We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Metter

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1225 South Lewis St., Metter, GA 30439
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Metter
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Metter
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Carol W Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    30
    12
    3
See reviews for
47
7
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Englewood, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were disappointed in the property as my sister had stayed there last year and been told it was being updated and our room had no fridge or microwave and when we ask we were told oh your room hasn't been updated yet but we paid the same. The sidewalk outside our room looked like someone had thrownup on it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Metter hotels

CARLISLE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was to my satisfaction except there was not a microwave in the room. Upon check-in we had a plumbing problem but it was corrected when I reported it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We come to Metter one time a year and have stayed here several times. Cool upgrades since last time. Crisp sheets in spotless room /new pillows (folded to look cool-so remember to fluff them or they may feel like stuffed rocks). Grounds spotless. Away from highway and Interstate. Staff friendly and professional. Breakfast hot and adequate. Nice lady attendant. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonya M, General Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

We appreciate having you as our guest each year, and we definitely appreciate your kind words about our property and our staff. We are always striving to improve our property and our quality of service, and input from our guest is very helpful with making improvements. Thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest and we look forward to... More 

Patterson, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My grandson and I stayed two lovely nights in Metter to attend my granddaughters baby shower. The room was very clean and the staff was extra friendly and helpful. All the maids were so friendly and our maid Michelle was so kind and asked everyday if we needed anything that we had forgotten to bring, such as shampoo, conditioner, ect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonya M, General Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

We very much enjoyed the opportunity to have you and your grandson as our guest. Thank you for all of your kind words about our property and our staff. We strive to always be sure that our guest have a very pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Overall this hotel was very nice. Our room was spacious and clean. We only stayed overnight and did not get up in time for breakfast. The only complaints I have is that the room had a slight musty smell and our coffee pot was broken. I will likely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonya M, General Manager at Days Inn Metter, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose to stay at our property and we appreciate you letting us know of the problems that you encountered during your stay as it will help us to make changes to improve our property and our service. We apologize for the few problems that you had during your stay and we hope that you will... More 

Metter
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My first stay was in Sept and it was wonderful. Just what I needed after a hectic family wedding in North Georgia, half way home but I deserved it. Again this time, I needed to cut my trip home in half and Metter is just half way. Love this lovely, quiet motel; great bed and so clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities