We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
805 Industrial Blvd., McDonough, GA 30253
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Add Your Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    40
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
47
48
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Kalamazoo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I can not say enough positive things about this hotel as everything that is important in a stay was present. The staff is great as is the hotel itself. It was clean and extremely well taken care of and we plan on making this hotel a regular stop when passing through this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come again Helen More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

....My company sent me here for three weeks of training and my first thought was darn a Best Western after a 12 hour drive. However I was very impressed with Management and housekeepings attention to details. Room was spacious and quiet and modern decor throughout. No highway noise and even though NASCAR was in town I would of never known... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind remarks, We love our guest and love making them happy , We strive to satisfy every guest every time, Please come again More 

OOLITIC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel right on 75 but no noise from the interstate! Very clean, quiet and professional hotel. Safe parking. Very nice complimentary breakfast...nice variety to choose from. We will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I certainly hope that you will be back Helen More 

boca raton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy. Placed on same floor with a marching band. Noisy late at night and early the next morning because of early departure. Poor planning by hotel staff in placing guests. Room was very nice as well as the entire hotel. Breakfast was sub par.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the noise, I do understand how frustrating it can be after traveling a long ways, and not to be able to get the much needed rest that your body needs because of noisy teenagers, unfortunately the hotel was sold out . We did not have spare rooms to move our guest around. The group had... More 

Fort Pierce, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the hotel and the amenities and staff excellent. After a long day on the road, we were very pleased when we walked into our suite. The decor was beautiful. The suite surpassed our expectations. We enjoyed breakfast. The staff was right on task keeping the food coming. The night clerk who checked us in, was very cheerful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much for staying at our hotel, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to see you and all your friends on the next trip through Atlanta. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a nice hotel! Very clean, increadibly friendly staff, decent breakfast. Large bedrooms. Only downside was the pillows weren't too comfy. Overall, great stay at a great price. Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while in our area, We hope to see you again in the future. We hope to make your next stay even better. Thank You Helen GM More 

Hialeah, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Though front desk and breakfast was a good experience when it came to the room the mattress was lumpy, we found hairs on our sheets of what we imagine were previous guests. We woke up itchy and with bite marks from god knows what. The internet would log on and off and at one point ten minutes without internet, which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your bad experience, I can assure we take your comments very seriously. We have never had a review like this one before . We have taken the time to go over your room with a fine tooth comb. I am thankful to say we did not find anything. I wish that you had come by... More 

atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Very good customer service, friendly staff, the hotel has some great renovations to make it a more upscale type of hotel, nice clean rooms. The area is convenient to the interstate, shopping, food and gas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks, always nice when regular guest keep coming back. We try very hard to live up to your expectations ,looking forward to seeing you again soon More 

Marysville, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

What we liked most about this hotel, besides the value and quality, is that there is an Applebee's next door so it is not necessary to drive to dinner after driving all day. It is located next to the Interstate, but there are some tall trees between the hotel parking lot and the highway so at first we didn't notice.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay while in McDonough Georgia, We strive to offer a very clean and comfortable stay to each guest. It is always nice to hear back from the guest and know they enjoyed there visit. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Whitby, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We have chosen to stay a number of times in the past year and a half; four times to be exact. The first three we great, the last left a sour taste in our mouths. While the room, and overall appearance is still very good, there was a BIG problem logging on to the internet and it was not resolved... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your response to Trip Advisor about your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time. We use these comments to motivate our staff to be the best. We hope that on your next trip through our area, you will once again choose our hotel Sincerely Helen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question