We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Locust Grove hotels

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Locust Grove to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Locust Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SherW0717 Hollywood, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (131)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    39
    10
    9
    0
See reviews for
35
45
19
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling from Florida to Georgia is a trip my family and I look forward to every time. We usually stayed at a particular hotel but decided to make a change this trip. It was well worth it. We stayed at Red Rood Inn at Locust Grove, Georgia, we were pleasantly surprised with the excellent service we received. Lisa at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this with me. I am so glad that Lisa helped you and made you feel comfortable with your choice. I understand that the first time staying at a new brand can be uneasy. Please know that Red Roof is changing their image and you will see more and more Red Roofs with an upgraded... More

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this Red Roof Inn several times traveling with our dog. We always request the bottom floor and a room with a king bed has always been available. With an aarp discount, you can't beat the price. We've found it to be consistently clean (I have a sensitive nose, but didn't notice the SMELL), and the usual amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let others know about your wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope that you will continue to search out Red Roofs when traveling with your extended family (your pet). We are proud that we are pet friendly and still keep a clean hotel. Our laminate hardwood floors is great with our pets. Look forward... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to stay here, after reading other reviews, on a cross-country trip. This would have been a 5 star if not for one horrible problem - the SMELL. Reviewers, this is not "musty". If you have pets, you'll recognize that smell as a Pet Clinic. The halls were terrible - the little girl getting off the elevator in front of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the odor you experienced when you were staying with us. I am not sure what it was, but please rest assured that our hotel does not have that odor now. We have recently started cleaning the hallway carpets so that you will experience a fresh smell and cleanliness in all areas. I invite you to... More

Waxhaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reviews seemed to be so good, but I was very disappointed. I had to call housekeeping immediately. The drawers were dirty, full of hair and dust. Our room key had to be reset every night (we were there for 3). The breakfast hours ended at 9 a.m. even on the weekends. We were in a handicapped room (not sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. It seems that you booked your reservation on line and that was the room type that was booked because we did not have any other kings available. With regard to the keys being deactivated daily, I will make sure that they staff keys them correctly, but if the cards... More

WestCentralGeorgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I needed an overnight accomodation for a shotgun tournament in nearby Covington and chose Red Roof for its low price. When we checked in, I was expecting a low budget feel to the Inn and a dingy looking place; however, I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in. The lobby was clean and modern looking, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Red Roof during your shooting tournament. I hope you and your son did well at the tournament. The Red Roof brand is updating their look and many more Red Roofs will have the same feel that you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again and becoming a loyal Red Roof guests. Make sure you... More

Lakeland TN
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way to Orlando to break the trip up. We got in very late, but service was quick and friendly. Breakfast was basic, but FREE so helped us save money to spend at the outlet mall. We were able to get a price line express deal for very cheep so it made the hotel that much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, GA during your trip to Orlando. I know that you had a wonderful time in Orlando and I am glad that you found our area to be the perfect stopping place for that overnight rest. We look forward to seeing you again. Please check out our website for promos... More

Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great, safe location. Right off of I-75. We stayed here overnight 7/5/14 in room 104. The room design is small, but very nice. Great wood floors. Love the bathrooms/showers at this hotel. On this stay, I immediately noticed a musty smell upon entering, however, after a few seconds in the room, I didn't notice it anymore, until the next time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty. It is truly appreciated. With the Georgia humidity we have noticed a slight smell in the room if the air conditioner is not on a very low temperature to remove the moisture in the air. We are trying to correct that. I am so glad that you like the design of the rooms. It is... More

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room very modern. Definitely will be stopping again. They didn't seem to be a pet friendly as any other Red Roof I have stayed in. Do need replace towels & should be more in the room, you shouldn't have to ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are a very modern looking hotel with laminate hardwood floors, glass showers, and of course the flat screen TVs. We look forward to your continued loyalty to the brand. We are pet friendly and encourage you to bring your extended family with you. Michelle Lassiter, GM More

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came in late last Saturday and got room 103 it was not good smelled of pet urine. They were out of rooms so we stayed as the bed was clean. In the morning I spoke to the manager and she said she would make it right on our way back through. So we stopped on are way home and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the issue in this room. We have resolved this issue and it should not have a smell again. I am glad that we were able to take care of you on your return visit and we look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM More

Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped at this Red Roof Inn on the way to our summer destination in Florida. Our room smelled musty. It does not cost that much to use a little freshener. The beds were fine. The breakfast the next morning was slow getting out. There was no milk for the cereal and the desk staff said they usually just got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had service issues with the breakfast. I will definitely work with my staff of this to be more proactive even early in the morning. The hotel is located just behind the BP Station and McDonalds. We apologize that it is hard to find and we are trying to resolve this issue with local businesses... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Locust Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer