We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Newnan hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Bullsboro Dr, Newnan, GA 30265
Hotel amenities
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Newnan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014
Michael G Deltona
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    14
    12
    9
See reviews for
32
11
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Hopewell, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Smelly, dirty room. Bathroom tub was dirty and unusable. Bed was lumpy, soft and uncomfortable. Breakfast! only for carb addicts. No protein at all. We are diabetics and need to have a balanced meal. It would have taken little to provide hard-boiled eggs, or greek yogurt.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk clerk said they were booked, so we called 800# and they confirmed room in minutes saying that front desk was in the wrong. Also sink was missing achors securing it to counter in bathroom, so it was basiacally being held in place poorly by the plumbing. Pool is/has been shut down for some time now, but is listed... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan, responded to this review

Hello Josh, I apologize for the inconvenience you had. There was something wrong in the system It was showing closed on the property level where as on the website is was showing the availability. We lost business because of this system error. The issue has been fixed and I hope that you won't have any issue on your next booking... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I booked this hotel 2 months in advance because I could get a non-smoking room and they had a pool. Surprise. We checked in and walked in to the room. Smoke for sure. Another surprise. No pool (even though there is still a lovely photo of the pool online). Not even a spa. "Someone blew out all the receptacles." "They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My daughter, son in law and my 3 grandchildren checked into this hotel, we recommended LaQuinta, there was a used condom in the bed! They took a picture and took it to the desk, they were given another room. In that room there was body hair and dirty shoe prints on the sheets. Not to mention the hard hat that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newnan , GA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My stay at the La Quinta in Newnan, GA was a terrible experience. I had booked the La Quinta in Newnan, GA due to it's convenient location and my prior experience with La Quinta facilities. After I checked in and went to my room I discovered that the air conditioning on the second and third floors DID NOT WORK. The... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deltona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have been a guest at many hotels in the area and I was very pleased as well as surprised as to the La Quinta Inn in Newnan, GA! A friendly staff member greats you and welcomes you to the house. After registration or in fact, Any communication, they Always ask if there is ANYTHING else that they may provide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was supposed to stay at this hotel for 3 nights. I checked out after 1 night. The smell was so bad. The worst thing was I had a king suite with a pull out sofa bad. My 11 year old son was sleeping on the sofa bed. We pulled it out, he hopped into it and the mattress was... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is a good value for $75 a night. However, the website is misleading. The listing for king rooms states that there is a microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. There are not. When I asked about it at the front desk I was told 'it is a courtesy, not a guarantee' that you get all the amenities listed.... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbiana, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We travel with our pet and were very pleased with the room and it's convenience to the parking lot. Had a problem with the A/C, they gave us another room, but when we said how much we liked the room we were in, they changed out the A/C unit so we could stay. We were very pleased with their maintenance... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan

Address: 600 Bullsboro Dr, Newnan, GA 30265
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Newnan
Newnan La Quinta

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta South - Newnan