We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whits Inn

4648 Lawrenceville Road, Loganville, GA 30052
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whits Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Whits Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Spring Hill, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

It doesn't look great from outside but the room was clean & comfortable. Although there are people who live at this hotel it was surprisingly quiet & did not seem to have a lot of late "traffic" outside the rooms. Would advise you look at the room before checking in to be sure you are happy, they did get me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stephanie w, Manager at Whits Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review. We appreciate all our customers and try to keep them happy. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We have stayed many times...always showed pet to front desk no charge under 20 pounds.got our room ...67.20$ three hours later the phone rings..its is the front desk they said dog seen in room ..now we must pay 100.00 or check out...so i tried to explain to the owner check the camera but she just wanted to argue and use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
stephanie w, Owner at Whits Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you don't agree with our policy. We have a sign posted that states arrangements must be made and fees apply, it is also on our sign in sheet. We do not accept any pet over 15lbs and a $100 non refundable pet fee is applied. That fee covers shampooing and fumigation and the room sets empty... More 

Travelers are raving about these Loganville hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My boyfriend and I have been staying here for a stay cation we were told that we could have our pet with us by a couple of the staff members and not charged a pet fee... we paid for our hotel for the night and checked in a little after 1100 am then received a phone call at about 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stephanie w, Owner at Whits Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you don't agree with our policy. We have a sign posted that states arrangements must be made and fees apply, it is also on our sign in sheet. We do not accept any pet over 15lbs and a $100 non refundable pet fee is applied. That fee covers shampooing and fumigation and the room sets empty... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My husband abd i wanted a cheap room we used Travelocity let them pick our room for low price(40$) was really taking a gamble after i saw the hotel i was like omg we cane prepared to purchase hotel somewhere else it was horrible.we arrived front desk clerk was very friendly frim office needs a major face lift and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Friendly staff can't make every place better than it is. The room in this hotel needs to be remodeled completely and the love seat needs to be tossed out. It was so worn out and nasty we didn't even want to put our suitcase on it. Everything that goes on outside feels like it is in the room with you.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loganville, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just wanted to say that me and my husband travel for his job and this hotel is very clean and friendly, you feel like you are at home when we stay here, there are other hotels in walton county but we woundt stay at any of them, because of their bad reviews.....The rooms are clean, the pool is clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at "THE WHITT" beause it was close to a Regional Medical Center where our friend was........It was close to his favorite waterin hole where we met all of his friends and the price(with a TRIPLE AAA) discount was good. This is an older Mom and Pop that is clean and had all we needed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holly, MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This was a very nice hotel. The room was quite spacious. There was a sink with a large mirror in the bathroom and right outside of the bathroom as well. The bathroom was extremely large for a hotel bathroom. The shower was the best shower we have ever used! It was almost like standing under a heated waterfall! We loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stay Away!!!!!especially if you have family.This place is for extended stay's .For people that got kicked out of thier trailors.Be a great place for a redneck honeymoon.Dont have to worry too much about security.Cops are around.Rooms are covered with patch ups from all the beer fights and cigerette burns.Dirty carpet.Things under the bed.Was afraid to look .I used a towel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Its a nasty trailer park trash place. People actually live in this place and thinks its the greatest thing in live. The police come and go. They need to investagagate! Its a drug invested place. I was scared to even come out of my room to smoke.Die your hair red and get it on. I hope the police is reading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loganville
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
10.9 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Lawrenceville
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
12.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay