We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Marietta Whitewater

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
753 N Marietta Highway, Marietta, GA 30060
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Marietta Whitewater
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    25
    26
    21
    31
See reviews for
52
20
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Spencer, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Messed up reservation dates, rude, poor air quality (smelled bad), horrible room temp control. Cheap-looking breakfast(didn't think about eating it). Nowhere near worth what I had to pay for a miserable nights stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Marietta Whitewater, responded to this review

Please accept our apology that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will notify each department that you spoke about and correct the problems that you mentioned. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever in our area again. It is always our desire that each guest feels valued and welcome. We are sorry... More 

Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 31 nights on the road with each night having a reservation. Every reservation and bill matched with one exception only. The Day's Inn located at 753 N Marieta Parkway, Georgia. I contacted them and was sent a revised bill adding in "new Georgia Tax" and safe charges. I did not use the safe as it was locked when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Marietta Whitewater, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry that the amount charged did not match your reservation amount. Unfortunately for our customers our Governor signed a law into effect July 1, 2015. This law was not made known to the hospitality industry so that information could be passed along to our customers until the effective date. We posted a notice at the front desk... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

When checking in Lucy was a very polite and sweet lady. Our room was just perfect. The bed was so comfortable, the whole room as clean and didn't have any type of odor. When checking out I spoke with Anna the Manager/Owner and she was so kind. We spoke for a few minutes about how hotels aren't always going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anila2460, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Marietta Whitewater, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is our aim to make everyone feel at home in a clean, comfortable room. I look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area. More 

Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The staff where friendly and polite and the rooms were clean. However, the pool had plastic item floating on top for two days while we were there, my kids decided to skip the pool. The overall appearance of the properly was not that appealing and appeared to not have a sense of freshness, but it did match the online photos.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anila2460, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Marietta Whitewater, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Days Inn. I apologize for the poor coffee and juice machine not working well. I am so glad that it could be taken care of by the next morning so that your breakfast could be a pleasant one. I know that your children must have been extremely disappointed that the... More 

Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

could use an update, but room was clean and fresh. Had a microwave & refrigerator and decent sized room. Front desk staff very easy to work with.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anila2460, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Marietta Whitewater, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent comments regarding your stay at Days Inn. It is always our aim to have a clean and comfortable room and for our staff to make you feel welcomed and appreciated. I am glad that we were able to do that for you. I invite you to visit us again when you are in our area. We... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The room was clean, but little things were wrong like our tv not working, the bed was hard as a rock and lamps were burnt out which was inconvenient at the least. We were traveling so we didn't feel like dealing with talking to the lady we cannot understand at midnight about our troubles. So for your sake spend the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anila2460, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Marietta Whitewater, responded to this review

First of all I want to apologize for the "little" things that did not work properly in your room. The little things are important and it appears that we failed in that area. While your room was clean and in order, having a TV that does not work properly and lightbulbs that are burned out does not make it a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Marietta
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay