We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Aghadoe hotels

Killeen House

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aghadoe, Aghadoe, Killarney, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free car parking and wifi
Killeen House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Killeen House to your Saves list
98%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aghadoe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jack W Hickory, North Carolina
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    26
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
236
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (623)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (285)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were traveling with 20 of our friends from North Carolina, USA. Our 3 night stay at the Killeen House was perfect. Upon arrival, Geraldine, came to our bus to welcome us. From that point on, our stay was outstanding. Michael and Geraldine, the owners, are excellent hosts. They pay attention to every detail to be sure everyone is comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful and comfortable room, fabulous restaurant, welcoming cozy pub, and the warmest hospitality from Michael, Geraline, and all the staff! The location is near many top notched golf courses, as well as an easy drive to all that the west coast of Ireland has to offer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LosAngeles
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was unquestionable the best B&B in whole Ireland and, as far as I can remember, one of the best accommodations in our European travels. It is a fantastic place, something that you secretly dreamed of, you cannot find a single thing to be lower than exquisite. Probably the word that describes the best Killen House is MAGICAL The idyllic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House, responded to this review

Wow! "As good as it gets" is almost and understatement for a review like this..... What an absolutely outstanding review and a ringing endorsement of what we try to do here in the Killeen House.....!!! Thank you so very much for saying (and clearly meaning!) such wonderful things about everything. It's guests like you and reactions like yours that make... More

Brielle, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I first stayed at the Killeen House about 5 years ago as part of a buddies golf trip and was thrilled with it. My wife and I recently returned for a couples vacation with friends and were not disappointed. Mike, Geraldine and their staff were warm, inviting and eager to please. The accomodations were excellent - very comfortable and convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House, responded to this review

Hi Tom and thank you so much for the wonderful review here on Trip Advisor - we are very grateful to you for writing it an posting it up. We have often said in the past that people like you are extra special to us and extra complimentary to us too....! Because in a lot of cases, where guys go... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a couples trip to the Killeen House Hotel. Although I have stayed at the KIlleen House many times before this was my first trip back in 5 years. The place is still amazing. Michael and Geraldine and their staff are great hosts who take time to make all their guests feel welcome and that all their needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for this wonderful review here on Trip Advisor - and it was especially welcome and reassuring to all of us in light of the not very nice one we received just immediately before it.....!!! As the saying goes "Old friends are best" and you're nothing if not an old friend of the Killeen house Your Honour......! It... More

West Malling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a very warm welcome from Steve. He was helpful through out our stay. Our room was cold and tired. No tea making facility in our room. The hotel is in need of a refit. We found the hotel to be very expensive compared to the other hotels we have stayed during our tour and not a good comparison.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House, responded to this review

Our only wish for this reviewer is that he (or she) could see the hurt and upset it has caused so many of the great people who work with us here in the Killeen House and Rozzers restaurant It is by far the worst and we feel, the most unfair review that we have received this year. We feel that... More

Pittsburg, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mike and Geraldine (and their staff) know their trade. They are in the hospitality business and their guests constantly feel their care. Mike has your name and room number down from the moment you check-in thru the duration of the trip. You are always greeted by name here and we were amazed that we our bills in the bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the outstanding review here on Trip Advisor - we truly appreciate your taking the time and trouble to write it an post it up. It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and advise you for the Kerry part of your Irish vacation and we hope that you're now safely back home in Texas, happily... More

Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I just returned home after a week long visit to Kerry. The primary reason for our trip was to play golf since we had never played in Ireland. Michael was a great help with both course recommendations and booking all our tee times. I realized a dream come true by making a hole in one at Dooks,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen and thanks a million for the review here on Trip Advisor- - we are truly grateful to you for going to the time and trouble of writing it and posting it up. Of course, it's not the hardest thing in the world to make someone who has achieved a hole-in-one a happy person.....! Hearty congratulations to you Kathleen...... More

Miller Place, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My sister and I were visiting Ireland and driving on the left side of the road for the first time. Our GPS stopped working and we were having a terrible time finding the Killeen House. We called there and Mike, the proprietor, gave us perfect directions and stayed on the phone until we saw him at the front door. Such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House, responded to this review

Hi Susan and thank you so much for the wonderful review here on Trip Advisor - we are very grateful to you for it. It was our pleasure to guide you into the Killeen House and to look after you both, and we're delighted that you clearly had such a nice time with us. The sat nav system has yet... More

west dover, vt
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a problem traveling from Shannon Airport. We called the Killeen House and Geraldine immediately told us not to worry and had us picked up. They took very good care of us from arranging tour pick ups, taxis, great advice as to where to go and what to see, not to mention the most wonderful food in killarney. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MplusG, Owner at Killeen House, responded to this review

Hi Barbara and thank you so much for your outstanding review here on Trip Advisor - we are very grateful to you. We're delighted that all the little problems disappeared and that everything went off so well for you all. And we hope that the rest of the trip went off just as well for you after you left us.... More

Do you own or manage Killeen House?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Killeen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killeen House

Address: Aghadoe, Aghadoe, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Aghadoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Killeen House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Killeen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killeen House Hotel Killarney
Killeen Hotel Killarney
Killeen House Aghadoe, Ireland - Killarney

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Killeen House

Enlarge Map