We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
95 Highway 81 West, McDonough, GA 30253
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Chastity S Dothan, Alabama
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    62
    21
    15
    8
See reviews for
72
47
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Dothan, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was exceptionally clean when I got there. The staff is efficient but I would not say they are friendly. I chose to stay a second night, if you choose to do this be VERY SPECIFIC about what you need/want from housekeeping. I asked for additional towels/washcloths. They came in and that's exactly what I got. No trash was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Covington, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The jacuzzi and swimming pool are excellent. Exercise room feels very crowded because of all the equipment in the room. Both places were well stocked with clean towels. The microwave in our room the turntable didn't work. Refrigerator in the room didn't work either.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

clean, fresh, professional and friendly staff. Room was exceptional clean; lobby very inviting; dinning was a pleasure - good food and friendly staff. Check in was a breeze as well and check out. We had a business meeting. Everything was professional and great

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
McDonough, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every thing was great except the lack of towels available for bathing. The housekeeper did not have any on her cart. I called the front desk and was told they would bring some towels up later. It never happend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Hilton several times over the past 6 months and each time I am greeted by warm and friendly staff. Every stay the staff has demonstrated exemplary customer service. On my last visit in particular, I had the misfortune of losing my engagement ring only to realize it was missing after I checked out. Everyone from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a little challenging to find the entrance into the parking lot. We could see the hotel but not the entrance. The parking lot is very small and when the hotel is full, I'm not sure where you would park. The location suited us and we could get a meal right down the street. The adjustable beds were awful.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Fe, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a good hotel in the past seems each trip is worse, no difference if its business or pleasure. Now don't bother plenty of other Hotels in the area. The Pillows are either Flat or torn clumps of old foam. No Adjustable Garden Bed's the whole reason for staying at a Garden Inn. They claim they have some but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marjorianna D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the bedding issues and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.... More 

lake villa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice . clean hotel. It has a great location just off the highway with several eating options, a either of the next 2 exits. The on site bar was friendly and will to stay open as long as there were customers.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a wonderful time and experience there. I will recommend this hotel and I will certainly go back this September. The room was impeccable and quiet. Hotel staff was courteous and attentive. Overall, the environment was welcoming. I enjoyed every day of my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Genevieve, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here every time I travel to Miami. It is nice, pleasant, clean, safe and they have a good breakfast available, as well as other meals. The pool is nice too. they have good cable TV. They are next to shopping, and easily accessible from the highway. The rooms and beds are consistently good. I have stayed here more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay