We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta

Hotel deals
Hotel website
455 Franklin Rd, Marietta, GA 30067
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    89
    50
    37
    16
See reviews for
91
53
7
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel even though older is awesome. Carpets and lobby fresh and clean. Staff are awesome! When a problem occurred they fixed it within about 15 minutes. Breakfast nice and hot and well stocked coffee available all day. Close to Dobbins Air Force base!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for such nice comments. We appreciate that you took the time to write about us. We strive to make sure that all of our guest are taken care of and that they enjoy there stay. thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Marietta and look forward to your return when in our area. Safe Travels Jacque... More 

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a very clean hotel. Staff was very nice even though none of them could speak very clear English. It was easy to find right off the interstate. There was an Applebee's right beside it, which was convenient for us to have dinner and they were open til 2am

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. It is nice that Applebee's stays open later in the evening. We strive to make sure that every one of our guests are happy. We appreciate your recent stay and look forward to your return when in our area. Safe Travels Jacque Jacque Eells General... More 

albany, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel very often and always have a pleasant experience. The staff are gracious and helpful and the amenities are consistently good. If you are wanting to stay a this Hampton Inn, I suggest you make a reservation several days in advance as it is almost always sold out Mon-Fri.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We appreciate your kind words regarding not only our hotel but the staff. We strive to make sure that every guest is happy. We look forward to your next visit when you are in our area. Travel Safe Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More 

GREEN BAY, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The next day after staying at this hotel and giving them our credit card, the card was hacked and thousands of dollars of charges were charged. This was the only place the card was used. When the hotel was called to let them know they might have a problem they need to look into the staff was rude and argumentative.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello I am so sorry for this issue. I have not heard of this concern and would like for you to call me. We have never had an issue like this and I would very much like to see if I can get more information regarding this. My number is 770-425-9977. Please ask for Jacque Thank You Jacque Jacque Eells... More 

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel was very clean & the staff was helpful & friendly. it was located exactly were we needed to stay & had easy on & off the interstate access. we were only there for one night, but the room & breakfast were very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We appreciate your kind comments. We strive to make sure all of our guests are taken care of and leave very well satisfied. We look forward to your return visit when your travels bring you to our area in the future, Travel Safe Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More 

Evans
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was surprised by the cleanliness and updated environment of this hotel. Our TV did not work upon arrival, but they had help to us right away. Overall a pleasant overnight stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Applebee's is in their parking lot for convenience of out of towner's not wanting to drive around looking for a place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello' Thank you for your stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We appreciate you kind comments. We strive to make sure that all guest are happy and leave wanting to return. We look forward to your next visit. Travel Safe Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta is very nice, however we were a little disappointed that our room was not attached to the main hotel building, as it was pouring rain during our stay. Our room was a little dated and not up to the usual Hampton/Hilton standards. the included breakfast was OK but again hard to get at in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We appreciate your comments. I am sorry that it was raining during your stay. It can be difficult to go between buildings at that time. We will have a new look soon!! Safe Travels Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I was on a long road trip and this hotel was a great price in a great location with very friendly staff. I especially liked the nightlight in the room, the shampoo and stuff, the attractive room and great breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for such wonderful comment regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. Our Team Members strive to make sure that all of our guest are well taken care of. I look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you to our area. Safe Travels Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More 

Shalimar, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

If you have grown to expect a certain level of security, cleanliness and service of a Hampton - it's not at this place. The lower class motel type rooms behind the main building need to be torn down. The common bathroom was dirty and the front trash can at mid-day was overflowing with trash. I would not stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to make sure all of the areas are clean and our guest are taken care of. There are times that the trash does get full, however we do empty they trash 3 times per day... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Started with that being Hilton Gold member, I was not offered at check in the complimentary snack/beverage, altough it was on front of me. The receptionist was not focus on me at all, was caring of something else more important than a hotel guest. The room was very outdated. The bathroom was minimal with absolutely unacceptable size, mu husband almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Good Morning I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We strive to make sure that everyone is taken care of and comfortable. We continue to learn each day to better our service. We value your comments and will share them with the staff. Warm regards Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities