We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
1513 Lafayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

I would give a zero if I could. This hotel is terrible. My room floor was wet. We had some issues with needing clean sheets and clean towels in the middle of the night. Took three hours to get a clean fitted and top sheet. That was is in the dark. I have four wash clothes and no bath towels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank metcogal
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

If I could give it a zero, I would. The carpet was wet upon our arrival. They have no extra bedding or towels before 9:30 am at the front desk I am told. I need some now not hours from now. The hotel is old, generally run down, loud at times. The pool is nasty.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Wasn't the most comfortable bed I have ever been on, but for 80% off and allows my pet to come with me for a trail run in FDR State Park, this place worked well. I will say that the staff was exceptional when I checked in and I was very happy with my overall stay!

Helpful?
Thank JmPOW
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Wasn't anything special, but it served its purpose for a one night stay to view the lights at Callaway Gardens(20 min drive.) Room was dated, with wallpaper peeling off the wall but was clean. The Tavern bar in the lobby was a nice plus and there are plenty of restaurants around.

Helpful?
Thank Justin M
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews my boyfriend and I were a little nervous about staying here. Upon entering the lobby the hotel seemed nice and very quiet and the lady at the front desk was nice. When checking into our room the first thing we noticed was the condition of the carpet. It was filthy and lifting in numerous... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jevans1086
N. Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Just spent a weekend at this motel while attending LaGrange College Homecoming. The formerly attractive Courtyard area is now lined with dead & dying shrubs. The rooms vary as to how rundown they've become, but my Executive King room had an a/c unit that ran continously, a toilet that made a loud half flush sound at regular & frequent intervals,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolina47
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay and to let us know. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. It sounds like you had a lot of mechanical and cleanliness issues. I have already begun discussions and planning with those departments to get these problems rectified. We are working in the courtyard after sustaining, as you... More 

Prattville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

I have stayed here once before when it was a Best Western Property! it was for sure a little nicer then. Our room was pretty clean and comfortable! I would say the front staff could have been a little more accommodating as they seemed to be pretty strict on the 3:00pm check-in. Was told my room was not ready at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey F
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know about your stay. I do apologize for the delay in check-in. Normally, we don't mind checking you in if we have a room available and ready for you. I will follow up with staff in both departments (housekeeping and front desk) to find out what we can do to... More 

Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Some creature gnawed at a banana during the night. I found the banana the next morning in another position on the chest of drawers and with a sizable chunk missing from it. There was banana peel debris on the floor behind the chest. This, of course, was in addition to the general dirt and cobwebs. This hotel peaked many years... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim F
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to send in your review. We take these reviews very seriously and use them to improve your guest experience. I am sorry that you had this experience while staying with us, this would have disturbed me greatly as well. We are following up with our professionals for this matter. I hope that, if... More 

Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Not what I call an High-In Establishment. The rooms were out-dated and sort of dirty. Did not like the entrance to our room being open to the outside even though there was the gates. The lounge was really good but don't visit it if you have a problem with SMOKING.

Helpful?
Thank Nolen J
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I appreciate your candor and honesty. We have made many changes since you were here in October. We take reviews very seriously and use this information to improve operations, customer service and your experience. I hope if you have an opportunity to stay with us again, you'll see a big... More 

Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The room we were in was very nice clean and I was able to take my small Dog all the staff were very nice and helpful this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we had a great experience both times if we come back that way will stay there again Janice and Charles Ferrell

Helpful?
Thank Janice F
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to send in a review of your stay with us. It's always nice to hear kind words from guests that enjoyed their stay! Especially guests that are returning or repeat guests. We were glad to have you back for the event and hope that the next time you're in the area that you'll... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 11 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay