to seeing what Hampton will change and update for the next... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

We picked this hotel to stay in for a recent trip to visit Fantasy in Lights at Callaway Gardens. The hotels location is great and near a lot of restaurants and shopping. It's only 40 minutes from Callaway Gardens and 45minutes from LaGrange,GA. We also visited the Explorations in Antiquity (Historical Bible Center) in LaGrange,GA. The hotel itself was nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
heather W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a comment to Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and we do care about your total hotel experience when you stay here. I am sorry that the breakfast was not up to your expectations. We serve a breakfast with made from scratch oatmeal, waffles and eggs every day and every day we try... More 

Wrightsville, GA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Ignore room 119 if you want quietness. Near both side entrances and you can hear it all. Room was nice and spacious. Breakfast consisted of sausage and scrambled eggs. Front desk clerk was helpful on getting us a driving service. Overall a good stay.

Helpful?
Thank lmorris8882
heather W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and your comments. We appreciate our guests and I am sorry for any inconvenience you went through because of traffic or noise. I am glad you found the room comfortable and the breakfast good. I hope you will give us another chance soon to give you the great and peaceful stay you deserve. Thank for... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

I took my cross country team to stay here for our state meet. The check in was painless, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Streaming a movie was a little slow with the free access, but other than that everything was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
heather W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host several track teams a couple of weeks ago and I am very appreciative that you let us know we provided a good stay to you and your team. This is my opportunity to let you know we are currently working on an internet broadband expansion. That means next year when you come for the... More 

Puyallup, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

This hotel is tucked away from the main road in Newnan, behind the Red Lobster, behind a clump of trees. It's right off of HW 85 (easy off/on). There are several restaurants and a Wal-Mart within a half-mile of the hotel. Staff was very accommodating and check-in/out was very quick. Room size was adequate and bathroom was spacious and clean.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
heather W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this review

I would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel staff for your review. Our "tucked away" location is sometimes a challenge and I appreciate your comments. Everyone who works here does their part to give you the most comfortable and convenient stay possible and your feedbacks helps keep us motivated. Thanks again. More 

Fort Walton Beach, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

For a roadside hotel, this was plenty fine. Check in was a snap. My room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was likewise large and clean - though the shower/tub was a little small. Walking distance to 5 or 6 decent chain restaurants. Again, it's what you'd expect from an interstate hotel. My favorite part, though, was breakfast. Choices were plentiful,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
heather W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am taking your comments seriously and will be considering if the "Hamptonality" at the hotel needs to be fine-tuned. We want ALL our guests to have a great experience and I am very happy you shared your individual take on our hotel with me. Heather Weekley, General Manager Hampton Inn... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Exceptionally friendly checkin staff. Hard to find from Interstate. Need better signage. Breakfast was good but lacked variety. Suggest real sausage and/or bacon. Very spacious and comfortable lobby. Close to convenience stores and franchise restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BillKEriePA
heather W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, responded to this review

I would like to express my gratitude to you for spending your valuable time sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. I hope have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon and to change your opinion about breakfast. All our food is real and we always want to serve it hot and fresh. Next time you are here... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newnan
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#4 of 13 in Newnan
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newnan
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay