We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Morrow hotels

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2265 Mt. Zion Parkway, Morrow, GA 30260
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014
ProfessorV Northwest Indiana
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    6
    8
    5
See reviews for
8
4
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here after landing in Atlanta at 2am. It was a quick stop on the way further south to visit friends. Front desk was unoccupied, but after a few minutes the desk clerk, Don arrived and checked me in to a room just around the corner. No complaints about the room, definitely a get what you pay for situation. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got a room at this hotel off of Priceline cause it was fairly convenient to catch a flight out of the airport. I was given a room on the third floor. The temperature outside was in the upper 30s. When I arrived to my room, the windows were standing wide open and the room was freezing cold. I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I apologize that your window was left open upon your arrival, and that your room had a smoke odor. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our cleanliness standards and room inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

i reserved a room for two nights the lady told me it was only "smoking" rooms left so I went ahead with that thinking it wasn't gonna be that bad. When I arrived to the front desk there was LOUD ppl staying around. I wanted to change my rm because it was soo disgusting(floor, ironing board, shower curtain, other furniture)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues and pests in your first room, and that my staff placed you in the incorrect room in a second instance. As this hotel’s... More 

Northwest Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I stayed overnight on my way to Florida for business. The staff person at the front desk was very nice (Ray?), and the hotel was in a nicely lit location very close to I75, but the traffic was loud so I can assume that rooms that face that front part of the hotel would be loud. Inside the place was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies regarding the odor in your room. I met with our housekeeping staff to ensure the carpets were shampooed in order to provide a more comfortable stay for all future guests. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Still, we are happy to... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I was very pleased with the overall experience for the price that was paid for the room. Nice location with restaurants close by, nicely lit parking lot, friendly staff... however I was not pleased that we booked a single queen room and when we got there they told us that they have to upgrade us to a double bed room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the room you booked was not available, and the upgrade to a double was not to your liking because of the smoke odor. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team will be cleaning all rooms on this... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Staff is very friendly and accomodating at this hotel. The room was pretty clean...for the price (which was great!), we weren't expecting a lot! The beds were comfortable. The downside was we did not have an alarm clock in the room, which was a 1st from any place we've ever stayed...also, way too much smoke/cigarette smell in the hallways...that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so pleased to read that you were pleased with your stay and with the price you paid. We appreciate you letting us know that your bed was uncomfortable. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was better than expected especially for the price that we paid. The room was very clean. We booked our room about a month in advance and someone from the staff called to confirm our reservation two days prior to our arrival. That was a nice touch. Our only "complaint" was the mattress was EXTREMELY HARD. Great location! Right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of your room; however, we apologize that you did not find your mattress to be comfortable. We will begin inspecting our mattresses more frequently to ensure they are meeting our standards for comfort. We continually... More 

Robertsdale, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Not as good as it was 9 years ago when I stayed there. Cable was terrible. But location near the interstate and food was great. Staff was friendly and room was clean. I did smell marijuana in the halls a couple of times but other than that I felt safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Curtis - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff and rooms being clean; however, we apologize that our television selection did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you again for your review. If... More 

Fairfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Our initial room was not what we expected and we ended up speaking with the front desk about a room change. We were met with a great attitude and a smile which made the situation that less frustrating. We were told to follow up the next morning and we were actually called by the morning staff with the room number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. The price was great and at first I was a lil skeptical about the price. Reason being all the other hotels were higher than Extended Stay so I wondered why this one was a lower and great rate. DeQuisa (team lead) was very friendly and made me feel welcome. I will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow

Address: 2265 Mt. Zion Parkway, Morrow, GA 30260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Morrow
Morrow Extended Stay

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay