We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Locust Grove hotels

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Locust Grove to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
85%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Locust Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
relaxinglala
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    40
    10
    9
    2
See reviews for
38
46
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great customer service accompanied by nice, clean & modern accommodations. Satisfaction was really guaranteed and met. Future reservations will definitely be made. Thanks again Red Roof for such a nice hotel and Nicia Fernandez for the great customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sebring, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Asked only for a room that was quiet and clean. assured that we would by the front desk. We were put in a room that had a very musty smell, that wasn't bad enough we were put in a room directly next to the stairs, we were on the first floor, with two floors above and we were awake half... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the noise issues you heard while staying at our hotel. We want all of our guests to get a good nights rest during their travels. Please if you encounter noise in the future, do not hesitate to call the front desk to make us aware of the issue. It is our job to be there... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a cheap room and that's what you get. The room was about the size of a closet, you could grow mushrooms in the shower. The room had an odor that I can't quite describe.we were charged for using the room safe, not because we used it, we were charged because we didn't tell them that we didn't use it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Dear Ron: I am so sorry to hear about your experience at my hotel. The reason for the "safe fee" is the same as insurance. If you choose to use the safe and if anything happens to the belongings in the safe, the the company Safemark will reimburse you up to $10,000 based upon the value of the items. It... More

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn as a stop over on the way to Florida. We were very impressed with this hotel. Very nicely decorated, comfortable beds, and a big updated bathroom. The best part was Alicia Fernandez, she was at the front counter and was very very nice and pleasant. We stopped at several inns at that exit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn at Locust Grove, GA conveniently located at Tanger Outlet mall. Our rooms are very modern with laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and a continental breakfast to get your day started. I am glad that you have found a hotel that you will keep coming back to. See you next... More

Temperance, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here overnight while driving from Florida back home to Michigan. We wanted to stay around Atlanta in order to go to the Georgia Aquarium on our way back home. While reading reviews for hotels actually in Atlanta, it was a choice between a nightmare within our budget or a dream that was not even close to affordable. I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel located just south of Atlanta so you can get into the city easily without paying the higher prices. There is also plenty of shopping to do at our exit with the Tanger Outlet center with over 70 stores just walking distance from us. I am glad that you enjoyed our glass shower... More

Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Travelling from Florida to Georgia is a trip my family and I look forward to every time. We usually stayed at a particular hotel but decided to make a change this trip. It was well worth it. We stayed at Red Rood Inn at Locust Grove, Georgia, we were pleasantly surprised with the excellent service we received. Lisa at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this with me. I am so glad that Lisa helped you and made you feel comfortable with your choice. I understand that the first time staying at a new brand can be uneasy. Please know that Red Roof is changing their image and you will see more and more Red Roofs with an upgraded... More

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We've stayed at this Red Roof Inn several times traveling with our dog. We always request the bottom floor and a room with a king bed has always been available. With an aarp discount, you can't beat the price. We've found it to be consistently clean (I have a sensitive nose, but didn't notice the SMELL), and the usual amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let others know about your wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope that you will continue to search out Red Roofs when traveling with your extended family (your pet). We are proud that we are pet friendly and still keep a clean hotel. Our laminate hardwood floors is great with our pets. Look forward... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Decided to stay here, after reading other reviews, on a cross-country trip. This would have been a 5 star if not for one horrible problem - the SMELL. Reviewers, this is not "musty". If you have pets, you'll recognize that smell as a Pet Clinic. The halls were terrible - the little girl getting off the elevator in front of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the odor you experienced when you were staying with us. I am not sure what it was, but please rest assured that our hotel does not have that odor now. We have recently started cleaning the hallway carpets so that you will experience a fresh smell and cleanliness in all areas. I invite you to... More

Waxhaw
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The reviews seemed to be so good, but I was very disappointed. I had to call housekeeping immediately. The drawers were dirty, full of hair and dust. Our room key had to be reset every night (we were there for 3). The breakfast hours ended at 9 a.m. even on the weekends. We were in a handicapped room (not sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. It seems that you booked your reservation on line and that was the room type that was booked because we did not have any other kings available. With regard to the keys being deactivated daily, I will make sure that they staff keys them correctly, but if the cards... More

WestCentralGeorgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My son and I needed an overnight accomodation for a shotgun tournament in nearby Covington and chose Red Roof for its low price. When we checked in, I was expecting a low budget feel to the Inn and a dingy looking place; however, I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in. The lobby was clean and modern looking, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Red Roof during your shooting tournament. I hope you and your son did well at the tournament. The Red Roof brand is updating their look and many more Red Roofs will have the same feel that you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again and becoming a loyal Red Roof guests. Make sure you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Locust Grove with
any amenities