We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Certificate of Excellence
4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    42
    13
    12
    4
See reviews for
44
54
20
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a pleasant surprise off. I-75, 40 miles South of Atlanta. Updated appointed room, great sleep quality, free continental breakfast including waffles, pet friendly, coin laundry, friendly and helpful staff, restaurants within walking distance, Tanger Outlet Mall behind the hotel.....all this makes one happy guest who has made this Red Roof her very favorite place to stay when travelling on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Wow! I could not have said this better myself. I believe you mentioned all of our amenities and even the great location. As always, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Lake Wales, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When visiting from Florida we had to find a hotel room that was pet friendly on short notice. I called and said I needed the room that night and one more. When we arrived our room was on the 1st floor near the lobby and we were pleasantly surprised how nice the room was for the price! The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip. I am glad that you and your pet found our home. We look forward to seeing you again when you return through our area. Maybe next time you can shop at Tanger Outlet located right behind the hotel. They have over 70 stores. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Celebration, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here during a trip from Kentucky to Florida and it was an amazing find! Having stayed at Red Roof Inn's across the US we were quite surprised when we checked in and saw the quality of furnishings in our room. The room was beautiful, the bathroom very modern - complete with rain shower showerhead. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Red Roof Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed all of our modern features. I hope that you stayed long enough to enjoy our quick and easy breakfast which includes the delectable make your own waffles. See you next time. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My review is for last fall when we were on our way from Ontario to Florida. We had car difficulties in Knoxville and again just south of Atlanta. We asked the tow-truck driver to take us to Locust Grove Red Roof, where we stay at least 2 times a year. It was a Friday night and we were sure that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
60 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

When traveling with the pups, Red Roof is one of few go-to's! This was the first remodeled Red Roof I stayed (January 2014). The hard surface floor is a great idea! The beds are average comfort, pleasing color scheme, and some of the other updates are nice clean ups. I stayed one night on the way to Florida @ a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Englehart, Ontario
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This was the second stay at this hotel for my husband, my dog and I. We stayed here last year on our drive to Florida and loved the hotel with it’s “Next Gen” rooms. This year, however we noticed there was some minor signs of ‘wear’ to the rooms. There were scratches (from a dog) on the door and door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us again. It is always a pleasure to have our returning, loyal guest with us. I do appreciate your constructive criticism. I am glad that we are pet friendly and do not charge anything extra for your "extended family". We will definitely take a closer look at our rooms to ensure that the quality... More 

Anniston, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Avoid this red roof at all cost. Curtins in my king room were off the track. It took some work to close the opening. No, I could not leave them open, another motel faced tthe RRI. On off control for the water in the shower fell off in the shower when I tried to take a shower. The shower is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not like the design of the hotel and of the rooms. I see that we failed in the cleaning of the shower, but it seems like you basically did not like the new NextGen design. We were the first Red Roof built to this standard. The showers are glass with a rainfall showerhead.... More 

Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Stayed overnight in a room with a king sized bed on the way to Florida. The room was small - just enough room for the bed and a small desk - and pretty Spartan but what furnishings were provide were a step up from the usual bargain hotel standard. The phone didn't work and the remote for the TV missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent travels. I am sorry for the maintenance issues you had in your room. I will definitely bring this to the staff's attention so that they will realize how important every element of the room is to our guest. I hope that you will consider us again when traveling through this area.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We decided to stay here based on the trip advisor reviews but disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of the rooms particularly the floors and bathroom. This is our first recommendation we used from trip advisor and not happy. This rating is inaccurate. Hope it gets better as our trip continues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your room was not cleaned properly. We have recently painted all of our rooms and deep cleaned most of the floors. You should not have this problem in the future. I hope that you will consider us again when traveling through the Atlanta area. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Driving from Tampa to Detroit, this was our first overnight stop. Really, really pleased. The price was great (under $60), and the room was great. Most comfortable bed and pillows I've ever slept on in a hotel. I think this is their new rooms, and they were very nice. Granite in the bathroom, walk in shower. Everything was clean, nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn of Locust Grove, GA. Our rooms are the NextGen design and very different than a typical hotel room. The glass showers with rainfall showerheads makes you experience a spa feel. We look forward to seeing you and your pet again. Michelle Lassiter, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question