We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1839 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good first ... front desk staff was very helpful. The bad ... everything else. Upon check in to room 113 I was certain I had entered a room that where housekeeping had not been completed or a staff hangout room. Pillows and bed looked as though we had walked in just after someone's nap. Toilet was not clean. Toothpaste... More 

Helpful?
Thank gritgirldery
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

This hotel was accurately described, having different capabilities accommodated for. It exceeded expectations The hotel was delightful and welcoming, as was its staff. The employees were very helpful. good food at hotel Overall, a wonderful experience!

Helpful?
Thank GCSU_Road_Scholar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Best Hotel in Milledgeville! The Manager does a great Job at managing this property! Give this place a visit and you will understand! Great service, good breakfeast! Clean room. Freindly staff that interacted with us!

Helpful?
Thank Seaton76
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

The stay was ok. That's all I can say. Things were old and worn. The bathroom was fairly clean just not fresh feeling. The bed was fairly ok. Just not what I would choose. The room had an older musty smell. The decor was good but just not what we expected in a Holiday Inn Express.

Helpful?
Thank Tommycrutch
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Tommycrutch, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are happy to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the bathroom and the comfort of the beds received. However, we are truly sorry if your stay... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I was visiting for 1 night and had not made a previous reservation. Holiday Inn Express was clean, quiet and just off the main highway. Staff was pleasant and check-inn was quick. Price was a little on the high side, but availability was my main concern at the time. Rooms were very clean, smelled nice and very quiet. Since in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

I should have read the reviews. This place is dirty. Carpets are filthy. Smells like it is smoking when supposed to be non-smoking. Wifi kept dropping. Still here and wish we had other option to leave. Room is clean. Only reason I haven't left. Definitely not up to Holiday inn express standard as I've seen. Staff is friendly only plus.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Robin C, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our rooms to be clean and staff to be friendly. However, I am disappointed that issues regarding the smell of smoke, carpets to be filthy and internet connection were a let... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milledgeville hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not up to HIE standards. The rugs in the common areas are stained and dirty. There is dirt in the stairways and the room rugs are vacuumed in the center but the edges of the room have not been vacuumed in years! Now for the breakfast area! There were not any eggs! The bananas were very green,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2008floridatraveler
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear 2008floridatraveler, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that your overall experience was less than satisfactory because of the poor level of cleanliness and quality of breakfast selection. I would like to address this with you further but unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

We spent the night with our family on our way back from FL. I have to say we were quite disappointed with our experience . The staff was very friendly, but for the price, and what I would expect from "Holiday Inn Express" it was a disappointment. Not very clean, and not updated at all. I would not stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karenmsand
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Karenmsand, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased with your kind comments towards our staff. However, it is regrettable that you only found our hotel at its average best. Please be assured that your comments are taken into account and will be considered for our improvement. I do hope that... More 

Georgia.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Built behind a small strip mall, which surprised me when you spend this kind of money to build a hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Typical of Holiday Inn Express. Very nice lady at desk on morning of check out. Good breakfast. Wifi.

Helpful?
Thank D D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear D D, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room, staff, breakfast and internet. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope... More 

Turtletown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

We are currently here for business ( my husbands employer). While the staff has been friendly andthe room clean, there is so much room for improvement!! Pool has apparently been closed ( and will be) for quite some time. Washer in the laundry facility out of order ( there's only 1). Breakfast has been fairly good and the wifi works... More 

Helpful?
Thank scarlett233
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear scarlett233, Thank you for the candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 9 in Milledgeville
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 9 in Milledgeville
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#4 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 9 in Milledgeville
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay