We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20

2.0 of 5 913 Bob Arnold Blvd, Lithia Springs, GA
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We're not typically extended stay hotel users, but the price was right and the location, midway between family visits, was perfect. The staff was very friendly and keen to ensure you had what you needed, from check-in to check-out. The mini-mart cupboard downstairs was well stocked, and the free coffee was good. Beds were comfortable and the rooms well appointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorofSales913, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such extensive feedback! We really appreciate hearing about stays from our guests point of view, as it provides a lot of perspective about how we can continue to give great service, and improve even more! Additionally we have just completed an overhaul on our WiFi throughout the entire hotel so on your... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very happy with our recent stay. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! Even though we arrived later in the evening, they were able to accommodate our request for a top floor room away from the elevator. There was a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn in the room which I thought was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorofSales913, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

msfeebz, Thank you so much for your glowing review. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you on your stay. Looking forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the Atlanta area. More 

Fulton, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Thank you for providing a great all around experience! Perks: Kitchenette: stopped at Walmart on the way in and picked up soups, sandwich stuff, chips, cereal, milk paper bowls and spoons...saved us TONS $$ from not eating out!!! Gym and FREE Laundry: hubby and I got 2 great wo in while we washed and dried laundry...all clean clothes to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorofSales913, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear wer4happycampers, Thank you for taking the time to share such extensive feedback! We really appreciate hearing about stays from our guests point of view, as it provides a lot of perspective about how we can continue to give great service, and improve even more! I will be sure to share this with the team . We look forward to... More 

Lake City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

people partying in parking lot til 10 :00 pm every night.hotel staff sleeping with hotel guest! no maid service a lot of the time.dirty pool,front staff ( when they are there ) using vulgar language. room smelt like cigarette smoke.no towels in room. waited 30 minutes to get a towel.dog poop in several areas of hotel property.bad internet service.overcharged for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorofSales913, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to make us aware of your experience while you were a guest at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. On behalf of myself and staff, we truly... More 

Huntsville, AL
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Hotel is in a good location with many shopping and restaurants within a short distance. Six Flags is the next exit down and easy to access by either interstate or Six Flags Dr. Hotel appeared to be clean and well-kept and rooms were of a nice size complete with kitchenette. Our problems began when we were only able to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear Speedracer61, Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to write a candid review. We are pleased to read that you found our location convenient to shopping and dining options. On the other hand, we regret that the overall quality of the room and amenities did not live up to your expectations. Please accept... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is convenient if you have plans to visit Six Flags, however; it is fairly fair away from other attractions like the city. I have many complaints about the service. There is no room service or maid service (towels, cleaning, etc.) and for the cost of a room it isn't worth it. If I ever decide to visit again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorofSales913, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Candlewood Suites is one of IHG's extended stay brand, and because of that, the brand only offers housekeeping services once a week.... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Booked for 6 nights. I was with a group and total number of rooms we had was 7. After I had been there for a night I realized everyone else in my group was getting a rate of $74.99/night while I was being charged $109 even though I am an IMG Priority Rewards member. I went and asked the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectorofSales913, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear R W, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the areas you covered in your review. It sounds like the rate your group received was our weekly rate. Unfortunately reservations for six days do not qualify for a weekly rate. I am glad to hear, however that front desk agent did all that she can at the time... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Not the greatest location as compared to others along I-20 but it is a new property and quiet. Hotel is on the small side and no breakfast they consider themselves extended stay hotel but for me the Candlewood brand is somewhat confusing as to the guest services provided. PLUSES- Computer and printer in the lobby Outdoor grills Microwave and fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectorofSales913, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear DCAdGuy, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the size of our rooms. Our location off of I-20 ensures that our hotel is one of the quietest in the area. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice new property but multiple issues - one the plus side: New - clean - well laid out room - decent room internet (but you have to log in with an archaic password every 24 hours) Negative side: Was informed upon check-in that there was no laundry service - "hasn't been set up yet" - found one on my own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheila M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear UTCFan, I apologize for your negative experience at our location. Unfortunately we had no control over when the elevator repair technician was to arrive at our location although we did call as soon as the elevator started having trouble. We appreciate your feedback and will make the necessary changes to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant experience.... More 

Maryland USA
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
124 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Plenty of parking and located away from the main road. The outside is well lit and well kept. Pool closed because of the season but looked nice and well kept as well. Check in was quick and efficient. My room was on the 1st floor and room was clean, bed comfortable and had all the Candlewood amenties as expected. HVAC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheila M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20, responded to this review

Dear Panther61, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Atlanta West for your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We thank you for your positive review of our rooms and your check in process. We apologize about our internet issues, we have recently changed providers and hope that this will improve our connectivity. We thank you again for choosing our location and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20

Address: 913 Bob Arnold Blvd, Lithia Springs, GA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay