We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 East Greenwood Road, McDonough, GA 30253
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    39
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
73
25
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived to our room, it was furnished with the bare minimums. We were staying in the 2 queen suite, and the chair in the living area had stains, and rips all over it. My daughter went to pull out the sofa bed, and the sheets from the previous guests were still on it!! Also had nasty spills on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a 12 hour drive, I arrived at this hotel around midnight and exhausted. My first reaction was that it was a tired looking hotel but would be ok for an overnight stay. When I woke in the morning, I was disgusted to see that my duvet was stained with something red and crusty, as well as other stains. Hoping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We will be sure to share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again. More 

Canton, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel because their website as of 7/23/2015 stated they had a hot tub. When we checked in, they did not have a hot tub. The lady at the desk said they used to but it kept tearing up so they go rid of it a long time ago, but never updated the website to reflect that. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We will continue to strive for exceptional service. More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time my family arrived for our stay we had awesome service, from the Front Desk to our breakfast. Emma was incredible, she made sure we all had what we wanted and were full and happy. wonderful hospitality from all staff of the awesome Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit with us and this fantastic ‘A+’ review! We appreciate your feedback, which serves as great encouragement to us, as a Team! We welcome your return again, hopefully in the near future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Emma at breakfast was phenomenal! We had on 15-20 minutes. She made sure we were all full and happy with our breakfast & we enjoyed our morning! No rush, you eat! Perfect southern hospitality! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!! We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Emma, she will be delighted to hear you mentioned her by name. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for an overnight stay on our way to the Smokies. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable - no back pain in the morning which is a common thing at other places I have stayed. The breakfast spread was good and the lady in the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic stay with us, and that our suites were ideal for your family. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Emma, and we all hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Gallatin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Barbara was at the Front Desk when we checked in around 7pm. She was the best I have ever encountered and I traveled in my job for 27 yrs. She went out of her way to help us get settled and was so precious, kind and sweet to our little grandson (age 7). He needed help (twice) with Wi-Fi for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit with us and this fantastic ‘A+’ review! Barbara will be ecstatic to hear you mentioned her by name. I will be sure to share this review with her and the rest of our team. We appreciate your feedback, which serves as great encouragement to us, as a Team! We welcome your return again, hopefully in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McDonough
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay