We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Bullsboro Dr, Newnan, GA 30265
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Add Photo

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    18
    16
    12
See reviews for
44
15
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everyone was at the hotel was very helpful. The hotel was very clean. Hotel staff was very well versed on their surround ares for direction and excellent places to eat. The grounds of this property was well manicured.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other hotels were booked, so we defaulted to LaQuinta, a chain we had never used before. Staff very accommodating, but the breakfast was de minimus and the bed was a back-breaker. Price was extremely cheap, but my back is worth paying more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I apologize for the discomfort you experienced. Our bedding is as per LaQuinta Brand standards. I will bring this issue to the management in my next meeting. My apology again. More 

Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The night staff was rude. The bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom seemed really clean. However, one of the towels was dirty. Our room was not equipped with all the amenities that a normal room has. It was missing a microwave, fridge, and TV remote. Also the spa pool has been closed for years, I don't think it... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not happy with the front desk associate. We are in the process of getting the new microwaves and the refrigerators for all the rooms . I hope you will give us another chance. More 

Watkinsville, Ga
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the location is convenient, a short distance from the interstate. For a very reasonable price, this facility has consistently been a good place to stay; not luxury but very adequate.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I am glad that you like our property and the friendly staff. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation for a King Executive Suite. I received a King room. When I made the reservations the price I was quoted was estimated at $90.68 including tax but I paid $110.88. The staff did help me in retrieving my watch that I left behind. They were kind take my watch to the local UPS were I paid... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I apologise that the room you requested was not available when you checked in. The wrist watch that you left in the room was brought to the front desk and the front desk called UPS as per your request to deliver it to you. I am happy that you have received your watch. I hope you will give us another... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newnan hotels

Columbus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have used LQ hotels many times in the past. While am not expecting a 4 star hotel at this price this hotel fell far short of my usual experiences with the LQ brand. Security doors unlocked out door lights in parking lot turned off staff unfriendly. Indoor pool closed workout room the size of a post card

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I apologize that we were not as per your expectations. You may have noticed that we are going through renovation process. The parking lot's lights are going to be replaced by LED lights and will be done by the end of this week. We are working on the fitness center and the SPA.... More 

Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

once again a good stay at this hotel. room 205 real comfortable bed and fast wifi. this is the 5th time i have stayed here in the last 12 months. restaurants are right across Bullsboro road, you can walk to them.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us again. As you would have seen that all of our rooms are fully renovated. Hopefully on your next visit you will enjoy our fully renovated lobby and upgraded breakfast menu. More 

League City, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Great stay. Friendly staff. The lady that took my reservations was very helpful and Ms Vicki was so polite when I arrived. Efficient staff. Newly renovated rooms. Dog friendly, plenty of parkimg. Will stay again. This is my 3rd trip to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Will be very happy to have stay with us again. More 

Flintstone, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

My husband and I are moving to the area and have been staying here since March 1st. We have had great service! No matter the time of day or night when we walk through the lobby they always smile and say hello. Have quickly gotten anything we have asked for. Hotel is currently being updated but it has not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I have shared your feedback with other associates as well. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will keep us in your mind for your future hotel need. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I have stayed here on and off for the past four years due to convenience, but it has gotten progressively worse. Rooms are not clean and stairway smells moldy.This is the last time I will stay here. No A/C in hallways with windows in hall open. No screens on 2nd floor hall windows...major safety issue. Desk clerk was more interested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

I apologize for not meeting the expectations you had. We are in the process of renovation and hopefully it will be done in the next few weeks. I have discussed the smoking issue with the FD associate. I will prefer to replace the staff rather than loosing the guest. I hope you will give us another chance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay