We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta

Hotel deals
Hotel website
455 Franklin Rd, Marietta, GA 30067
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    87
    50
    37
    16
See reviews for
92
52
7
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Strange people lurking, wouldn't refund my money when we didn't want to stay there. Seemed shady with a woman asking for a ride and a guy looking out from the second floor. Whole area has a crime problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for our stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. I am sorry you did not feel safe. We host many guests at this hotel and have not had any issues. Regarding the refund we do have a 100% guarantee. If you would like to call me and go over the details, I would be happy to assist you,... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta is very nice, however we were a little disappointed that our room was not attached to the main hotel building, as it was pouring rain during our stay. Our room was a little dated and not up to the usual Hampton/Hilton standards. the included breakfast was OK but again hard to get at in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We appreciate your comments. I am sorry that it was raining during your stay. It can be difficult to go between buildings at that time. We will have a new look soon!! Safe Travels Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was on a long road trip and this hotel was a great price in a great location with very friendly staff. I especially liked the nightlight in the room, the shampoo and stuff, the attractive room and great breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for such wonderful comment regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. Our Team Members strive to make sure that all of our guest are well taken care of. I look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you to our area. Safe Travels Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More 

Shalimar, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have grown to expect a certain level of security, cleanliness and service of a Hampton - it's not at this place. The lower class motel type rooms behind the main building need to be torn down. The common bathroom was dirty and the front trash can at mid-day was overflowing with trash. I would not stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to make sure all of the areas are clean and our guest are taken care of. There are times that the trash does get full, however we do empty they trash 3 times per day... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
75 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Started with that being Hilton Gold member, I was not offered at check in the complimentary snack/beverage, altough it was on front of me. The receptionist was not focus on me at all, was caring of something else more important than a hotel guest. The room was very outdated. The bathroom was minimal with absolutely unacceptable size, mu husband almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Good Morning I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We strive to make sure that everyone is taken care of and comfortable. We continue to learn each day to better our service. We value your comments and will share them with the staff. Warm regards Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More 

Ontario
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a large Hampton Inn that provides you with all of the things you would expect from a Hampton Inn, and at a very reasonable price - so it is a great value! What I really appreciated was the first-class treatment from the front desk staff; Vincent when we checked in, and Cody when we checked out. Both went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our Staff strives to make everyone feel welcome. We appreciate your kind remarks and I will be sure to pass them along to Vincent and Cody. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Marietta area.... More 

Louisa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this facility before and were just as satisfied this time as last. We found it to be both clean and comfortable as expected. We have not had any issue with the heating/cooling system (room temperature, etc.) as some others have noted. It is an easy off/on from I-75 with an Applebee's immediately adjacent making dinner easy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Mr. C Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your stay. We look forward to your visit again when your travels bring you to the Marietta area. Warm regards Jacque Jacque Eells General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Vince at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful. A clean, quiet experience. After a rather harrowing drive on I-75, the Hampton was the perfect place to unwind. The complimentary breakfast was varied and fresh and the serving area was quite large.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. I have passed along your comments to Vince and he was thrilled that you took time to mention him. We strive to make sure all of our guest are Welcomed to the Hampton Inn Marietta. We look forward to your next visit when traveling in our... More 

Kansas City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Their ability to comprehend and resolve simple issues made this a less that desirable stay. After a long day on the road we look forward to relaxing and preparing for the next day. These goals could not be achieved during this stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Good Morning. I am sorry to hear of your issues during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We strive to make sure each and every guest is taken care of and we have fallen short for you. If you would like to give me a call I would be happy to discuss this issue and see if I... More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was on the highway side of the building, accessible only from outside the main hotel thus very noisy even with doors and windows closed. Even earplugs did not help counter the traffic noise all night. The furnishings were dated and showed wear. There was an Applebees within walking distance for a nice dinner. Breakfast was consistent with other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacque E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marietta. We appreciate your feedback. I am so sorry to hear of your issues with the noise from the streets. We strive to make all of guest feel welcome and enjoy there stay. I see we fell short of that task. I will look into the noise issue.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question