We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2265 Mt. Zion Parkway, Morrow, GA 30260
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    18
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
9
4
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Harrison, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Excellent place to stay. Staff is outstanding and professional. They go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. Lots of places to eat or shop close by which makes it very convenient, especially with a kitchenette.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that staff was pleasant and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Positives:pleasant staff,clean,up to date room, non smoking room was not ruined by smoke negatives:the hallway reeked of smoke, the free WiFi was very slow, you have to pay extra if you want a decent speed I would stay here again when passing through. We stayed on a Wednesday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. Still, I’m glad you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should... More 

Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately I was displaced out of my home in March 2015, due to an electrical fire that took place while I was in the Northeast visiting my daughter while she was giving birth to my granddaughter. Thank god that no one was hurt in the fire, lost a lot of classic records and photo's, whether they can be replaced or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with a reasonable rate and a home away from home experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The newest part of this hotel is the sign outside. The interior is dated and worn out. Even though they have kitchenettes, you have to ask for silverware, plates, cups, coffee maker, toaster, pans, dish cloths to be delivered. When I checked in, the gentleman stated "we are all out right now but will get you some tomorrow". The corners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed you were not able to enjoy your stay here with us, please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be sure that all rooms are inspected upon check-in and that our front desk staff... More 

Travelers are raving about these Morrow hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Horrible hotel. All rooms are covered in smoke. People are just Hanging around at this hotel outside. Discounted price not worth it Go else where if you want a clean safe smoke free room. If u do stay make sure u bring your air purifier with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the odor issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is working on a better solution to control smoke odors. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I stayed here from 2/26-3/13 and it was a great experience. I have nothing but good things to say and Cheris and Antekia took care of me the whole time I was there. The room was spacious and clean and they even gave me dishes. The guests don't bother you at all or get on your nerves unless you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I gifted a person a two night stay who had no where to go. We were able to get a rate of $35.00 per night on Hotwire. The room had a full refrigerator and full kitchen. It was doable for a couple of nights. The hallway carpet was clean as well as the room. Ray at the front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Stayed here after landing in Atlanta at 2am. It was a quick stop on the way further south to visit friends. Front desk was unoccupied, but after a few minutes the desk clerk, Don arrived and checked me in to a room just around the corner. No complaints about the room, definitely a get what you pay for situation. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to your room are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you experienced some issues with your credit card. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We are working to ensure this does not happen in the future. If you... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

I got a room at this hotel off of Priceline cause it was fairly convenient to catch a flight out of the airport. I was given a room on the third floor. The temperature outside was in the upper 30s. When I arrived to my room, the windows were standing wide open and the room was freezing cold. I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I apologize that your window was left open upon your arrival, and that your room had a smoke odor. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our cleanliness standards and room inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

i reserved a room for two nights the lady told me it was only "smoking" rooms left so I went ahead with that thinking it wasn't gonna be that bad. When I arrived to the front desk there was LOUD ppl staying around. I wanted to change my rm because it was soo disgusting(floor, ironing board, shower curtain, other furniture)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues and pests in your first room, and that my staff placed you in the incorrect room in a second instance. As this hotel’s... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
#3 of 17 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay