We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags

2.5 of 5 960 West Point Court, Lithia Springs, GA 30122
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    12
    19
    16
See reviews for
42
9
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've had such an awesome experience here. Between Melissa and CaTedra they were wonderful and very professional and helpful. I am definitely coming back. I will also Recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy T, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We strive to give every guest excellent customer service, and I am thrilled to see we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More 

Arlington, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast menu needs improvement. The milk for the cereal was hot. There was no attendant available for questions. Breafast area needs improvements. Too much noise outside the window from the parking lot and the heating and air unit was loud.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crestwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The windows in the indoor pool area were all propped open. The pool area was, I would guess, 40 degrees. My kids were so excited after 6 hours in the car to swim, but I could not let them. :( I chose this hotel because of the indoor pool specifically! Also, the staff was quite annoyed whenever I needed help,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve heard there is a TV show with this title. I haven’t seen it, but my guess would be that the series must be based on guest experiences at this location. Overall, this is a poor representation of the Carlson brand. They need to invest in it to improve the maintenance and update the facilities. Also, need someone from management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More 

Lithia Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't waste your time with this dirty hotel. The phone did not work. The bathroom door would not lock. Security at this hotel was non-existent. We stayed in a room at the end of the hall by the exit door, which was never locked. People came and went all night long.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second worst hotel I've stayed at. The first one was this same hotel. Let me explain. I was told that this hotel was a pretty nice one to stay in so, I tried...we stayed here last year and I was woken up by my wife really disturbed saying look at this mattress. There was a big stain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the condition of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More 

Akron, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Room had a lot of broken lights and an unplugged refrigerator. When i plugged it in to store my Insulin it froze it solid, which ruins the insulin. I could not replace it during the trip so i had high blood glucose for the last 2 days of my trip. I asked for a wake up call at 6:45. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I have stayed here twice on business and I cannot recommend this hotel. I find the staff to be lack luster and not hospitality oriented. The rooms are tired with maintenance issues everywhere you look. Light switches that don't work, stained carpets, dirty case good pieces, and falling shower rods just to name a few. During my most recent stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson standards. We will also discuss the breakfast issues with our management team. More 

Trussville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Indoor pool with a strong chlorine odor - no desk service. Would not stay at this hotel. They also claimed a happy hour from 6 to 8 pm and non was provided. Every time I came to the desk - even at checkout - no one was there. I could not get a receipt at check out as the "system"... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience.... More 

Morganton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We had car trouble and had to stay in the area. We choose the County Inn & Suites. Turned out to be a great choice. Staff was very helpful. Room was nice. Has a great fitness room. Has a full breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags

Address: 960 West Point Court, Lithia Springs, GA 30122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Country Inn
Country Inn Lithia Springs

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay