We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
1206 Lula Lake Road, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750
The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Anne C Jackson, Tennessee
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    34
    5
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
78
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Jackson, Tennessee
1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband I decided last minute to go away for our 1 year anniversary. We didn't have a traditional honeymoon, so we decided to take this opportunity to have one. We had no reservations, but decided we were going to go to Ruby Falls and Rock City. Heading up Lookout Mountain we didn't know what we would find, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Garden Walk B&B makes for the perfect romantic getaway. Nestled in the hills of Lookout Mountain only 2 miles from Ruby Falls and the Incline railway, and a short drive to the many other Chattanooga TN attractions. The property is quiet, clean, romantic. We had a wonderful bonfire where several of the other guests and my wife and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove past on our way to Tn. We had our little Yorkie and needed pet friendly. Called and got the owner for same day stay,yes to that day and for 20$ our pooch is welcome. We came to find out most B and B do not take dogs. Ours is well trained and stays in my handbag,or my arms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an attractively quaint B and B. Our Florida room was not ready when we arrived so they "upgraded" us to the Lavender room which I knew was not really an upgrade because I viewed their website the day before. I didn't press the issue, and my wife and I ended up liking the room since its decor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We absolutely loved this B and B!!! Had read the reviews here, but know enough from years of experience on reading to take what you like and leave the rest. The owners were great, Rita the dog great, and please our room was absolutely wonderful. I usually never sit down and bathe, always do a shower when traveling, but my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErmaCaballero, Owner at The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Every review like yours helps us get the word out that we represent great value and caring service. Thank you More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This could be a nice place to stay, but it is a little run-down and in need of some repair and paint. Our room was nicely decorated but parts of the ceiling were hanging down. The outsides of the buildings need paint and repair. Breakfast was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by this little gem on Lookout Mountain. Our cottage had been recently renovated and was perfect in every way. King size bed with luxurious bedding, jacuzzi spa for two, large walk in shower, flatscreen TV, fireplace, mini fridge and coffee. Very clean and breakfast was fantastic! So many breathtaking attractions nearby, this spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose the Garden Walk for our 1 year anniversary. The positive Yelp reviews gave us a good feeling about the place, but that isn't always a sure bet. The entire experience was disappointing. The room was very musty and every time we entered it was a slap in the nostrils. We also dealt with bugs in the room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErmaCaballero, Owner at The Garden Walk Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Mr. & Mrs. Assali, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. This is the first we hear from you about your dissatisfaction aside from you mentioning the problem with ants in your room which we immediately took care of and which you confirmed at breakfast the following morning (Ants are not bugs Ants... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in the "Robin's Nest" and truly loved it. From the moment the door opened we knew we had chosen well. The remodel is outstanding and my wife just kept exclaiming how happy she was. Do I need to say more? The in-room jacuzzi is marvelous, although they might consider a larger water heater for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

This is an old motor court inn, but don't let that fool you. The little cabins have been masterfully turned into a quaint boutique bed and breakfast. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Upon check in we found that our room had to be changed to accommodate a family, since some of the cabins have two separate rooms. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
5.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#13 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay