We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
100 Willis Circle, LaGrange, GA 30240
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ttown2015 Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    154
    86
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
83
58
19
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room and facility were clean. The staff cared about the customer's experience. The breakfast offered a good variety. We would definitely consider staying again or making a recommendation to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

ttown2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and are thankful for your trust in us. If we can ever be of service again, please do not hesitate to call. Until then, best wishes for safe travel. More 

NASHVILLE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as a family when we were moving our son into a local college. We checked in online with no issues. The hotel is in an odd location that on the first time and perhaps at night would be difficult to figure out how to drive to the hotel that you can see. The only issue in our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Rob G, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments and concerns with our staff. Please know that we were able to address your concerns regarding the AC and will expand our tea selection. I hope the move-in was successful, and that we have... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Housekeeping are too loud. Had stained towels in the bathroom hanging up hair in the bed. Room smelled sour. The hotel is far from any fast food places. The only thing was good was the breakfast and the Lady ms.Jackie she does a great job. Y'all say y'all will 100% if not how I want a room to look or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Jsmooth W, The last thing in the world we want is an unhappy customer. I hope you will accept my apology for your stay. The 100% guarantee is just that - if you are not satisfied, you do not pay. There is no hassle, no argument. Had we known while you were here, we would have been happy to refund... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 4 days at the Hampton Inn, LaGrange in early August 2015. The staff was exceptionally competent and very user friendly. From the check-in staff to the room cleaning people, all had a smile and went out of their way to be of any help necessary. Southern hospitality at its best. The rooms were clean and well appointed with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Jorge G, Thank you for your business and for your wonderful review of our hotel and staff. Our staff was excited to read your comments and are thrilled to know you would consider returning. If we can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon! More 

Irvine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel when I checked in did not mention happy hour, the hotel was very old and dirty. My suggestion is to invest in a really good cleaning crew and keep hot coffee available until late night. My co-worker woke up to a lizard in his bed, and he was on the third floor. The elevator was extremely dirty and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Daniel H, Please accept my apology for your stay. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty & old! Not a great first impression walking by dead plants in planters and nasty garbage cans! The lobby bathroom was disgusting too! Our room door wouldn't close properly and unless we slammed it numerous times would it then finally close! The shower had mold and I was greeted with a roach this morning as I was getting ready!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Laura H, Please accept my apology for your stay. If you have a moment please contact me at 706-845-1115. Hampton offers a 100% guarantee - no questions asked. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss how we might make this up to you. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are exclusive Hampton customers. So disappointed in this particular hotel. Roach in bathroom. Exterior run down. Lobby restroom worse than a truck stop. I thought I could trust that all Hamptons were quality stays. Avoid this Hampton!

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Roy H, Please accept my apology for your stay. I appreciate your feedback and we will do all we can to remedy the shortcomings you mentioned. We offer a 100% guarantee, no questions asked. Please contact me as soon as possible at 706-845-1115. More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything just right. Desk clerk extremely professional and very helpful. One of the better managed Hamptons I've ever stayed in. Attention to quality of maintainence was very obvious, very exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

gil s, Thank you for your kind words, and your support of our hotel. We want to be your "home away from home" when you travel to LaGrange, so if there is anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable or productive, please let me know. We appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Ann Arbor, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always clean rooms and have refrigerators and microwave ovens. All the appliances work and the air conditioning in the summer is relatively quiet and functional. The working staff is always very helpful, courteous, and accommodating. It is very nice to be able to get an early breakfast and they do keep the coffee freshly brewed. Always a predictable good experience... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Daniel G, It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you for the glowing comments about our hotel and staff. If there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to let me know. We appreciate your trust in us, and can't wait to welcome you back! More 

Powder Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel on the way to the Safari in Pine Mountain. We were able to get a good night rest and enjoy breakfast the next day! The hotel is not hear may restaurants but the staff was extremely nice!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Tomika B, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to LaGrange soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection
17.6 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#2 of 2 in Warm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay