We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 McDonough hotels

Hampton Inn McDonough

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Industrial Blvd, McDonough, GA 30253
Hotel amenities
Hampton Inn McDonough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn McDonough to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in McDonough
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
drjecdo Powell, Ohio
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    25
    25
    13
See reviews for
34
25
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Powell, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've never been to a Hampton Inn with only outside rooms. I suspect this was an old Days Inn that Hilton bought and threw a Hampton sign on it. Comfortable, relatively large room with couch, fridge, microwave, and free wifi. Staff was friendly. Usual breakfast fare. Lobby and dining area small and not inviting at all. $20-$30 cheaper than usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property appears to have been around a few years and is showing its age. Housekeeping can be hit or miss, so be aware of that. TV was appalling and virtually useless. The proximity of restaurants was very good, with several in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was terrible. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good. BUT laying out by the pool without several male workers gawking the entire time is impossible, they even came and started trimming hedges literally 5 feet from my chair, then had the nerve to look at my daughter and I the entire time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OTTAWA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This has got to be one of the oldest Hampton Inns in the company---you'll think you're staying in an inferior chain! The p.m. staff member took between 5-10 minutes to acknowledge the guests in the lobby; however the a.m. staff (desk) member was helpful. There appeared to be no one working the breakfast area--as nothing was re-stocked or cleaned. THIS... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This location just isn't on par with other Hampton Inn locations - it's outdated and a bit run down. It also has exterior room entry which feels a little less secure. I was traveling with my two small children, and we arrived at night, and I didn't feel that it was well lit enough. It was ok for our quick... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

While most Hamptons are hotel style with interior entrances to the room, this one was more of a motel. When we arrived at our rooms (2 of them), we found three guys hanging out on the balcony in front of our rooms, smoking and drinking. We had four teenage girls in one of our rooms, and we were concerned for... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLMD, General Manager at Hampton Inn McDonough, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you went through during your stay at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about your situation quickly so that we have the opportunity to try and make it right. I apologize for the actions of my staff members and please know that your comments have been addressed. More

Milledgeville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The staff were extremely nice. The only issues that I had was that access to the room was on outside and the bathroom. Being a female alone in a strange city, I would have felt safer if access was on the inside. The jacuzzi tub had grunge and body scum inside the jets. No way was I going to use... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale FL, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beds are as comfortable as any of the Hilton properties we have stayed in. Breakfast was great with a very pleasant and helpful attendant. Room and bathroom very clean and WIFI was sufficiently fast. I still wish that a better TV guide was available. It is a pain looking for shows when you don't know the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is the 2nd time that I stopped at this hotel when traveling from Cincinnati to Ohio. Good place for a few hours of shut-eye. The rooms are clean and quiet with easy access from the parking lot. Great mattresses and great HVAC. Easy access to I-75.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
INDPLS, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

room was nosiey and smelled,the parking was awful,breakfast was bad,everything was dry,ran out of items would not recommend it to anyone the pillows were flat,some of the light bulbs were out,for the kind of money we paid it was a joke,better of sleeping in the car

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLMD, General Manager at Hampton Inn McDonough, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More

Do you own or manage Hampton Inn McDonough?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn McDonough

Address: 855 Industrial Blvd, McDonough, GA 30253
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Mcdonough Hampton Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hampton Inn McDonough