We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Milledgeville hotels

Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1839 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
58%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Hollie S Gainesville, Florida
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
6
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very large rooms. Clean. Safe on a hill away from traffic. Quiet. Not bad actually. Close to a lot. Nice desk staff. Breakfast, okay value for money. A few flaws but basically for money worth it. ................

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Hollie S, Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our good room accommodations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here in September 2013 as part of a road trip through Georgia. The room was clean but quite dated, like something from out of the 80s. The staff were helpful and breakfast was included which was great - the automatic pancake machine was a novelty! It seems to be a workmans hotel rather than a tourist hotel -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Vampy, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Ben J Case Manager IHGCare More

Chatsworth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

OK So first the girls at the front desk, Ali and Abby were FANTASTIC. The Manager that helped us (Ashley I think) Also Fantastic!. The hotel itself lacked so much. The first morning, my room began to smell like paint thinner. We were told they were renovating rooms. (This was a Saturday Morning). They did offer to move us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Kerry S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention. We would like to address your experience further, and have sent you an email with additional details. Again, thank you for the feedback and our apologies... More

Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My stay at the Holiday Inn was decent. The Desk Clerk were friendly. The hotel lobby was welcoming and very clean. Hallways were clean and had no odors as described in some comments. Our room was clean and comfortable. I have two complaints, but they didn't have a huge affect on our stay. The breakfast is terrible. The sausage was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear tdawn_21, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. It is really nice to know that you have notice the cleanliness of our property. I also appreciate the kind comments on the staff. On the other hand, I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did... More

Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Our stay last night was okay for the most part. Other than the room being a little worn and in need of dusting the room was comfortable. Our breakfast experience was worse than disappointing. The egg/omlettes were cold, rubbery, and so dried out we had a difficult time cutting them with a knife. The sausage gravy was vile! I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear erniebert, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you found the bed and pillows comfortable. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the breakfast experience and noise challenges you encountered. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will... More

Duluth, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was just in town for Parent Day at Georgia College. I am usually very nervous when staying at an unfamiliar hotel in a small town. The choices average around 2 star and they are frequently not updated. I ended up staying overnight unexpectedly and was quite pleased with the Holiday Inn Express. The check in was quick and easy; all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for our Daughter's orientation last Thursday. The hotel is a little hard to find as it is behind the Video Warehouse. Check in was easy, but as soon as we reached the third floor there was a foul odor in the hall way which included cigarette smoke. The room's furniture is very worn down and the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager1839, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that our facilities did not meet your expectations. We strive to deliver the best customer service in order to make your stay comfortable and your experience enjoyable. We encourage you to reach out to our front desk manager, Ashley Brooks, or myself... More

Brevard NC
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the third time in 12 mos that we have stayed at the Milledgeville Holiday Inn Express. We arrived earlier than normal check in and as soon as our room was cleaned we were able to check in early and rest prior to our grandson's graduation. As usual, we need to find a school, restaurant, etc nearby and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times in the past year. Consistently found staff responsive to my requests. Staff have been quick to point out how to find restaurants and places on the campus. Food is standard Holiday Inn fare but they keep it fresh and stocked better than most . Not too long ago they added flat screens and more channels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
augusta, ga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is good however the business center needs some work with its internet connection either you can connect and it takes forever to browse or you are unable to connect. The breakfast is too terrible to be calling themselves a Holiday Inn Express.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear msdrea32, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the business center as well as with the breakfast. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I have taken note... More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville Hotel
Holiday Inn Milledgeville
Milledgeville Holiday Inn
Address: 1839 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotels and Suites Milledgeville is nestled in the heart of Middle Georgia. Located off of Hwy. 441, the newly renovated hotel is just minutes from the beautiful Historic Downtown Milledgeville, Old Governor s Mansion, Georgia College and State University, and Georgia Military College. Come visit us and enjoy Georgia s lake country on surrounding Lake Sinclair and Lake Oconee. Other nearby attractions include Lockerly Arboretum, Georgia's Old Capital Museum, Memory Hill Cemetary, and Andalusia the home of author Flannery O'Conner. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Milledgeville is centrally located to Georgia Power-Plant Branch, Rheem Manufacturing, Vought Aircraft, Mohawk Industries, Shaw Industries, and BASF. Let us fit all of your needs and make you feel at home in one of our comfortable, spacious rooms/suites. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, and FREE high-speed wireless internet. We can start your day off right with our brand new Express Start breakfast bar, a complimentary paper and the best coffee in town. Our hotel will also help maintain your excercise regimen with our fitness center and indoor heated pool and spa.Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville ideal for banquets, retreats, weddings and family reunions. Be prepared for service beyond what you might expect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.