We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
520 John B Wilson Court, Lawrenceville, GA 30045
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
16
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotell is easy to get to, just off GA-316. Friendly Staff and very helpful. Room really spacious, clean and quiet. WiFi works fine. What's more ? Probably a little more choice in the breakfast. I'd stay there in a heart beat again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. The staff was extremely accommodating. I had booked a suite with a hot tub and they called prior to my arrival to let me know that they had to move me to another suite with a shower, which was just fine. The rooms are just beautiful. Very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. I'll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations on this business trip. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon. More 

HOWE
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
79 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, hotel is under renovation, however it was not affecting my stay. Beside renovation in progress, hotel is quiet and clean. Breakfast area at a bit smaller side but adequate. Parking is well lit. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Every time staying here I felt welcome and the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review. It is always great to see that we are living up to the standards of our repeat customers. We are putting the finishing touches on our renovations this summer, so please come back to see the end results. We are sure you will love it! More 

Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel appears to have been undergoing renovations. I do not recall seeing any notifications of this nor information upon arrival. The hallway had been freshly painted - looks good - but the slight order irritated my allergies and there were missing fixtures from the hallway walls. The room must have been renovated as well - but the shower had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovations. We actually finished painting 2 months prior to your stay and I know some people have extremely sensitive noses, so I do apologize Also, a lot of the fixtures you may be more familiar with on our hallway walls have been removed. We are... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute over night trip with friends. Gave the rating a 4 instead of 5 due to the construction in progress. Rooms are very nice and quiet. Construction is always a negative. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your trip and the renovations did not disturb you. Please come back in the summer to see the final product. We are excited to show off out hotel post renovations. More 

Tamarac
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Work has me in Lawrenceville, GA for over a week. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly staff and fresh ice tea. The hotel is under renovations, with about 90% of it being done. The rooms are spotless, beds are plush and the staff is great. The general manager helped with directions to the local restaurants and any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Bryanc467, thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are glad to hear our efforts to provide great customer service are being recognized. We are working very hard with our renovations, as well, and we hope you return soon to see the finished product. More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

On a scale of 0-10, this Holiday Inn Express gets an 8 of all the ones that we have stayed at. As expected, the bed was fresh and cloudlike. The bathroom was very nicely done and had a rain shower. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We checked at exactly 3 pm without delay. We had a King suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for our review. We are working hard to bring to you the best lodging experience possible. We are completing the final steps on our $1 million renovations and I am pleased to hear that the process has not been disruptive to our guests. Please join us at the end of the summer to see the completed... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The place was being renovated at the time, which was inconvenient, but the staff, especially Reese (No idea if I'm spelling it right) at the front desk went above and beyond to help me with everything I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Psilocide, Thank you for your excellent 4 star review!!! We here at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, Ga love going above and beyond for our guests! In the midst of renovation, we are ecstatic that you found the silver lining at our hotel and we hope you come back soon so we can show you our great, finished product! Thank you... More 

Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I made a mistake and forgot to cancel a reservation by 6 pm. I did cancel at 9 pm but the GM will not refund my money because of the 6 pm policy. I did not stay in this hotel and I will not in the future but beware about reservations. The hotel chain has no reservation reminders like most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Preston B, Firstly, you made it clear that this is a mistake on your behalf rather than the hotel or brand when stating, "I made a mistake and forgot to cancel a reservation by 6 pm. I did cancel at 9 pm but the GM will not refund my money because of the 6 pm policy". We have a universal... More 

McBee, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We recently spent two weeks in Lawrenceville, Georgia on business staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Our reservation was "in trouble" due to unfinished renovation work at the hotel so we had to stay elsewhere our first night in town at a place (which will remain nameless) that I wish the local Board of Health would close. We finally got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville, responded to this review

Libby T, Thank you for taking the time out and letting us know about your recent stay with us! Even though we started out a little bit on the wrong foot, we definitely made sure that the rest of the stay was spectacular!!! We appreciate your 5 star review and our staff loved hosting you and talking to you daily!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay