We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Locust Grove hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4832 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
UPGRADE TO A 2-ROOM SUITE
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Locust Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
porafe McDonough, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    19
    12
    4
See reviews for
48
24
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not comfortable. Usually la Quinta hotels are clean. This is the exception. The carpet on the third floor was dirty as soon as you step out of the elevator. The foyer and elevator wreaked with bug spray. The cleaning service was very late. I will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
willow springs mo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Biggest drawback is lack of soundproofing of rooms. Could hear both rooms beside and above. Motel as well as room was clean. Some upkeep issues were noted. Breakfast was typical low end and best feature was make your own waffle if you had the time to wait.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that about the noise you experienced during your stay. We want to make everyone's stay enjoyable because we know how it is to be exhausted while traveling. I am glad that you enjoyed your room. We are working with our waffle vendor to get another waffle maker so that you will not have to wait so... More

Lighthouse Point, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

carpet was musty and smelled like old dogs, broken door, and torn carpet Otherwise clean bed and bathroom but really could not sleep due to odor I have two labs and cannot understand why this cannot be cleaned. Placing tile or HW would solve this

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites when traveling with your pets. I wanted you to know that we are starting the process to replace the carpet in many of our rooms with the laminate hardwood floors. I am so sorry that you had a pet odor in your room and we are doing everything possible to remove... More

McDonough, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

our family stayed here over the 4th of july weekend and had a great time, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good and hot and we got a great rate. There was an incident in the pool area but management quickly fixed the problem and we were able to continue swimming. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay with others. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and to always have positive memorable stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit with us. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM More

Locust Grove, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we stayed in for 4 nights had repeat problems with noise level late at night in the next rooms. Very difficult to sleep. Beds were pretty hard too. We kept telling the housekeeper we needed towels and bathroom supplies, but she either didn't understand English very well or forgot about us. Happened 3 out of the 4 days.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the noise problems and the issue you had with housekeeping during your recent stay with us. Please report all noise problems to the front desk so that we can manage and ensure that all get a restful evening. We hope that you will give us and the La Quinta brand another opportunity to better serve... More

Germantown, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ice jug was dirty and the bed sheets smells with human pespiration/sweat.This hotel needs thorough cleaning regiment. Hotel staff should check utensils thoroughly. If I had not check that ice jug my nieces & nephews could had drank out of it & got ill. That was going to be a whole new issue. La Quinta should pay thorough attention... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my week here the hotel is kept very clean and I have to say our housekeeper on the 3rd floor was great!!! Also the lady on evening shift who worked the front desk was very friendly I really enjoyed talking to her every time we passed by.. The breakfast was very good they served every morning was... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance during your camp week. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The temperature of the pool stays between 84 and 86 degrees. That is the limitations that our health department puts on us. I am sorry that it seemed cold. I see that we failed in other areas and we... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoy staying here it's always pet friendly , clean and friendly staff , thank you for going that extra mile to make everyone feel at home. This is our second year here , I'm very picky about cleanliness and the rooms and the linens and the furnishings is Always Clean , there is adequate , you can sleep great... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mlassiter, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so glad that you have found your home away from home. We know everyone has choices of where they can stay and we want all of our guests to feel that our hotel is clean, comfortable, and friendly. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Michelle Lassiter, GM More

Naples, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Filthy, dark corridors. Noisy. Doors slamming all night with no remediation by mgt, Poor maintenance. Inadequate entry signage. Breakfast tables located in elevator lobby. It would be a bad value even if priced as a low price range local motel

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove

Address: 4832 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove Hotel Locust Grove
La Quinta Inn And Suites Locust Grove
Locust Grove Red Roof Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer