We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

2.0 of 5 4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    42
    12
    12
    4
See reviews for
43
51
20
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Englehart, Ontario
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second stay at this hotel for my husband, my dog and I. We stayed here last year on our drive to Florida and loved the hotel with it’s “Next Gen” rooms. This year, however we noticed there was some minor signs of ‘wear’ to the rooms. There were scratches (from a dog) on the door and door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us again. It is always a pleasure to have our returning, loyal guest with us. I do appreciate your constructive criticism. I am glad that we are pet friendly and do not charge anything extra for your "extended family". We will definitely take a closer look at our rooms to ensure that the quality... More 

Anniston, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avoid this red roof at all cost. Curtins in my king room were off the track. It took some work to close the opening. No, I could not leave them open, another motel faced tthe RRI. On off control for the water in the shower fell off in the shower when I tried to take a shower. The shower is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not like the design of the hotel and of the rooms. I see that we failed in the cleaning of the shower, but it seems like you basically did not like the new NextGen design. We were the first Red Roof built to this standard. The showers are glass with a rainfall showerhead.... More 

Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight in a room with a king sized bed on the way to Florida. The room was small - just enough room for the bed and a small desk - and pretty Spartan but what furnishings were provide were a step up from the usual bargain hotel standard. The phone didn't work and the remote for the TV missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent travels. I am sorry for the maintenance issues you had in your room. I will definitely bring this to the staff's attention so that they will realize how important every element of the room is to our guest. I hope that you will consider us again when traveling through this area.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We decided to stay here based on the trip advisor reviews but disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of the rooms particularly the floors and bathroom. This is our first recommendation we used from trip advisor and not happy. This rating is inaccurate. Hope it gets better as our trip continues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your room was not cleaned properly. We have recently painted all of our rooms and deep cleaned most of the floors. You should not have this problem in the future. I hope that you will consider us again when traveling through the Atlanta area. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Driving from Tampa to Detroit, this was our first overnight stop. Really, really pleased. The price was great (under $60), and the room was great. Most comfortable bed and pillows I've ever slept on in a hotel. I think this is their new rooms, and they were very nice. Granite in the bathroom, walk in shower. Everything was clean, nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn of Locust Grove, GA. Our rooms are the NextGen design and very different than a typical hotel room. The glass showers with rainfall showerheads makes you experience a spa feel. We look forward to seeing you and your pet again. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Found this place on annual trip along RT 75. We've stopped here for several years now. Bathroom is nicely updated, décor is nicely done and the bed is comfortable after a long ride. Front desk staff has always be courteous, Angela was there and made us feel welcome again. Many franchise fast food businesses nearby as well as other stores... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you each time and we will continue to keep the hotel fresh and updated. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We stopped by the RRI on the way north several years ago, just after opening. Loved the décor and enjoyed our quit overnight. This past January, we stopped again with our puppy. They have a nice dog area outside. The rooms are extremely clean. These rooms designed to be able to keep clean efficiently. The puppy even visited with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for remembering us and letting others know about your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are so glad that your brought your pet with you and he is always welcome. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The hotel is located in a suburb outside of Atlanta, very close off of I75. Have stayed here a few times before and was very impressed. Not only is the hotel updated, and very clean in every way but allows pets of any size and actually welcomes them, which is every dog lovers dream especially when traveling. Many amenities within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. I think you words says it all. We look forward to seeing you again. Tell you pet we said hello and that he is always welcome with Red Roof Inns. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Crown Point, Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Well at first glance I was very impressed with the facility. But a couple things stuck out as negative. One being, I arrived on Sunday night and the parking lot was jammed packed with cars. Tonight, Monday the parking lot is empty. I went down to the front desk and asked for an extra pillow and she tells me they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry about not having any extra pillows. We should have had a better solution for you. I understand the design flaw even though it looks beautiful, it can be a distraction to the room. Red Roof has changed this on future renovations and new builds. I hope that you will continue using Red Roof Inns when traveling... More 

Nashville
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We usually pick a place half way on our way to Orlando and spend the night. Usually use HotWire. This was our pick. Nice newer Red Roof. Good location right off interstate. We felt safe. The place was clean. The breakfast was average which works for us.. As long as they have the waffles you can make, cereal, juices and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay