We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville

2.5 of 5 1839 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
9
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Siler City
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived after dark and it was difficult diserning the entrance. This motel is down behind another building and somewhat dimly lit. The heat in our room did not work very well. They did not include many towels in the bathroom. The motel was dated and could use a face lift. I have grown accustomed to better experience from Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Coachmen59, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the cleanliness... More 

Lilburn, GA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

According to the manager on duty when we checked out, the building is ten years old. It is beginning to show its age and is in need of refurbishing. The carpets are stained; the bedclothes are stained; the area around the entrance was trashy and needed painting; the pancake machine didn't work. The ice machine by the elevator was deafening,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Steve W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding service, cleanliness and spacious rooms. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the property condition, carpet condition and breakfast experience which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns.... More 

Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Upon pulling up in a dimly lit parking lot at night, I entered whereupon I was greeted by a nice receptionist. I quickly got a room, which upon entering I realized needed updating years ago. It was clean, but dated, and had a chemical smell. The nights stay was average, and breakfast was average. I expect more from a Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Brandon C, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is very nice to know that you were greeted well by the receptionist. However, I am truly sorry that you were inconvenienced by the room's condition. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We appreciate the feedback that... More 

Valdosta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Peeling wallpaper, ants in shower, and hard beds. Otherwise was a very basic room for one night. Decor is stark and not very inviting. Walls were thin, we heard the person in the room next to us snoring. But breakfast was great, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. There was even Greek yogurt. Couldn't finish my coffee, tasted watered down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Charleen H, Your taking some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay is much appreciated. Thank you for generously rating the quality of service our hotel staff members were able to provide with five stars. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies if the interiors of the room you... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We booked at this hotel after comparing prices and reviews. For the price and value this hotel is hard to beat. The breakfast was good, and rooms clean. Very quiet as hotel sits off main road. You will need look for small sign or trust GPS when first arriving. The work out equipment is low end. You can walk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed while traveling. Did a drive up. Had a room-suite available at a decent price. The Front Desk Staff were great. We were checked in and unloading the car in less than 10 minutes. Nice suite. Yes the rooms have some age but they are clean and well kept. Will stay when passing through again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Courteous staff, but VERY "basic" level of accommodations. Bed and bath appeared to be clean, but the indoor/outdoor carpet (remember, this was a pet-friendly room, so I sort of understand) felt grungy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Milledge2, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We... More 

The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
83 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed 8/14. Just off the main drag through this out of the way town. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Single elevator to get you to your room. We noticed hallway flooring on 2nd floor made a lot of noise as we walked down the hall. Room was clean and comfortable with all expected amenities. WiFi and TV worked fine. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milledgeville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My grown son, toddler granddaughter and grandson and I stayed here for a family reunion at Lake Sinclair. The room was very nice and clean and so was the bathroom was nice and clean . The beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast , too, it was great!! I would recommend this motel!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Decent room. There was some noise during the night, but the hotel staff acted swiftly and addressed the issue and notified us the next morning that it is take care of. Good dining options close by, within short drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear VVV2000, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting a review about our property. We’re glad to know that our location suited your needs and that our courteous staff was able to assist you during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this helps us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville

Address: 1839 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Holiday Inn Milledgeville
Milledgeville Holiday Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay