We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

2.0 of 5 600 Bullsboro Dr, Newnan, GA 30265
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    14
    13
    11
See reviews for
37
12
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
See the most recent reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Room was clean, the bed was amazing. I've stayed at 5 star hotels that don't have beds this nice. We would stay here again. Close to shopping and restaurants. This is a dry county, so bring your own or plan on driving 15 miles to buy liquor.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again. More 

DICKSON
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I stay here for convenience. They take pets. Good rates, always clean. The indoor spa/pool has been out of service for a very long time though. Breakfast is very minimal, but there's an IHOP right next door.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are planning to have a new outdoor pool by next summer. I hope you will visit us again and enjoy the new pool as well. More 

Hopewell, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Smelly, dirty room. Bathroom tub was dirty and unusable. Bed was lumpy, soft and uncomfortable. Breakfast! only for carb addicts. No protein at all. We are diabetics and need to have a balanced meal. It would have taken little to provide hard-boiled eggs, or greek yogurt.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I apologies that we didn't meet your expectation. We are going to have renovation starting in December and expect to be completed by the end of February 2015. Our breakfast menu does include Greek Yogurt and boiled eggs. However we working to add few more items in our breakfast menu. I hope you will give us another chance and enjoy... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newnan hotels

Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Awesome location! Like the way is easy to be in and out! So close to 85 which, I have come to understand, one of the main veins of Atlanta and suburbs. Staff was great! Would love to have a faster internet. I have stayed in many hotels where the Internet is free, but this one in particular, seems to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. Yes we are going to have faster internet in the next few weeks. I hope you will enjoy it on your next stay with us. More 

Greensburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Front desk clerk said they were booked, so we called 800# and they confirmed room in minutes saying that front desk was in the wrong. Also sink was missing achors securing it to counter in bathroom, so it was basiacally being held in place poorly by the plumbing. Pool is/has been shut down for some time now, but is listed... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Hello Josh, I apologize for the inconvenience you had. There was something wrong in the system It was showing closed on the property level where as on the website is was showing the availability. We lost business because of this system error. The issue has been fixed and I hope that you won't have any issue on your next booking... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I booked this hotel 2 months in advance because I could get a non-smoking room and they had a pool. Surprise. We checked in and walked in to the room. Smoke for sure. Another surprise. No pool (even though there is still a lovely photo of the pool online). Not even a spa. "Someone blew out all the receptacles." "They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My daughter, son in law and my 3 grandchildren checked into this hotel, we recommended LaQuinta, there was a used condom in the bed! They took a picture and took it to the desk, they were given another room. In that room there was body hair and dirty shoe prints on the sheets. Not to mention the hard hat that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Newnan , GA, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My stay at the La Quinta in Newnan, GA was a terrible experience. I had booked the La Quinta in Newnan, GA due to it's convenient location and my prior experience with La Quinta facilities. After I checked in and went to my room I discovered that the air conditioning on the second and third floors DID NOT WORK. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deltona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have been a guest at many hotels in the area and I was very pleased as well as surprised as to the La Quinta Inn in Newnan, GA! A friendly staff member greats you and welcomes you to the house. After registration or in fact, Any communication, they Always ask if there is ANYTHING else that they may provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was supposed to stay at this hotel for 3 nights. I checked out after 1 night. The smell was so bad. The worst thing was I had a king suite with a pull out sofa bad. My 11 year old son was sleeping on the sofa bed. We pulled it out, he hopped into it and the mattress was... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

Address: 600 Bullsboro Dr, Newnan, GA 30265
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Newnan
Newnan La Quinta

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay