We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Marietta hotels

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1967 Leland Drive, Marietta, GA 30067
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #28 of 34 hotels in Marietta
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    5
    16
See reviews for
7
5
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I am staying in the place for a month and would advise anyone to think long before deciding to stay for longer(week or more). My plates were stolen and car broken into while it was parked overnight. When I reported the issue the attitude was so callous as if it happens so regularly. I reported on Thursday to the the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Did not pay much at all for this hotel, so guess you get what you pay for. The room and entire place smelled smokey even though the room was "non smoking." The bathroom was not especially clean and the shower head shot water at the ceiling. I never used the kitchen, but there were no cups, plates, pans anyway. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Front desk (Antoinette) was rude and I had to stay in a smoking room, even after I told them I had asthma. Spent as little time in the room as possible and that was uncomfortable. I was checked out by Rochelle, who was very nice! Checking out was the best part of my stay...smh

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we could not accommodate your request and that check-in was not a pleasant experience. We will be working with our front desk staff to ensure that all of our staff is providing our guests with superior service and... More

Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this location for 14 days when I intended to stay for 15 days. I went online and applied a discount for a 15 night minimum stay. At the time of check in (approximately 3:15 pm in the afternoon) I was told that my discount wouldn't apply until after I've stayed for my 15 days (ok no big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are so disappointed to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the error in our reservation system and that we were not able to accommodate you for the length of time you had hoped. We will be retraining our staff on reservations... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

5 words, Gross, Nasty, Dirty, Broken, Stinks. I will never stay here again. Everything in the area was booked up or I would have switched hotels. A night in hell! Any good review on this hotel is a lie or they don't know a nice clean hotel looks like.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and overall condition of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you very much for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope that... More

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Due to a relocation to Atlanta from South Florida, I found myself overwhelmed, shopping in a large housing market in the greater Atlanta area. There are hundreds of great neighborhoods and properties to choose from. To alleviate any unnecessary stress, my family and I decided to stay at a different Extended Stay America every two weeks, starting in Duluth, then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

David - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality customer service provided by our staff. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable and quiet room. Still, I apologize for our lack of a fitness center at this... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very good for price and accommodations- the front lobby staff very nice and courteous- Thank you Rochelle for your kindness. my room was good and clean- hotel was quiet during my one night stay- bed was very confortable- Breakfast "on the go" was already ready when I left at 5:52am. Very convenient for business traveler like me. parking very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Textured ceiling falling off, shower curtain rod bent and nearly falling off wall (they fixed this), counter top de-laminating, back splash dripping grease and a black hair (not mine) in the refrigeration. They ran out of coffee for the rooms and did not get any in during my 3 day stay. You get the picture. Stayed here February 22-25, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I am not too keen on sharing my stay with critters in the kitchen. I returned to my room at 10 pm and discovered a colony of roaches dead/alive underneath the kitchen sink. I was completely appalled and when I called down to the front desk the attendant said that "there was nothing he could do about it". I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, responded to this review

Ally - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you this is not the norm and we are addressing the situation. It is our goal to provide a comfortable place for our guests to stay, so we... More

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Clean, Organized, Valued Priced, It could use some updating. Right for the money. You get what you pay. Staff is friendly and accommodating with what they have to work. Ask for Non-Smoking Floor as some floors are split between smoking and non. Ask for an away from Elevator room, otherwise it will be noise at all hours. If you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill

Address: 1967 Leland Drive, Marietta, GA 30067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Marietta - Windy Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Marietta
Marietta Extended Stay

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
113

See which rooms travelers prefer