We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant

4.0 of 5 35 Andrea Lane, Lakemont, GA 30552
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    24
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
6
109
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Tipton, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The TRUE PLEASURE of The Lake Rabun Hotel is the mind set. U need to understand it is an OLD fishing lodge built in 1922. There is Not a huge lavish suite with plush carpet under your toes. There is a couple of soft leather wing backs setting in front of a big stone fire pace. We found them the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenna T, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

You are too kind! And we love that you have exactly the right idea about the Lake Rabun Hotel. We are the type of vacation spot that you visit in order to unplug from the everyday chaos AND experience world class cuisine using local ingredients. We sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to your next visit. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is such an interesting gem that I discovered on a hiking weekend. I would say that the best feature of the hotel was the clientele that it attracts, certainly at this time of the year. I'm a single, and was hoping to meet tons of people in a bed and breakfast atmosphere. I was not disappointed. Everyone was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenna T, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

The Lake Rabun Hotel attracts guests from every corner of the world. This variety makes for some very memorable getaways for all of our guests. Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that you were not able to have dinner in the restaurant (our hours in season are Wednesday-Saturday for dinner and Sunday Brunch), but breakfast is... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just left the hotel this morning. I admit I was apprehensive at first, but I am so glad he surprised me with this bed and breakfast. We stayed the whole weekend and went to the surrounding towns during the days. We visited Helen, which is a German town with a SCRUMPTIOUS Reuben sandwich! This was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenna T, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

We are eternally grateful for each and every one of our patrons. We thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. This hotel has become a destination spot for many travelers and staying here is such a unique experience. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Very small rooms that are overpriced, some of the people in customer service were quite friendly but over the phone there was a woman who was not very customer friendly, food was improved from last visit but wine list is lacking. I left a pair of hiking boots there and called to let them know. They assured me they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna T, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. I do feel the need expand on your review. We treasure all of our guests and what to do everything that we can for them, but there are some instances that are beyond our control. First, the time of your stay here with us was over 10... More 

Adel, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Our experience at the Lake Rabun Hotel was very enjoyable. We felt quickly at home because of the cordial staff. The rooms were comfortable even if the bed was a little high for my short legs. The fireplace was perfect to meet other guests. Breakfast was very tasty. We plan to stay again when our travels bring us this way,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenna T, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

We cannot wait to have you back! Thank you so much for your patronage. More 

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of November. On the first night we were in Moonshine which, although clean and comfortable, is definitely on the small side so on the following morning we asked if there was a larger room available and were transferred to the cottage. This is a lovely room, spacious, secluded, quiet and tastefully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenna T, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

It was absolutely wonderful getting to know the two of you as well. We love any chance to make our guests feel at home, and love any opportunity to go above and beyond to make our guests happy. Thank you again for your patronage and for taking the time to review the Lake Rabun Hotel. More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I called the hotel to cancel my reservation a week in advance because our trip was cut short and we were leaving Georgia. I asked if they would refund my deposit if they were able to fill the room. The woman on the phone told me I had to speak to "management" about that. When I checked back in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna T, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Like every hotel, we do have a cancellation policy. Our cancellation policy is not hidden. It is clearly stated on our website, via a confirmation email that is sent to all of our guests, and is told verbally to any guests making a reservation over the phone. The cancellation policy stated in several places is as follows: We are a... More 

Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

What an enjoyable 2 nights! The rooms are pretty cozy (small) but comfortable, and there are plenty of open areas to spend time in, like the porch where we sat during the evenings relaxing in the rocking chairs and meeting Chloe, one of the hotel's resident cats. The highlight of our stays were the gourmet breakfasts! Eggs and bacon, banana... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenna T, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you had such a great time. The breakfast is certainly one of the best things about staying here. Our Chef takes great pride in giving everyone that walks through our doors a unique farm-to-table experience. For breakfast, brunch, and dinner. Thank you again and we cannot wait to see you soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

To save drive time, we picked this B&B. Honestly, TripAdvisor reviews have steered us wrong before, but we took a chance. The room was teeny tiny, but not uncomfortable, though the mattress needed flipped or replaced. (Was probably a good one when the place was renovated?) There are (only slightly) larger rooms available, but we opted for what was economical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenna T, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we are constantly striving to improve guests' services and the hotel itself. As a matter of fact, several of the mattresses are being replaced this week. As for the space heaters in the rooms, those are to maximize guests' comfort. Up until the hotel... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Really liked the friendliness and hospitality. My wife, son and I stayed only one night but will definitely be back. Staff are great, rooms are inviting and the food is fantastic. Be sure to try the pumpkin martini - out of this world!!! Lake Rabun Hotel knows how to blend luxury, taste and easy living in just the right proportions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenna T, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

You are so welcome! We truly appreciate your patronage and love every opportunity to pamper our guests. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 35 Andrea Lane, Lakemont, GA 30552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lakemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Rabun Hotel And Restaurant
Lake Rabun Lakemont

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay