We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
805 Industrial Blvd., McDonough, GA 30253
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    41
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
49
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Sidney, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They have clean rooms , comfortable beds, and a very helpful staff. It is nice to be able to wake up to a good breakfast too. I would highly recommend this hotel. If you want to work out, they have a work out room. They also have a pool & my favorite is the hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You very much , we value your business and we are so happy that you keep coming back hope to see you again real soon Helen More 

cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall stay was good. Room did smell like smoke and towels were very small. Other than that, space good, location is near major retail area and in walking distance. Did not use any of the amenities other than wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guest, we hope to see you again. We value our guest and our goal is to wow each and everyone. . More 

Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this room based on the many positive reviews, though we were hesitant about using Best Western, as we have had bad experiences in the past. Unfortunately, the hotel put my wife, son, and I in room that reeked of cigarette smoke. After verifying that there was another room available, they refused to transfer us to another room, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had, The Best Western is a 100% non smoking property, of course this does not mean that all guest comply with the rules. We had no report of anyone smoking in that room. We could have and would have been happy to move you... More 

Jackson, MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our youth ministry group of over 40 persons spent two nights at this hotel. The double rooms, with two queen beds and a sofa, are very spacious and clean. Not much dresser space for clothes, but that was not a problem for our group's short stay. The entire front-desk process, from reservation through checkout, was the smoothest I have experienced.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to host your youth group this past weekend. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how satisfied your group. We hope to do a future group for you very soon and hopefully next time will be even better. More 

Kalamazoo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can not say enough positive things about this hotel as everything that is important in a stay was present. The staff is great as is the hotel itself. It was clean and extremely well taken care of and we plan on making this hotel a regular stop when passing through this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come again Helen More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

....My company sent me here for three weeks of training and my first thought was darn a Best Western after a 12 hour drive. However I was very impressed with Management and housekeepings attention to details. Room was spacious and quiet and modern decor throughout. No highway noise and even though NASCAR was in town I would of never known... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind remarks, We love our guest and love making them happy , We strive to satisfy every guest every time, Please come again More 

OOLITIC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel right on 75 but no noise from the interstate! Very clean, quiet and professional hotel. Safe parking. Very nice complimentary breakfast...nice variety to choose from. We will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I certainly hope that you will be back Helen More 

boca raton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Very noisy. Placed on same floor with a marching band. Noisy late at night and early the next morning because of early departure. Poor planning by hotel staff in placing guests. Room was very nice as well as the entire hotel. Breakfast was sub par.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the noise, I do understand how frustrating it can be after traveling a long ways, and not to be able to get the much needed rest that your body needs because of noisy teenagers, unfortunately the hotel was sold out . We did not have spare rooms to move our guest around. The group had... More 

Fort Pierce, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We found the hotel and the amenities and staff excellent. After a long day on the road, we were very pleased when we walked into our suite. The decor was beautiful. The suite surpassed our expectations. We enjoyed breakfast. The staff was right on task keeping the food coming. The night clerk who checked us in, was very cheerful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much for staying at our hotel, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to see you and all your friends on the next trip through Atlanta. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Such a nice hotel! Very clean, increadibly friendly staff, decent breakfast. Large bedrooms. Only downside was the pillows weren't too comfy. Overall, great stay at a great price. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while in our area, We hope to see you again in the future. We hope to make your next stay even better. Thank You Helen GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question