We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Milledgeville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2627 North Columbia Street, US Highway 441, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    9
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I am not an employee or affiliated with this hotel. It was the worst stay EVER!!! I booked two double beds for my family. There was three of us staying in the hotel. When we first walked in there was a horrible smell as if animals had peed in the room and wet mold. It took a while to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hephzibah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

we walked in and it smelt like a dead body has been sitting their for months we went to tell them and they sprayed strong orange spray and said we don't clean it everyday because the AC don't work their was a big stain on the pillows we had a baseball tournament but still we stayed because we already booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harrypatel14, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville, responded to this review

I would like to first say i am sorry your stay was not pleasant, we are under new management and are doing our best to fix the problems that are being voiced. However we would like for you if you would like to give us another chance come back and try our motel again. Thanks for the review we welcome... More

Waynesboro, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We had 5 rooms booked for a ball tournament. Every room was NASTY! Crack heads roam this place regularly. We felt very unsafe after dark. I will NEVER stay in this place again! I am still apologizing to the group for talking them into staying here. Unsanitary is a kind word.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harrypatel14, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville, responded to this review

i would like to say first im sorry your stay felt unsafe. Our property has cameras all the way around the parking, i do not believe in the terms crackhead. But however the days you stayed here we were booked with different kinds of people. im sorry you did not enjoy your stay. More

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We paid for a non-smoking room and our room stinks to high heavens like smoke. There is an empty cigarette box under the sink, which lies next to a dead roach. There is another dead roach near the desk. Saw five live roaches. AC unit is probably considered an antique and is extremely loud. Woke up at 5:30 and could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harrypatel14, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville, responded to this review

Hi, i want to start off with saying sorry that your stay was not pleasant, but however changes have been made, the pool at the time of your stay was under maintenance. However our pool is now open and would like to offer you to come back and try our motel once again if possible. Thanks for your review in... More

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Very happy with the rooms and the new housekeeping manager is a nice guy. He helped us a whole lot. The property is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are clean and fresh. The smell of the property is a lot better than before. I enjoyed my stay and will most definetly stay again. Thank you for a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harrypatel14, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville, responded to this review

I would like to start with im glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back :) thanks for the compliments and have a great day More

Hiawassee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from Oct-Nov. It was okay. Nothing to brag about. With a few issues there is only one real issue I had which was that, housekeeping knocks on your door before check out time right about 9:30. Which really pissed me off. I had to confront them one morning because I wanted to say some really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Dora, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

No light in our bathroom, and trouble with the TV. Icemakers were not working. Had to walk a long ways to the only one that worked. Requested cream and sugar for coffee in the morning. Was told "If you drink coffee at this motel, you drink it black". Snack machine was empty but all of 2 items. The lady on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in May 2013. Excellent service and spotless room.. Room rate is low compare to other hotels in the area. We had very good experience in staying at hotel and recommend others. There are many restaurants choices with 5 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

should of know it was dirty cause they have a sign that says 10 mintues after check in no refund i got back at 12 mintues after i went in odor was bad but i saw dead german roaches on floor in fridge and that night they were all over dirty dirty my family slept in our car out side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

This hotel is pet friendly and appears to have recently been updated. Our comforters had a contemporary design, even the desk lamp had electrical outlets, and there was a desk as well as a table and chairs. The room was clean. All of the front desk staff were friendly and courteous. The contintental breakfast was truly continental: only donuts, cereal,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
harrypatel14, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it and really hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Management More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville

Address: 2627 North Columbia Street, US Highway 441, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay