We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Newnan hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Bullsboro Dr, Newnan, GA 30265
Hotel amenities
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Newnan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Joyce F Jacksonville, Florida
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    14
    13
    10
See reviews for
35
11
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Franklin, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you suffer from Big-City Phobia as my husband and I do, you might try our successful plan for traveling east through Atlanta. Stay overnight at the La Quinta in Newnan, get an early start in the morning, and sail through the big city. It is a nice, well-kept property with lots of acceptable restaurants close by and complimentary breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay when in or passing thru Newnan Georgia. It was clean,the air conditioner worked well, the water was hot,the beds were comfortable,the staff was friendly and the free breakfast was good !!! Ask for a room away from the staircase as it is noisy when people run down the stairs. I have no other... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us when you come to Newnan again. More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Price was reasonable and average..breakfast was the same old same old but ok for free.. Beds were comfortable, air conditioner worked great,room was clean, staff was friendly.. Talke some advice and do not take a room by the stairs, way too noisy with what sounded like elephants going downstairs half the night. Other than that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. Looking forward to see you again when you come to Newnan area. More

Lovingston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at La Quinta's almost exclusively because of their pet friendly environment. I would not stay here again and would not recommend this location. In defense of this location, I was approached by a member of the maintenance staff who inquired about our stay. We were honest with him and he apologized saying they were slated for a major... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, the bed was amazing. I've stayed at 5 star hotels that don't have beds this nice. We would stay here again. Close to shopping and restaurants. This is a dry county, so bring your own or plan on driving 15 miles to buy liquor.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
DICKSON
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here for convenience. They take pets. Good rates, always clean. The indoor spa/pool has been out of service for a very long time though. Breakfast is very minimal, but there's an IHOP right next door.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopewell, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smelly, dirty room. Bathroom tub was dirty and unusable. Bed was lumpy, soft and uncomfortable. Breakfast! only for carb addicts. No protein at all. We are diabetics and need to have a balanced meal. It would have taken little to provide hard-boiled eggs, or greek yogurt.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome location! Like the way is easy to be in and out! So close to 85 which, I have come to understand, one of the main veins of Atlanta and suburbs. Staff was great! Would love to have a faster internet. I have stayed in many hotels where the Internet is free, but this one in particular, seems to be... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Front desk clerk said they were booked, so we called 800# and they confirmed room in minutes saying that front desk was in the wrong. Also sink was missing achors securing it to counter in bathroom, so it was basiacally being held in place poorly by the plumbing. Pool is/has been shut down for some time now, but is listed... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Hello Josh, I apologize for the inconvenience you had. There was something wrong in the system It was showing closed on the property level where as on the website is was showing the availability. We lost business because of this system error. The issue has been fixed and I hope that you won't have any issue on your next booking... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I booked this hotel 2 months in advance because I could get a non-smoking room and they had a pool. Surprise. We checked in and walked in to the room. Smoke for sure. Another surprise. No pool (even though there is still a lovely photo of the pool online). Not even a spa. "Someone blew out all the receptacles." "They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

Address: 600 Bullsboro Dr, Newnan, GA 30265
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Newnan
Newnan La Quinta

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay