We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Lithia Springs hotels

Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   913 Bob Arnold Blvd, Lithia Springs, GA
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20 to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Lithia Springs
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
R W Birmingham, Alabama
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is convenient if you have plans to visit Six Flags, however; it is fairly fair away from other attractions like the city. I have many complaints about the service. There is no room service or maid service (towels, cleaning, etc.) and for the cost of a room it isn't worth it. If I ever decide to visit again,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorofSales913, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Candlewood Suites is one of IHG's extended stay brand, and because of that, the brand only offers housekeeping services once a week.... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for 6 nights. I was with a group and total number of rooms we had was 7. After I had been there for a night I realized everyone else in my group was getting a rate of $74.99/night while I was being charged $109 even though I am an IMG Priority Rewards member. I went and asked the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorofSales913, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear R W, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the areas you covered in your review. It sounds like the rate your group received was our weekly rate. Unfortunately reservations for six days do not qualify for a weekly rate. I am glad to hear, however that front desk agent did all that she can at the time... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Not the greatest location as compared to others along I-20 but it is a new property and quiet. Hotel is on the small side and no breakfast they consider themselves extended stay hotel but for me the Candlewood brand is somewhat confusing as to the guest services provided. PLUSES- Computer and printer in the lobby Outdoor grills Microwave and fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorofSales913, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear DCAdGuy, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the size of our rooms. Our location off of I-20 ensures that our hotel is one of the quietest in the area. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
85 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice new property but multiple issues - one the plus side: New - clean - well laid out room - decent room internet (but you have to log in with an archaic password every 24 hours) Negative side: Was informed upon check-in that there was no laundry service - "hasn't been set up yet" - found one on my own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheila M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear UTCFan, I apologize for your negative experience at our location. Unfortunately we had no control over when the elevator repair technician was to arrive at our location although we did call as soon as the elevator started having trouble. We appreciate your feedback and will make the necessary changes to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant experience.... More

Maryland USA
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
114 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Plenty of parking and located away from the main road. The outside is well lit and well kept. Pool closed because of the season but looked nice and well kept as well. Check in was quick and efficient. My room was on the 1st floor and room was clean, bed comfortable and had all the Candlewood amenties as expected. HVAC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear Panther61, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Atlanta West for your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We thank you for your positive review of our rooms and your check in process. We apologize about our internet issues, we have recently changed providers and hope that this will improve our connectivity. We thank you again for choosing our location and... More

TN
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
74 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

New hotel, nice rooms, fresh, mostly clean although elevator was dirty. Bed and pillows very comfortable, nice A/C operation. Check in took longer than it should have. This should have been a 5 but the totally dysfunctional wi fi proved otherwise. I had read of some issues of wi fi at this hotel before booking but took a chance. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear Phaser , Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to read that you liked your room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We regret your stay was negatively impacted by the challenges you experienced with the internet service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like... More

Crawfordville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 7/30 & 31/13 and it was nice to stay in such a brand new hotel. The room was roomy and comfortable and does have a nice kitchenette area with a full size fridge and cooktop and microwave, which is much nicer than the normal mini fridge and microwave you usually find. The only thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila M, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear MJN1968, Thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Atlanta West for your stay. I do apologize about our delayed response to your review. We thank you for the positive feed back about our rooms. We are an extended stay hotel so our housekeepers only service the in house guests every seven days, where as most nightly hotels have daily housekeeping. We... More

Commerce, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I booked this hotel even though it had very few reviews because it was a great price and was only a few miles from six flags. I had a one bedroom king suite, suite was very spacious, included 2 flat screen tvs one in living room, other in the bedroom, couch also pulled out into a bed, I had four... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheila M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Atlanta West for your stay. We are so glad your family got to enjoy the pool and our grill area. Thanks for the feedback on the elevator. We've had our technician come out to service it. Look forward to seeing you next time. More

Alabaster, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

New hotel. Opened up on Thursday May 23, 2013. Was looking for a hotel close to Six Flags Over Georgia for a short staycation for myself and family. Only 3.5 miles from Six Flags. Very reasonable rates. Tucked behind car dealership but very quiet. Realize the quirks of opening up a new hotel, but would have given a 5 rating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sheila M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at the brand new Candlewood Suites Atlanta West. Due to our opening just before the Memorial Day weekend, we were not able to receive the county inspection for the pool. Pool is now open and crystal clear for swimmer's enjoyment. Hope you will come back to try it out. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20

Address: 913 Bob Arnold Blvd, Lithia Springs, GA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
74

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer