We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Madison hotels

Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1041 Ramada Way, Madison, GA 30650
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
51%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Madison
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Antonio S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    10
    13
    14
See reviews for
12
20
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would like to really think the hotel staff CHARLESDA AND TEKA for showing my entire KODS MEMBERS, to an enjoyable stay, even tho a nearby powerline was hit and loss power the entire first night of the stay, the staff made it as comfortable as they can to suit every one need, and we just wanna thank you all.. -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWingateMadison, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again. More

Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access off of I-20, lots of food options within close proximity, staff were very friendly and accommodating, and great rooms for the price we paid. Overall had a great experience and would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWingateMadison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We will happily share your compliments with our staff and we hope to see you again very soon! More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fast and friendly check in. Clean rooms. The hallways were clean and room was excellent. Bathroom was clean and had great hot water pressure. Breakfast was standard. Location is nice for our road trip I would strongly suggest this hotel. Great price and best customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWingateMadison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business... More

Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in our room and about an hour later there was a power outage in the town until about 5 a.m. The room was hot and of course dark. The two staff members Teka & Charlesda did everything they could to accommodate our group. The ladies kept updating us with information about the power being restored. The staff directed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWingateMadison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, responded to this review

It is so wonderful to hear from you and to learn that our staff was able to be so accommodating during this clearly inconvenient experience! I am glad that we did everything to make your experience as comfortable and pleasant as possible and we look forward to your return. More

Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was passing through with a group of friends traveling to Athens for a wedding. The hotel was going through a few renovations but was very clean and nice. The staff and management were exceptionally kind and accommodating. The rooms were cozy and unlike many hotels, the bathrooms had ventilation fans that WORKED!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWingateMadison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our service and accommodations. We look forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as pleasant! More

Virginia beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this Wingate while passing through Georgia on a Road trip. The staff was outstanding and made my short stay memorable. The front desk girl was extremely friendly and accommodating. Despite the renovations taking place, my room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWingateMadison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had a pleasant experience and that you were surprised by the comfort, accommodations and hospitality that we strive to provide to each and every guest! It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this experience and we hope to see you again soon! More

Clearwater
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stopped in on our way home after driving all day. Expected a nice place due to Wyndam name. Pretty lobby and very nice woman working at the desk. First room had a broken handle on the toilet and she put us promptly into a new room. Air conditioner was off and the room was hot. Ran all night on high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWingateMadison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though I am very sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. The many inconveniences that you experienced are understandably very frustrating and I do hope that you will return and that your next... More

Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was trying to stay at this hotel for a wedding in the area, which the bride and groom had blocked off 20+ rooms for their guests. It took me multiple times of talking to multiple people to even book a room for ONE night. We made a phone reservation with the manager and left him my CC# and information.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWingateMadison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our customer service and that our rating for your experience is so low due this terrible misunderstanding. During such large changes, many inconveniences occur that we must be prepared to address and circumvent where possible. I do hope that you were ultimately able to retrieve the fee unfairly... More

Ridgeville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were traveling on a holiday weekend and needed a place to stay. A clerk at a hotel with no room called numerous places and finally found us the Wingate. It was our first time at a Wyndham property and it was a disappointment. Our room was spacious, but extremely hot and even with the AC on full power all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMWingateMadison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. We hope you'll return someday to see how we are growing and evolving through such valuable customer feedback. More

Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was one of my worst hotel experiences to date. I did not have many lodging options, as many other locations were sold out, so I thought as this was a Wyndham it would be fine. I would not be in the hotel that long anyhow, just to sleep, ect. Upon arrival, the door knob to my door was broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMWingateMadison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, responded to this review

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. Thank you for sharing your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area

Address: 1041 Ramada Way, Madison, GA 30650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Madison Hotel Madison

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Madison with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Madison / Lake Oconee Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer