We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Marietta hotels

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1967 Leland Drive, Marietta, GA 30067
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill to your Saves list
27%
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    5
    17
See reviews for
7
5
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked my room months in advance in order to get a room with a kitchenette that was close to a seminar I was attending. When we arrived, the front desk staff were unfriendly and didn't communicate basic information to us such as where to park and where the room was. They announced our room number verbally (having worked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The customer service experience you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments to coach my front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that the condition of... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I am staying in the place for a month and would advise anyone to think long before deciding to stay for longer(week or more). My plates were stolen and car broken into while it was parked overnight. When I reported the issue the attitude was so callous as if it happens so regularly. I reported on Thursday to the the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

Vishnu - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issue with your car. We can assure you that this is not a common practice at our location. We are working with our staff to ensure that we are reporting all suspicious activities to the... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Did not pay much at all for this hotel, so guess you get what you pay for. The room and entire place smelled smokey even though the room was "non smoking." The bathroom was not especially clean and the shower head shot water at the ceiling. I never used the kitchen, but there were no cups, plates, pans anyway. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to read that your room had a smoke odor, and that my staff did not inform you of our kitchen equipment policy. All kitchen utensils are available for guests at the front desk free of charge to ensure that all items... More

Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Front desk (Antoinette) was rude and I had to stay in a smoking room, even after I told them I had asthma. Spent as little time in the room as possible and that was uncomfortable. I was checked out by Rochelle, who was very nice! Checking out was the best part of my stay...smh

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we could not accommodate your request and that check-in was not a pleasant experience. We will be working with our front desk staff to ensure that all of our staff is providing our guests with superior service and... More

Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stay at this location for 14 days when I intended to stay for 15 days. I went online and applied a discount for a 15 night minimum stay. At the time of check in (approximately 3:15 pm in the afternoon) I was told that my discount wouldn't apply until after I've stayed for my 15 days (ok no big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are so disappointed to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the error in our reservation system and that we were not able to accommodate you for the length of time you had hoped. We will be retraining our staff on reservations... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

5 words, Gross, Nasty, Dirty, Broken, Stinks. I will never stay here again. Everything in the area was booked up or I would have switched hotels. A night in hell! Any good review on this hotel is a lie or they don't know a nice clean hotel looks like.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and overall condition of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you very much for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope that... More

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Due to a relocation to Atlanta from South Florida, I found myself overwhelmed, shopping in a large housing market in the greater Atlanta area. There are hundreds of great neighborhoods and properties to choose from. To alleviate any unnecessary stress, my family and I decided to stay at a different Extended Stay America every two weeks, starting in Duluth, then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

David - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality customer service provided by our staff. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable and quiet room. Still, I apologize for our lack of a fitness center at this... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very good for price and accommodations- the front lobby staff very nice and courteous- Thank you Rochelle for your kindness. my room was good and clean- hotel was quiet during my one night stay- bed was very confortable- Breakfast "on the go" was already ready when I left at 5:52am. Very convenient for business traveler like me. parking very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Textured ceiling falling off, shower curtain rod bent and nearly falling off wall (they fixed this), counter top de-laminating, back splash dripping grease and a black hair (not mine) in the refrigeration. They ran out of coffee for the rooms and did not get any in during my 3 day stay. You get the picture. Stayed here February 22-25, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I am not too keen on sharing my stay with critters in the kitchen. I returned to my room at 10 pm and discovered a colony of roaches dead/alive underneath the kitchen sink. I was completely appalled and when I called down to the front desk the attendant said that "there was nothing he could do about it". I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

Ally - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you this is not the norm and we are addressing the situation. It is our goal to provide a comfortable place for our guests to stay, so we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill

Address: 1967 Leland Drive, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Marietta
Marietta Extended Stay

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay