We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Lithonia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5400 Fairington Road, Lithonia, GA 30038 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lithonia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This will be short and to the point, the shower has NOOOOO hot water... You will get slightly warm at the most. When we made a complaint about it to the front desk the lady was nice but the maintenance man was very nasty and condescending. The room wasn't bad, not a lot of space though but it was clean.

Helpful?
Thank kingdomglobetrotter
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have to give props to one of the sweetest front desk clerks I have ever met. Her name is Ms. Sylvia. She always speaks with the most patience and has the sweetest personality. Her smile makes anything that is bothering you melt away. Thanks for your kindness Ms. Sylvia.

Helpful?
Thank Olive B
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lithonia, responded to this review

Mr. Olive, We valued your time to give us feed back on our staff performance. I will sure share your comments with Sylvia and rest of the staff. We looking forward to see you in your next trip. Sincerely, Kamini Patel More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Eh. If it wasn't Christmas and I had to be there for a wedding, this wouldn't have happened. The desk attendant was all alone with a line going out the door. The room looked like they just remodeled that morning and quit halfway through. I clearly got what I paid for but, I've also have had better at about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marrissa M
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Marrissa, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. You had made reservation made by Central Reservation on October 7th and you had to call to conform your reservation on November 11th at 10:40am. I do see you checked in with Czrnaaz on December 23rd at 6:30pm. You checked in for 5 nights.... More 

Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

anytime I felt the room was not up to my standards Sylvia helped me and made sure I felt at home and im from Michigan and travel ALOT and I have never had such friendly hotel staff!! All in All I felt at home which was amazing! also she allowed me to wait in the waiting room for my ride... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek C
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out on your busy scheduled and let us know about our employee performance. I will definitely share your comments with all my team members and Sylvia to and make sure she get some rewards. In short time she had proven us her job at our location. Thank you again... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sylviao is a great lady very helpful got me anything I needed she made sure I was happy with my room. All around wonderful lady, she deserve to have a job with you guys. Need more people to be as helpful as she was to me.

Helpful?
Thank justin s
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We value your feed back and let us know about our staff performance, I am so please to hear from our guest. I will definitely share your review to Sylvia being new employee and provide all your needs that is great to know as a manager.Sylvia just joined with us for last 3 weeks and I am so... More 

West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a park and ride to take the bus to the Marta subway or downtown if you don't want to drive in Atlanta. We drove into Atlanta before 6:00 AM and left by 2:30 PM...16 minutes, no worries. Room was crisp and clean, $67 for a queen bed for 2, $83 with Atlanta's higher room tax. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faye C
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back. Yes we are located in very covenant place Super Wal-Mart open 24 hours right across, Publix, Marta, Park and Ride, Convenience store and lot of restaurants in walking distance. We are Economy hotel and provide Modern look and verity of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay was very nice and pleasant and I had a great team member name Maxine that help me out and Sylvia did also I will be visiting them again. I would really recommend this hotel to my family and friends. I slept well. And I was glad it was a smoke free hotel cause I don't smoke. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4Redd
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We value your feed back we greatly appreciate your time and effort you had taken out for us. Thank you for supporting our 100% smoke free hotel, and yes we working extremely hard to make safe environment's for every one at he hotel. I will share your comments to Maxine and Sylvia they will be pleased to hear... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Lithonia, Ga, and let me tell you; best money spent on a room. As soon as I arrived at the Hotel the first thing I noticed is how well maintained and quiet the property appeared. I also noticed that there was the convenience of a wal-mart super center right across from it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason J
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you so much for giving the feed back on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA We are so happy to hear that you like our renovation and upgraded in the room. Congratulation on your certification as well on be half of Red Roof Inn team. I will share your comments with my staff member... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

One of the best red roofs I have stayed at. Owner and staff are very knowledgeable about their work. Located around shopping and food as well as groceries. Located just off the interstate. I highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank onesmoothjarhead
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy Holliday's!!!!!!!!!!! Greetings and thank you so much for the taking the time out and give us a feed back on your recent stat at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA. I will share your comments with my staff member's they will be happy to here that they made your stay pleasant. We wish you Merry Christmas and Prosper... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

this hotel wasn't bad, the location was pretty great..it was across the street from a good amount of restaurants and stores. the room had a great tv with excellent cable. the room was a bit small, but nice nonetheless. only two things, when we first got to our room, on the nonsmoking side, the room stunk of weed. second thing,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kimberley w
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your feed back on your recent stay at red Roof Inn Lithonia GA I all ready discuss your comments and concern to my staff and share with them your review so they can improve. About the smoking we do very serious about to control and stop that guest want do that, We are charging... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay