We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    44
    14
    14
    8
See reviews for
54
57
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed here with my family while traveling and was very surprised with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were well maintained. I loved the rain fall shower. The hotel was easy to find with easy access from and to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lumberton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling with our dog and saw the reviews, along with the newly renovated rooms and decided to give it a try. Horrible mistake, do not believe all of these reviews. We were given an upstairs room, which was moldy and stale along with dusty and just plain dirty. There were hairs in the tub, air conditioner leaking, mold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the past 2-3 years we (My husband and I along with our children and dog) have stayed at Red Roof Inn (Locust Grove) I have to say this is not a five star rated accommodation. This was the worst stay we had on 8-9-2015 at this Red Roof Inn. As soon as we entered the building to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had this experience. We totally understand that this was unacceptable. We actually had this room out of order for repairs, and unfortunately the computer allowed it to become part of our inventory again without us noticing until it was too late. It is currently being resolved by an independent contractor so that no one... More 

Orange Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room. Had a good nights sleep and would come back again! Staff was very pleasant and helpful! Easy access on and off highway. Lots of restaurants and shops near by. Good water pressure and very clean rooms with all the necessities you would need.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are located just South of Atlanta at Tanger Outlet Mall and about 30 minutes from Stone Mountain. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trips to Atlanta. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here because I was stuck in traffic Memorial Day weekend on the way home from a Georgia visit and decided to deal with it the next day. We asked for a handicapped room and it was surprisingly well laid out for a handicapped person, space for a wheelchair to turn around and an excellent "drive In" shower. However, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak about our ADA room with the roll-in shower. It is located on the first floor and easy access for a wheelchair. Regarding the overall price, the $97 did include taxes and fees that are totally out of our control. We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I am one of the travelers who gave this place 5 stars - almost 3 years ago. Before traveling here again, I checked this site to see that the reviews were still good, except for one here or there. So I convinced my family to book here and I don't think I'll ever live this down. They are all mad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I know that I can not fix what has already happened, but I can assure you that we do care. We just had carpets cleaned and they were not totally dry yet was the reason for the musty smell you noticed. Please know that I do care about all of our guests and we want each one to have a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The hotel staff was very welcoming and the accommodations were very clean, updated and comfortable. We were traveling home from Florida and needed a hotel that would allow a pet. Breakfast was available and there were several restaurants nearby. We would stay here again while traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write about your positive experience at our hotel. We are glad that we can accommodate ALL of your family including your "4-legged" one. We hope that you will continue using Red Roof Inn when you travel. We are all pet- friendly! See you again when you are traveling to Atlanta. Michelle Lassiter,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

AWFUL Wi-Fi!! The evening I arrived, the internet was down...the next morning it was still down. This evening it is finally working...VERY SLOWLY!!!! The hotel is right next to two major roadways and you can hear the traffic all night long. I am at a conference this week and could hardly concentrate today because I only got about 2 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Who is giving this place high marks??????? Seriously???????? Read the review by Vorves "Do NOT stay here!!". I am baffled how Vorves seems to have had a very similar experience with mold/mildew and undesirables, but almost everyone else acts like it was the 4 Seasons. First room: mold and mildew reeking in hall, and in room carpet. Room musty from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Good place to stop on the way to florida! Clean hotel overall. Friendly staff. Modern looking bathroom, appeared to have recent updates . Rooms comfortable. Cons: shower floor dirty on arrival, couple of small holes to comforter on one bed (looked like cigarette burns even though room smelled clean), breakfast very busy with not many options Overall we'd stay again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Locust Grove
Ramada Limited Locust Grove
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay