We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Lake Park hotels

Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4912 Timber Drive, Lake Park, GA 31636
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area to your Saves list
Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
20%
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Lake Park
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    6
    7
    25
See reviews for
16
9
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As soon as you walked in you smelled a very strong urine smell. The carpets had countless stains and the floor were warped. The sheets had also had numerous stains and holes. The shower/bathroom area was very small and stains and urine were on the floor. The was blue liquid on the shower floor area. The a.c did not work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and kids and I stayed here a couple of nights, and the service, and rooms were great! Excellent hot food served. Great shampoo-pantene pro-v .nice comfortable beds and great WiFi !!! Recommend this hotel top everyone. I promise you'll love it and want to come back!! ! (:

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia M, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for the great review.Our entire team from housekeeping to front desk works very hard to make this great place for our guests.Your positive feedback will further encourage to provide excellent customer service and clean accommodation for our guests.We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Travelodge Lake Park GA. More

lake park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife, our kids and i enjoyed our stay here at such an amazing hotel..where can you go to find nice fresh, clean rooms, awesome house cleaning, wonderful breakfast/lobby lounge where you can spend family time and eat a healthy breakfast, but most of all what really completes this hotel is its amazing staff that work here and its amazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonia M, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to read that our accommodations clean and comfortable and enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast.I am also glad to hear that you received excellent customer service from our team.Thank you for choosing Travelodge Lake Park and we hope to see you soon. More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here. We originally booked two nights but due to family emergency we had to leave immediately. We were their for about 30min and had to check out.The manager Bobbie helped us through the whole process and even called orbit personally to help us get a refund. Bobbie really went above and beyond. She made us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia M, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area, responded to this review

Dear Ms Kaleena Thank you for delightful reveiw. Our entire staff always strive for guest satisfication. I am glad that she is able to accommodate to you needs. We welcome your return to Travelodge Lake Park Ga. More

Lakeland, FL
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
16 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a quick overnight stay for us while traveling north. While it certainly isn't the Hilton (by a LONG stretch), I'm puzzled by some of the other reviews posted here. The staff, the room, and our stay were pleasant, with nothing remarkable in either a positive or negative vein. At $55.99 a night for a clean, quiet, comfortable room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonia M, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for review.We are pleased the hear that you find the room clean and comfortable.We hope to see again in Travelodge Lake Park Ga. More

Cartersville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a good stay for one night but watch out for the sign in page for your room. The wall said they had HBO but there was only Showtime. The TV's are old tube TV's not very good reception. You sing for towels..we had only 2 bath and 2 washcloths, no hand towels. The breakfast was little and not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Deceitful! room charge of $150 because it was late at night and all hotels nearby we full! No towels available, phone didn't work, tv was all static. Sickening to pay so much to sleep a few hours in an unprepared room. We should have gotten a discount not an increase.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've visited this establishment on 4 previous and presently I have observed a vast improvement in the staff appearance and the breakfast served. Management goes to great length to see that your stay is accommodating enjoyable and memorable. Any minor discrepancy noted are acted upon at their earliest. Management is on a continual upgrade and a strong concern based on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
port charlotte fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

stayed for a week...no maid service, pool closed......terrible place to stay....now they r charging me extra charges 2 weeks after ive left.....look at your credit card statements,,, they did 2 charges for $20 3 days apart a week after i left....but im not done with them!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonia M, General Manager at Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our savvy travelers would like to hear both sides of the story. We in turn believe in responding to both positive as well as (constructive) negative comments. We did service your room as a stayover however you had different guests from your company staying in your place on days which although not acceptable we accommodated it. Our pool... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area

Address: 4912 Timber Drive, Lake Park, GA 31636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Lake Park / Valdosta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Park Travelodge
Lake Park Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lake Park
Travelodge Lake Park

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Interior corridor hotel. Free hot breakfast included in rate. Free WiFi and free business center. Outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer