We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Newnan hotels

Country Inn & Suites Newnan

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 Newnan Crossing Boulevard East, Newnan, GA 30265
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Newnan to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Newnan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
57%
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Newnan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John H Millville, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
5
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped over for one night the last week of July on way to family vacation. Hotel room was okay. Room was on second floor across from the elevator and house cleaning room. The housecleaning room reeked overwhelmingly of dirty diapers and the smell filled the hallway. The wifi was sporadic at best. Not more than 2 people in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. More

Millville, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was great, room clean, had everything I needed for my stay with lots of different places to eat nearby. It was easy to get in and out of the location. Enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool and they breakfast laid out was filling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was fine for a one night stay and I would consider staying again if in the area, but nothing stood out enough to make this hotel a favorite and likewise, nothing was horrible enough to prevent me from returning. Hotel is in a prime location off the highway (and yet serene and inviting by a nice wooded area) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tv in our room did not work. All we got were channels 1-20, which were all news. We called down to the desk and asked what channel Disney was and we were told channel 39. It was all static. There was no list of tv stations in the room. I called the desk and all the lady said was... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We certainly want to apologize for not being able to enjoy the television in your room during your stay. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A terrible experience in a brand we had liked previously. The free wifi was nonexistent. The TV didn't work. The a/c was noisy and bad. The handicap room was ill equipped and as far as possible from the elevator. The desk in the room had no light. It was difficult to plug in rechargers. This hotel has not been updated... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

Newnan, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Not Satisfied, after many visits to this hotel this was by far the worst experience I have had here, the lights in the bathroom did not work after requesting a late check-out the maint. man was knocking at the door!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have to say the staff at this place is one of the best I have ever seen. They really are the real deal! Very pleasant and helpful and they really do care about your comfort and stay. The rooms are clean and the grounds are kept in order. It is also a great location for any shopping or restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deltona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

With my travel schedule I sometimes stick with facilities I I know well and I'm assured of a good nights sleep and this House is simply one of those places I truly trust and enjoy! You can spend many dollars elsewhere and still fail to receive the warmth and satisfaction that awaits you here at the Country Inn & Suites... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
97 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Everything was clean and the service was good. The hotel is well cared for but is getting a little dated and tired. Close to a lot of fast food and franchise restaurants. Close to the interstate but a quiet location. There us an indoor pool in the basement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff was really nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They are nice about allowing late checkout also. There are a variety of food places all around and the hotel was directly across from a Walmart.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Newnan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Newnan

Address: 1125 Newnan Crossing Boulevard East, Newnan, GA 30265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Newnan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Newnan
Newnan Country Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newnan with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites Newnan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer