We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Bullsboro Dr, Newnan, GA 30265
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was a bit concerned when I read some of the bad reviews, (and some were very old) but one tour of this hotel was enough to say "this is the place".! Of course, I only saw one room, but it was spectacular. The hotel common areas were very clean, indoor & out. Miss Jennifer, the manager, and staff members... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank clayton s
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a king room online through hotels.com, got to the hotel and the one she showed hadn't been cleaned... all she had left was a double which shared a wall with the lobby. We could hear the chairs being pulled in and out for breakfast. There was no remote for the TV, was dirty, the carpets had not been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tashaphat
Tiffany J, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. This kind of feedback is needed so we can see are strong and weak points. The hotel has new Management and we are training the staff to make them the best they can be so we can continue to give great service. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. More 

Travelers are raving about these Newnan hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We initially paid to upgrade to a suite, but our room ended up being a normal sized room with a sleeper bed and no mini fridge. When we asked the front desk for the bedding for the sleeper, they said they couldn't leave the desk to get it and moved us to a normal sized room next door. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craftymama81
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

The outside looks good but the inside is hit or miss. Probably more miss. A lot of the room doors are dirty and nasty looking. Indoor pool is closed for work. Got the suite and it's the worst suite I've ever had. Basically a regular room with a pull out bed/couch. Not enough towels and no sheets for the pull... More 

Helpful?
Thank TWParks
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience. We are working on these HK issues. More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This La Quinta is pretty on par with other La Quintas. We got in late in the evening and checked out in the morning, so we didn't experience all the hotel has to offer, but our stay was perfectly fine. The floor of the shower was stained, but we're not really ones to care as long as it's clean. One... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I am glad that your overall stay was satisfactory. I apologize for the bathroom floor. The color of the tiles sometimes look like stain. I have forwarded your feedback to the housekeeping and trhe maintenance dept. They will see what can be done. More 

washington DC, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

I stay in La quintas often and am very familiar with what to expect. I choose La Quinta because I have pets and ordinarily they provide a clean comfortable room. My first room here smelled overwhemingly of urine the second room slightly less. Really smelled. Eyes watering smelled. I wanted to leave the hotel but the time of day prohibited... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bridget C
Lexington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

The stay was very pleasant. I would stay here again in the future. It was near a lot of restaurants. I wished the check out time was 12:00 instead of 11 but that's nothing major. The breakfast was normal for the hotels.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I apologize for the check out time but the standard Chec Out time for the hotel industry is 11:00Am. This gives us time to prepare the room for the next arriving guest. However on your next stay please check with our front desk about the possibility of late check out. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Our room was not clean/available when we checked in at 5 PM. Tried to put us in a room with only 1 bed when we needed 2. Front desk was not pleasant or empathetic so we left. We stayed at the Best Western down the street and had a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had. Unfortinately all the other double rooms were sold out that day. The front desk associate was new and she got nervous about how to handle this case. She offered you what ever she had. I apologize again on her behalf. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Our first deluxe room was so dirty we could not stay in it. The carpet had not been vacuumed No towels or soap in bathroom plus urine stains all over the toilet. After complaining we were moved to just a regular room but charged the deluxe rate. When we complained ABOUT THE RATE AT CHECKOUT we were told that the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank barbaran397
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had. Front Desk associate was not authorized for rate adjustments. Rates were adjusted after conversation with you. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

First, I must express that I am a very loyal La Quinta guest, being a business traveler, and I stay on their properties often. Most that I stay at are fine facilities, have great guest service, a fantastic rewards program, and I am very satisfied with their brand and hospitality. With that being said, I am fed up with this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank You very much for the fee back. I apologize for the inconvenience you had. Pool/Spa will be ready by next year. Microwave and refrigerators are on order. Our property is 100% non smoking. I definitely will look into the smoking issue. Guest service associates are not allowed to leave the front desk area and must follow the proper dress... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newnan
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Newnan
Quality Inn Newnan
#4 of 13 in Newnan
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay