We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1839 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    11
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
15
9
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not up to HIE standards. The rugs in the common areas are stained and dirty. There is dirt in the stairways and the room rugs are vacuumed in the center but the edges of the room have not been vacuumed in years! Now for the breakfast area! There were not any eggs! The bananas were very green,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear 2008floridatraveler, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that your overall experience was less than satisfactory because of the poor level of cleanliness and quality of breakfast selection. I would like to address this with you further but unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

We spent the night with our family on our way back from FL. I have to say we were quite disappointed with our experience . The staff was very friendly, but for the price, and what I would expect from "Holiday Inn Express" it was a disappointment. Not very clean, and not updated at all. I would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Karenmsand, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased with your kind comments towards our staff. However, it is regrettable that you only found our hotel at its average best. Please be assured that your comments are taken into account and will be considered for our improvement. I do hope that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milledgeville hotels

Georgia.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Built behind a small strip mall, which surprised me when you spend this kind of money to build a hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Typical of Holiday Inn Express. Very nice lady at desk on morning of check out. Good breakfast. Wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear D D, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room, staff, breakfast and internet. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope... More 

Turtletown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

We are currently here for business ( my husbands employer). While the staff has been friendly andthe room clean, there is so much room for improvement!! Pool has apparently been closed ( and will be) for quite some time. Washer in the laundry facility out of order ( there's only 1). Breakfast has been fairly good and the wifi works... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear scarlett233, Thank you for the candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff... More 

Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The location is behind a pawn shop/tanning bed complex - easy to miss the turn into the property. The front desk folks were nice, but had trouble with the bill - had to get it redone. One cockroach in the room. For 77 dollar per nite, it is a good value, but with a little bit of effort on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear MerleKing, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the... More 

Siler City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We arrived after dark and it was difficult diserning the entrance. This motel is down behind another building and somewhat dimly lit. The heat in our room did not work very well. They did not include many towels in the bathroom. The motel was dated and could use a face lift. I have grown accustomed to better experience from Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Coachmen59, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the cleanliness... More 

Lilburn, GA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

According to the manager on duty when we checked out, the building is ten years old. It is beginning to show its age and is in need of refurbishing. The carpets are stained; the bedclothes are stained; the area around the entrance was trashy and needed painting; the pancake machine didn't work. The ice machine by the elevator was deafening,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Steve W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding service, cleanliness and spacious rooms. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the property condition, carpet condition and breakfast experience which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns.... More 

Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Upon pulling up in a dimly lit parking lot at night, I entered whereupon I was greeted by a nice receptionist. I quickly got a room, which upon entering I realized needed updating years ago. It was clean, but dated, and had a chemical smell. The nights stay was average, and breakfast was average. I expect more from a Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Brandon C, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is very nice to know that you were greeted well by the receptionist. However, I am truly sorry that you were inconvenienced by the room's condition. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We appreciate the feedback that... More 

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Peeling wallpaper, ants in shower, and hard beds. Otherwise was a very basic room for one night. Decor is stark and not very inviting. Walls were thin, we heard the person in the room next to us snoring. But breakfast was great, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. There was even Greek yogurt. Couldn't finish my coffee, tasted watered down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Charleen H, Your taking some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay is much appreciated. Thank you for generously rating the quality of service our hotel staff members were able to provide with five stars. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies if the interiors of the room you... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We booked at this hotel after comparing prices and reviews. For the price and value this hotel is hard to beat. The breakfast was good, and rooms clean. Very quiet as hotel sits off main road. You will need look for small sign or trust GPS when first arriving. The work out equipment is low end. You can walk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 9 in Milledgeville
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 9 in Milledgeville
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#5 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#4 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
#1 of 5 in Eatonton
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay