We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

#3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1533 Southlake Parkway, Morrow, GA 30260
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Millen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Make us smile time we enter the lobby. Had trouble with the TV but they handled it right away. Breakfast was hot and ready to go. Check out was great.The staff was great

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta G
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Roberta, Thank you for the warm review of the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We are particularly proud the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay, always greeting you with a smile. Additionally, we are delighted they handled the issue with the TV, and I am happy the... More 

southlake, GA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Blood stain on shower curtain, broken tiles, loose fixture, strong stench of bleach in hall way, dark and gloomy ambiance. Although the staff was friendly and welcoming, its how comfortable you are once you check into the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Layeeq U
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Layeeq, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am saddened your stay with us was less than exceptional. It is disappointing your experience was not up to standards, citing specific issues such as blood on the shower curtain, loose tile fixtures in the bathroom, and a strong odor of cleaning products... More 

Marianna, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We checked in at 2:00am. Water in sink was cold--not tepid, but cold. Shower fluctuated hot/cold. Went to bed and thought it would be better in the morning. It was not. Next morning was the same situation.. Reported situation to desk. She called Debra the Mgr. Debra said "I'm sorry. We will send someone to look at it [after we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. We are saddened your stay with us was less than exceptional, and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the water. It is disappointing there were issues pertaining to the water temperature. Additionally, it is unacceptable the issue was not resolved after waiting considerable time.... More 

Seattle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is not a bad place to stay. The location is convenient, the staff was friendly, and the beds were reasonably comfortable. The condition of my room left much to be desired, however. Large pieces of wallpaper were torn off the wall, and what looked like a hole was underneath. The TV did not work (I had to pull it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; however, we are disappointed you were not impressed with the state of the room or hotel. It is inadequate the room presented issues, such as torn wallpaper, apparent holes in the wall, and issues with the TV... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way down to visit Florida. Hotel is not very easy to find. Booked online and check in was easy. Bed was clean, room was spacious. Bathroom had ants crawling all over the floor and cabinet. I did get an apology from front desk staff but nothing else was ever said. Quiet location, felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank K W
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am disappointed your stay was less than exceptional, and we apologize for the issues you encountered with your room. We apologize for ants you encountered in your room, as our hotel strives to provide clean rooms to all guests. However, we are... More 

Mt. Vernon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a room for the nite to break up a Ky- Fl driving trip. Chose this location due to it's proximity to I-75 & because of it's location south of ATL . No surprises. Our guest room and all public rooms were clean and modern. Hotel location was well lit and safe. There were several dinner choices within a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank MollyBBMt_Vernon
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. We are very pleased your overall stay went well, and we are even more thrilled the room was clean and comfortable; the hotel and surrounding area was well lit; the staff friendly and helpful; and, the Hampton on the House hot breakfast was delicious.... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You never know with a late night check in what your getting. We were greeted with the nicest young lady A.D.(her initials). Room was so clean and fresh smelling, along with a great breakfast the next morning. Thanks....enjoyed our stay after a long day of traveling ❤️

Helpful?
Thank Tam-Jaxs
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the warm review of the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake. We are delighted your stay with us went well, thanks to the incredible customer service demonstrated by our staff; the clean and fresh smelling room and accommodations; and, the delicious Hampton on the House hot breakfast. We hope the rest of your trip went well,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a clean, comfortable room last night with a good king bed, easy chair, desk and TV. The WiFi worked well, too. Friendly staff. Lots of good breakfast choices -- including fresh, hot oatmeal. Spacious breakfast room with free newspapers and an all-day hot beverage bar. We're glad we stopped here.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the warm review of the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are even more thrilled your room was very clean and comfortable with the King bed, easy chairs, desk, and TV. Additionally, we are ecstatic the staff was friendly and helpful, and you... More 

Evansville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whenever my business travels take me to this area, I always choose this hotel. I have stayed here many times and have never had a negative experience. The location is very close to the business that I visit and I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert H
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Albert, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. I am very pleased you chose to stay with us, and I am even more thrilled the hotel was convenient for getting around on your trip. In addition, I am happy that you continue to choose and stay with Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope the... More 

Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the excellent customer service over the phone when reserving the room to the friendly and helpful staff upon chekcout this hotel is TOP NOTCH! We had all of our needs met with a smile! THANK YOU HAMPTON INN STAFF!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
GuestRelationsMngrSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud our hotel staff was prompt and provided you with excellent customer service with reserving the room and with check-in and out. Additionally, I am very happy the staff was always delightful,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#7 of 12 in Morrow
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
Comfort Suites Stockbridge
#4 of 17 in Stockbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay