We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    44
    14
    14
    6
See reviews for
51
57
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice room. Had a good nights sleep and would come back again! Staff was very pleasant and helpful! Easy access on and off highway. Lots of restaurants and shops near by. Good water pressure and very clean rooms with all the necessities you would need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stopped here because I was stuck in traffic Memorial Day weekend on the way home from a Georgia visit and decided to deal with it the next day. We asked for a handicapped room and it was surprisingly well laid out for a handicapped person, space for a wheelchair to turn around and an excellent "drive In" shower. However, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am one of the travelers who gave this place 5 stars - almost 3 years ago. Before traveling here again, I checked this site to see that the reviews were still good, except for one here or there. So I convinced my family to book here and I don't think I'll ever live this down. They are all mad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very welcoming and the accommodations were very clean, updated and comfortable. We were traveling home from Florida and needed a hotel that would allow a pet. Breakfast was available and there were several restaurants nearby. We would stay here again while traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

AWFUL Wi-Fi!! The evening I arrived, the internet was down...the next morning it was still down. This evening it is finally working...VERY SLOWLY!!!! The hotel is right next to two major roadways and you can hear the traffic all night long. I am at a conference this week and could hardly concentrate today because I only got about 2 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Who is giving this place high marks??????? Seriously???????? Read the review by Vorves "Do NOT stay here!!". I am baffled how Vorves seems to have had a very similar experience with mold/mildew and undesirables, but almost everyone else acts like it was the 4 Seasons. First room: mold and mildew reeking in hall, and in room carpet. Room musty from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stop on the way to florida! Clean hotel overall. Friendly staff. Modern looking bathroom, appeared to have recent updates . Rooms comfortable. Cons: shower floor dirty on arrival, couple of small holes to comforter on one bed (looked like cigarette burns even though room smelled clean), breakfast very busy with not many options Overall we'd stay again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I were headed to NY from FL when we decided to stop for the night. We reserved one night at the Red Roof Inn, Locust Grove, GA. The room and hallway smelled musty but as I don't like to complain, unless totally necessary, I didn't say anything. The next morning as I ate their continental breakfast the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your stay with us. Please let me apologize for the way my staff made you feel while you were here. We want all of our guest to feel safe, and appreciated because you are. I had already instructed him to refund your card for the difference in the rate you were promised and... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Beautiful rooms every thing was nice or better and pet friendly lots to do and very nice staff. Rain shower and Serta perfect sleeper mattress place was very clean modern and well cared for good job best $59.00 ever spent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Stayed here 3 nights on business, Front desk people great, gave me 1:00 checkout Life Saver. got the best rate for a full size bed $59.99 which was fine because I was traveling alone yes the rooms are a little smaller than average but who cares, just sleeping there. Fresh custom decorated room Glass fronts on shower fancy light over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Locust Grove
Ramada Limited Locust Grove
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay