We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn

6437 Jonesboro Road, Morrow, GA 30260-1729
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    48
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
42
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Humboldt, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Didn't know where to stay in an area I was unfamiliar with but chose Best Western and was glad I did. The hotel was clean and fresh and comfortable. The staff was outstandingly nice! The area was nice with lots of fast food and family dining choices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Union, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel location before this latest experience. In fact, I recommended it to my friends who were also attending the same event at the ATL Expo Center. Unfortunately this 4 day stay was not good. My room was not cleaned by 9 pm and the housekeepers told the front desk I declined service. In fact, I told... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

near a shopping mall, plenty of restaurants to eat, nice clubs something for everyone. the staff was helpful, kind and informative. free continental breakfast was hot and fantastic. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again if I am heading this way.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We needed a motel close to Scott's Antique Market in Morrow, Georgia and one that was reasonably priced. Best Western gave us a great price and it was only about five miles from the market and in a nice part of town. Quiet and clean and the personnel was very friendly and helpful. Hope to stay there again next month.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay at this BW. The pool is amazing - unusually fun shape, little bridge arching over one section, deep in another, our kids loved it and still talk about it. Really was the most striking hotel pool I've seen. The staff is super friendly and helpful. This ought to be standard for any hotel, but here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Tom H! We are glad your kids loved the pool so much. A fun pool to play in is perfect for a family traveling. Good to hear that our staff was able to assist you and that our service exceeded your expectations. Look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit! 770-961-6300. More

Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very nice and a great value. It was located just off the interstate and easy to find and we could walk to a Cracker Barrel restaurant right behind the hotel. The parking lot was well lit and the staff were pleasant. We did not stay for breakfast as we were anxious to get on the road again.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay Lynn E! We are glad to accommodate you while you were in town. We hope the meal at the nearby Cracker Barrel was tasty as always. Thanks and we hope to see you all again next time! 770-961-6300. More

indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our way to Florida and stopped at 3 am to get a room. Wasn't bad for a few hours rest with 3 kids and the price wasn't bad either $60. Had breakfast and it's the same as any other hotel breakfast. We will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your response Crown9! Glad we were able to accommodate you and your kids for the night. Hope to see you again soon! Call if you need anything! 770-961-6300. More

chicago, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located south of Atlanta,so rush hour traffic was avoided continuing south to Florida in the morning . Quite area away from traffic and Cracker Barrel conveniently located right next door. good stopping point headed south.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Clifford R! We were happy to have you stay with while on your trip down south. Glad you were able to stop and get food at the Cracker Barrel next door. Hope to see you again soon! Call if you ever need us! 770-961-6300 More

Sumiton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this hotel to be very clean,comfortable and all amenities were in good working order. The staff was super! I would stay here on business or pleasure. The hotel had been newly renovated,and there was still some ongoing minor repairs. I found this stay just super overall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Charles F! Glad you found our hotel to be everything you were looking for. We have recently renovated our property and are always looking to better our hotel. We hope you can stay with us again soon! Thanks for the review! 770-961-6300 More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We made a last minute decision to attend a sports event in the area and our usual hotel was full. I found this Best Western and, I will admit, I was skeptical because the price was low and there were rooms available. The hotel is "motel style" with the doors opening to the outside. Upon arrival, we were greeted by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you had a pleasant experience, Mary Lou! We strive to maintain a high quality standard that is affordable. Next time you're in town, give us a call and we'll be glad to set you up with another of our clean and quiet rooms. (770) 961-6300. Have a great day! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn

Address: 6437 Jonesboro Road, Morrow, GA 30260-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Southlake Hotel Morrow
Best Western Morrow
Morrow Best Western

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay