We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta

Hotel deals
Hotel website
455 Franklin Rd, Marietta, GA 30067
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Share an Experience

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    83
    50
    36
    13
See reviews for
87
49
7
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was on the highway side of the building, accessible only from outside the main hotel thus very noisy even with doors and windows closed. Even earplugs did not help counter the traffic noise all night. The furnishings were dated and showed wear. There was an Applebees within walking distance for a nice dinner. Breakfast was consistent with other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We appreciate your feedback. I am so sorry to hear of your issues with the noise from the streets. We strive to make all of guest feel welcome and enjoy there stay. I see we fell short of that task. I will look into the noise issue.... More 

Germantown, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff on duty the day i checked was extremely unprofessional and was treated very poorly. ruined my 3 days staff in the ATL area with my sons. I would not recommend staying in this hotel, especially with the number of options close to this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello I am so sorry to hear of our un pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We strive to make sure that everyone is treated with a warm and friendly attitude. I have reviewed the tapes of your checkin and found them to be most interesting. Becuase of your concerns, I held a staff meeting and went over the... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights in March 2015. Although outside temps were in the 50s, the common areas was about 87 degrees. We could barely sleep because we could not cool our room enough to be comfortable. On a better note the check in desk personel AND maid service was delightful. The place was clean, but in need of updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello I was so sorry to hear that you felt the common areas were to warm. We strive to make sure that every guests is comfortable when they stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. I have asked the maintenance staff to please make sure that we keep our common areas set at 75 degress. Thank you for your comments, we... More 

Evansville, In
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay at Hampton hotels and this is by far the most run down I have encountered. I would give it a 0 but the staff was friendly and tried to be accomidating. Very disappointing Hampton!! Exposed outlets broken outlet covers...really? How expensive is that to fix? Walls and crappy repairs, this hotel looks more like a run down Red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking time to review our property, I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to make sure that every guest fells Welcome. As you know that sometimes it is difficult to control noise issues is rooms. However we have put into place a curfew so that hopefully we can stop... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped at the Hampton Inn, Marietta, GA on our way to Florida. The hotel was very nice. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable and the heating system was quiet so we enjoyed a restful night. The breakfast are was clean and the food was good. I would recommend this hotel as a stopping off point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for you wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. I have passed along to the staff your kind words and they were thrilled. We hope when you travel to our area in the future you will choose Hampton Inn Marietta for your Hotel needs. Warm regards Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager Hampton Inn Marietta More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ms. Cody clearly understands the Hotel/Tourism Business, every customer she treats very warmly and is very attentive to their needs, and is personable which made our long four hour drive pleasant and welcoming, please bestow an award of excellence upon her for consistently exceeding our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We appreciate your feedback. I have passed along you kind words for Ms. Cody. She was thrilled that you took the time to mention her. We strive to make each guest feel welcome and receive greaet service. We hope when you travel our way again, you... More 

Hixson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not meet the expectations I have for a Hampton. Beds were uncomfortable, and dealt with noise from room above me till 1am, staff was ask 3 times to fix the problem before it was finally stopped. Very bad experience here, this has changed my mind about Hampton for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thak you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel and found it not to your liking, We strive very hard to make sure all of our guest feel welcome and get the service that they deserve. Warm regards Jacque Jacque... More 

Selma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. We got 2 free bottles of water when we checked in. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem we experienced was trying to partake in the free breakfast. It was a bit chaotic and the lines were way to long and slow moving.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay here again. The location and amenities were perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would have rated the room and cleanliness higher- but I am extremely picky- the room was clean & smelled fine. I just think that they could have improved.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are many serious problems at this Hampton Inn location. First, there are some rooms with exterior entrances, like a motel. Make sure you don't book one of these as they just are not as safe. Second, the front desk staff was unprofessional and rude. We checked in and was given a King room, not the double/double that we booked,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your survey. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I have looked back at the notes as well as who was working that evening and have discussed your issues with them. Regarding the Exterior Rooms, we have many of our clients that love them. We strive to make all of our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question