We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
945 Hwy 155 S, I-75 & GA Hwy 155, McDonough, GA 30253
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tennessee
Level Contributor
164 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

This is a standard Sleep Inn with nice coffee all day and small but reasonable rooms with no bath. Reception was poor with the lady "welcoming" us with no smile and an almost surly, indifferent attitude. This is just about the noisiest hotel I've stayed in - even noisier than Flagstaff close to the railroad several years ago. The reason... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clogtowner
Rick P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. Your honest feedback will help improve quality and service we have to offer our guests. I understand your disappointment during your stay, and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences. If you can call me at 770-898-0804, I would love to discuss this matter with you further. We hope you will... More 

Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Room was very clean and staff was very friendly. Bed was comfortable and the second floor was quiet for a weekend stay. The exit looks sketchy, but I was comfortable walking to the gas station next door. Delicious soul food restaurant near by also.

Helpful?
Thank LoveLeisureTravel
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Very clean, newly redecorated attractive room, pet friendly, reasonable price. Will stop here again. Free wifi, free breakfast. Not far off of I-75, exit 216. King size bed room $84 plus $15 per cat. Breakfast was about average for free breakfasts. Check in and out was easy. There is a pool, but we did not try it. Bed was comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank felmuf
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed myself on October 3rd and 4th at Sleep Inn in McDonough. The staff that checked me in, a handsome male and a cute female were so very friendly. They were very knowledgeable about Choice Privileges and gave me some good advice about my account. My room was very clean from the bed to the shower. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rick P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time out your schedule to write a review about your stay with us. I'm glad you thought your stay with us felt like a mini-vacation. We try to make all our guest feel like this when they leave Sleep Inn. We appreciate you business and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Our room was comfortable & clean. We got the room type that we had requested on line. We had read in other reviews to ask for a room on the back side because of the traffic noise, but this room type is only on the front side. It was noisy! We could have changed rooms & they said we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy2500
Rick P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for taking time out your schedule to write a review about your stay with us. I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Traffic noise on the main road is terrible on some nights and quite peaceful on others. It is very unpredictable. We just recently revamped... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Yes the hotel was recently updated and on the surface the hotel seemed just fine. It wasnt until I took a closer look that I noticed the stained sheets with hair, the foul smell that filled the room once the air conditioner was on and the dirty shower door. The continental breakfast was okay...however you better make it down in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Biniqua H
Rick P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am terribly sorry at the experience you had during your stay with us. The condition of the room you had is unacceptable on every level. We take great integrity on the condition of our rooms. Housekeeping must have missed a few things while cleaning the room. We give the best training to our staff, but even with... More 

Travelers are raving about these McDonough hotels

Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

A great hotel in McDonough I would recommend to anyone. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast to get you going. Room are very clean, comfortable and equipped with a fridge and microwave. Heated indoor pool was an extra. I will consider this hotel for future stays.

Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos M
Rick P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel. Your kind words serve as encouragement for me and my entire staff. I hope you did well in the soccer tournament and moved on to the next round. Hopefully we will see you again next time you have a tournament in the area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

One of the best hotels in McDonough. Love the recent renovations. Would recommend to anyone. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast to get you going. Heated indoor pool was and added extra. Best beds I have ever slept in. Will stay the next time I'm in the area.

Helpful?
Thank KARISMA P
Rick P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

After traveling the night, this place was awesome to find. The check in was quick (it was also pretty late at night), the front desk staff was older but they were all sweet. Business center was available and in working order. Rooms were comfy and had a small fridge and microwave. Stand up shower, didn't care too much for along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emly40
Rick P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I'm glad you were able to find a room on what probably was a very busy night. We just renovated all our rooms at the beginning of the year. So, it's good to hear you found them nice and comfy. The breakfast will... More 

Spring HIll
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

What an amazing treasure this was! For the price, you will never beat this hotel! Our room felt like a little spa like retreat. The designer has done an excellent job picking out the decor starting right from the cozy and yet elegant lobby. My daughter loved the indoor pool and I was able to watch her while I walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank flappraiser
Rick P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be like a mini spa retreat. My staff was ecstatic when I told them about your review. I'm glad your daughter enjoyed our heated indoor pool. We just recently painted the sky blue walls to add more color. Let us know if you need a room again when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay