We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2627 North Columbia Street, US Highway 441, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    3
    13
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the reviews I was kinda scared to stay here but I chose to try it anyway and I really must say the owner really has changed the place around. It was clean and everyone was very friendly, the front desk girl her name was Holly she helped me and my husband so much she went out of her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linthicum, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made online reservations for 3 rooms several weeks before our group arrived. Upon arrival, the clerk blinked stupidly and said "I'm the night guy, I don't do reservations." He also didn't seem to do letters, numbers, or basic vocabulary, communicating with several other patrons in a series of grunts. The grunting jackanapes who emerged from the back had hardly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Milledgeville hotels

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Upon our arrival, we were en route back fron Florida and had to stoo in Milledgeville and the previous reviews were decent for the price and we were in dire need to stop. I wish we would had slept in the car after receiving our key to a hot and air conditioning-less room infested with ants. We tried to ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyons, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My husband had to spend the night out of town and the only hotel he could find that had a room late was this place. He checked in A/C didn't work and sounded as if it was going to die. The Refrigerator was hot and was shorting out. Then, in the morning, the coffee pot had mold in the filter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLYDE
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Hopefully the sheets were clean..carpet did not appear to have ever been cleaned. Mildew on bathroom ceiling, roach crawling across edge of refrigerator door. Lobby is plastered with signs "only one doughnut", "no food is to be removed from lobby" "room must be paid for if you stay 10 minutes"...etc. Cheap but very crummy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milledgeville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I was traveling through Georgia and stayed at this hotel and the heavy set girl with RED HAIR behind the desk was absolutely rude and does not dress professionally at all for the hospitality business. She looks very eager to tell everyone that she is the GENERAL MANAGER of the hotel and she should not be in that kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Nice rooms and value priced. My suite has a king size bed and couch with a TV and also had a refridgerator and microwave in it as well. Comfortable gel foam mattress that formed to the body when you slept. Friendly staff as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I am not an employee or affiliated with this hotel. It was the worst stay EVER!!! I booked two double beds for my family. There was three of us staying in the hotel. When we first walked in there was a horrible smell as if animals had peed in the room and wet mold. It took a while to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hephzibah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

we walked in and it smelt like a dead body has been sitting their for months we went to tell them and they sprayed strong orange spray and said we don't clean it everyday because the AC don't work their was a big stain on the pillows we had a baseball tournament but still we stayed because we already booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harrypatel14, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville, responded to this review

I would like to first say i am sorry your stay was not pleasant, we are under new management and are doing our best to fix the problems that are being voiced. However we would like for you if you would like to give us another chance come back and try our motel again. Thanks for the review we welcome... More 

Waynesboro, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had 5 rooms booked for a ball tournament. Every room was NASTY! Crack heads roam this place regularly. We felt very unsafe after dark. I will NEVER stay in this place again! I am still apologizing to the group for talking them into staying here. Unsanitary is a kind word.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harrypatel14, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville, responded to this review

i would like to say first im sorry your stay felt unsafe. Our property has cameras all the way around the parking, i do not believe in the terms crackhead. But however the days you stayed here we were booked with different kinds of people. im sorry you did not enjoy your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay