We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Newnan

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1119 Bullsboro Drive, Newnan, GA 30265
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Newnan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Newnan
SpringHill Suites Newnan
SpringHill Suites Newnan
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
30
11
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Oradell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no reason to go here unless you have to. But if you have to be in the area this hotel provided a clean place to lay one's head. The breakfast was today's standard lobby fare but it was nice to be able to grab some cereal and coffee. We had been at a wedding so the lobby gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wetumpka, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an urgent family situation arise and was unable to make a call to cancel my room until early the following morning. I've been a loyal Marriott Rewards member for years and our company does a ton of business annually with Marriott. No more!! The General Manger refused to consider a refund or even a voucher for a future stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSGM2013, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize that we were unable to refund your stay. Our cancellation policy is 12pm the day prior to arrival. We do value you as a Marriott Rewards member and we do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Clean rooms and good service, but it's just the basics. Considering all this it is a nice place to spend the night on a long trip. The location is close to good restaurants, shops, and retail. I recommend this for about 2 days max.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSGM2013, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is always great to hear from our guests and learn about thier experiences with us. We value you as a guest and hope to see you on your return trip to Newnan. More 

georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stayed at Springhill Suites in Newnan for a wedding weekend! Our grandson was getting married, and several friends and family members were booked at this hotel. From the time we walked into the lobby to check in until we left, we were treated very well. All staff members were cooperative and friendly. The room was very adequate as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHSGM2013, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and their experiences at our property. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Newnan GA, you will visit us again. More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Won a Free night at SpringHill Suites Newnan at my company Christmas party. My brother works next door at Lowe's so this was very convenient. Hotel was renovated recently since I stayed last....VERY NICE. Breakfast a little disappointing. Well presented but no microwave. No Apple Juice. Had trouble getting OJ out of the machine. Wedding checked in right after me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSGM2013, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always appreciate our guests who take the time to review our hotel and let other guest know about their experiences. We always strive to provide our guests with 100% Marriott satisfaction! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I have always stayed with Marriott hotels and this place definitely gave me a different outlook. I had an issue with my toilet overflowing I spoke to Melanie in housekeeping and she was very short...I even was given a plunger the night before like it was a normal experience. For the price of this hotel I should not be expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SHSGM2013, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate our guests! We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We always strive to display excellent customer service to our guests. It appears that we fell short in your case and for that we are truly sorry. Please accept our apology... More 

IL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

short business trip to visit a client based out of Carrollton, GA --- a city which offered no Marriott properties -- December 10th thru 12th of 2014. Pro... very easy to get to from the ATL airport --- airport's on the south side of town, easy exit from rental car center to I85 heading southbound; exit #47 off of I85,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSGM2013, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate our guests taking their time to give us their feedback. We do hate that you were not completely satisfaied with your stay. It is always our goal to completely satisfy our oppotunity guests. If you are in the area again we would love the opportunity to serve... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We prefer Marriott properties and found this hotel available and it was conveniently close to Atlanta for us. We had been driving since 0700 from Williamsburg, VA and needed a comfortable stopover for a Saturday night to watch the IRON BOWL on TV!! The room had a great desk and kitchen area (mini fridge, microwave, sink, etc.) and a sofa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSGM2013, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guest. We hope that when you are in the area again you will stay with us again. More 

waco, tx
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

The folks here are sooo friendly. Rooms are nice and roomy but not much space between the foot of the bed and closet area. No way to close vanity area as there is no door between vanity and sleeping area for us early risers. Clean though and nice frig and microwave. Stayed numerous times and it's been consistently good. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSGM2013, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel. We appreciate guest like you who take the time to review out hotel and we do hope that you will stay with us when you are in the area again. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding in Senoia. The happily put my entire family on the same floor in close rooms. This hotel is perfectly located to plenty of restaurants, stores and anything else you could need. It's also conveniently located right off of 85, only about 30 min from the airport. The hotel was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHSGM2013, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hot el. We appreciate guests who take the time to review our hotel and tell others about us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again when you are in Newnan. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities