We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

2.5 of 5 115 E. Greenwood Rd, McDonough, GA 30253
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
40
19
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Matthews, NC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Facility needs upgrading. Room cleaning service bad. Overpriced. Appeared to be clean and other than room service, staff friendly and helpful. Bathroom sink chipped and missing drain stopper. Vent broken on HVAC unit. Can hear and feel other room guest movement.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again. More

Savannah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a team manager for a youth soccer team, I have to coordinate hotels often. This time we came up short on double rooms, but I did not look at the agreement close enough. All the rooms should have been doubles but ended up with only 5 of the 9 reservations booked as doubles. Hotel initially appears to be in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over night during road trip; checked in about midnight. Staff were friendly & helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good & the lady serving it couldn't have been more sweet. Room didn't appear to gleam with cleanliness. A/C unit on floor appeared very old & build up in the vents was observable. Yuck. Ok for a night's sleep but not sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again. More

Leesburg, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We were on a three day trip to scout out areas where we may potentially like to move and this was in the middle of those areas. I love the suites that actually have a door between the bedroom and the remainder of the room. One of us can be up and not bother the other. The suite was clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to Emma, and we all hope to welcome you back again soon. More

chicagoland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

friendly staff dated rooms (my tube tv didn't work) friendly staff provided an inadequate comp for broken tv's queen suite is accommodating for family of 5-6 with younger kids who are ok on a pull out sleeper sofa

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again. More

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel is close to Interstate 75 but quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. The hot breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The lady servicing the breakfast did a great job and was very personable. Nice stop on a long road trip.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. More

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a moderately priced hotel with good rooms, fairly quiet, and an adequate breakfast. However, the wireless is so weak that it usually does not work for than ca. 20 feet from the downstairs office.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with the internet during your stay. We will be sure share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again. More

Gainesville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We arrived around 10 pm on a weekday. We had to step through a group of families and kids that were playing a bean bag throw game right in front of the main entrance. Parents were lounging in chairs drinking beer and wine. It was a strange welcome to an otherwise nice hotel. I get kid friendly (I was with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again! More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I don't know what all the griping about little things is all about. We transitioned from PA and have spent the last 5 months "Hotel Hopping" in the area. We have stayed in many hotels in the area, and this one, by far was the best. Only wish we would have found it earlier. We visited Hotels from PeachTree City,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

WOW!! Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad that between our fantastic staff and excellent amenities we wowed you on your first visit! We hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting McDonough, GA. More

cvg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We did not have the best stay unfortunately, but we did have some surprises. We were upgraded to a family suite, which was nice. When we got into the room, the air conditioner was not working. When we asked for another room we were told, sorry, no others that will suit your party are available. I asked to have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

Address: 115 E. Greenwood Rd, McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Country Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay