We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 McDonough hotels

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 E. Greenwood Rd, McDonough, GA 30253
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #8 of 20 hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
joebo11 Gainesville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
36
18
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived around 10 pm on a weekday. We had to step through a group of families and kids that were playing a bean bag throw game right in front of the main entrance. Parents were lounging in chairs drinking beer and wine. It was a strange welcome to an otherwise nice hotel. I get kid friendly (I was with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't know what all the griping about little things is all about. We transitioned from PA and have spent the last 5 months "Hotel Hopping" in the area. We have stayed in many hotels in the area, and this one, by far was the best. Only wish we would have found it earlier. We visited Hotels from PeachTree City,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

WOW!! Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad that between our fantastic staff and excellent amenities we wowed you on your first visit! We hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting McDonough, GA. More

cvg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We did not have the best stay unfortunately, but we did have some surprises. We were upgraded to a family suite, which was nice. When we got into the room, the air conditioner was not working. When we asked for another room we were told, sorry, no others that will suit your party are available. I asked to have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again. More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location and set-up was perfect for our needs. The guys went to a Braves game one night, and it was an easy drive into downtown Atlanta. We went outlet shopping the next day, and that was one exit away. The 2 king beds were great for our family. We would have liked a little more of a separator between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is located in nice area and well lit. Rooms were nice and clean. The only issue we had was that the bathroom door lock was broken and the tub drain was very slow so when showering it filled up partially with water. No issues that would keep us from coming back but cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again. More

Niles, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Coffee maker does NOT work. I would like some coffee. Shower curtain rod broken, and water all over floor. Door handle to bedroom broken, and hard to close door. Last guest left us food in refrigerator, but my wife would not let me eat because of mold. Out dated TV listing. Room above us must love walking around in high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More

St Paul,MN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While its close to the interstate, its "hidden" behind a gas station. Didn't hurt our stay, just a little difficult to get to. Stay was fine. Price was right. Staff was very good. Room was clean, bed was comfortable.Room has refrigerator & microwave. Breakfast was good. We'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. More

Riley, Indiana
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on way to Florida. Checked in late in evening after driving all day. Carpet in room was dirty and stained, however, we all were tired and didn't want to mess with switching rooms at that time in the evening. During the night, the air conditioner in the room quit working and blew hot air (even after checking it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIS-McDonough, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. We will be sure share your insights with the appropriate departments. Thanks again. More

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for a family reunion for about 3 days. This hotel is tucked behind a gas station which doesn't do this location any justice. In my opinion, if the gas station ever goes out of business, buy the land and tear down the gas station so your hotel has more visibility from the street. Ok back to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!! Emma will be delighted to hear you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving the opportunity to recognize Emma for a job well done. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA. More

Williamson, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

First let me compliment the staff at this hotel. They treat you like family. All the staff we encountered were friendly. The breakfast host, Emma was gem ! She went out of her way to make sure everyone had everything they needed. She had a very large crowd, she managed everything very well. She really needs to be recognized for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIS-McDonough, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.I will be sure to share your survey with Emma, she will be delighted to hear you mentioned her by name. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in McDonough with
any amenities

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

Address: 115 E. Greenwood Rd, McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Country Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to the Atlanta area for business or leisure, The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect choice. Whether you are just passing through or if McDonough is your destination you will enjoy making us your home away from home. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, we are ready to give you the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. We are located just off I-75 on exit 216. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer