We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
1513 Lafayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    41
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
57
34
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Prattville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here once before when it was a Best Western Property! it was for sure a little nicer then. Our room was pretty clean and comfortable! I would say the front staff could have been a little more accommodating as they seemed to be pretty strict on the 3:00pm check-in. Was told my room was not ready at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know about your stay. I do apologize for the delay in check-in. Normally, we don't mind checking you in if we have a room available and ready for you. I will follow up with staff in both departments (housekeeping and front desk) to find out what we can do to... More 

Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Some creature gnawed at a banana during the night. I found the banana the next morning in another position on the chest of drawers and with a sizable chunk missing from it. There was banana peel debris on the floor behind the chest. This, of course, was in addition to the general dirt and cobwebs. This hotel peaked many years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to send in your review. We take these reviews very seriously and use them to improve your guest experience. I am sorry that you had this experience while staying with us, this would have disturbed me greatly as well. We are following up with our professionals for this matter. I hope that, if... More 

Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Not what I call an High-In Establishment. The rooms were out-dated and sort of dirty. Did not like the entrance to our room being open to the outside even though there was the gates. The lounge was really good but don't visit it if you have a problem with SMOKING.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I appreciate your candor and honesty. We have made many changes since you were here in October. We take reviews very seriously and use this information to improve operations, customer service and your experience. I hope if you have an opportunity to stay with us again, you'll see a big... More 

Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The room we were in was very nice clean and I was able to take my small Dog all the staff were very nice and helpful this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we had a great experience both times if we come back that way will stay there again Janice and Charles Ferrell

Was this review helpful? Yes
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to send in a review of your stay with us. It's always nice to hear kind words from guests that enjoyed their stay! Especially guests that are returning or repeat guests. We were glad to have you back for the event and hope that the next time you're in the area that you'll... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Saw that this was supposed to be a great hotel. Very disappointed! The pillows were stained, and the sheets dingy. The wash rags and towels were the same way. We could only use half the towels due to rust looking stains that we couldn't tell if they were old or fresh. Good thing I always travel with my pillow. Dust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your stay and send in your comments. We use this information to improve your guest experience. I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and hope, if you are in the area again, you'll give us another opportunity. I'm sure you'll be pleased with the difference you see. Safe... More 

Coppell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I do not recommend this hotel. Dirty floors.They only give you new towels and don't make beds or take out the trash. Cleaners appear new and lack experience. They had to ask their peers where to find things.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to send in a review of your stay with us. We take the reviews very seriously and use them to improve our operations, training and your experience. I know that, if you are in the area and choose to stay with us again, you'll be pleased with the differences you see. Safe travels,... More 

Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding in town. The hotel was recommended for all out of town guests. The pictures made this hotel appear very nice and I liked the price. Once we arrived after a long day of traveling I was very disappointed. It looked old, dirty and run down. Luckily we had our room on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to send in your comments. I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and we take your review and comments to heart to improve your experience. We have undergone a change in ownership, but that does not let us off the hook, so to speak, for your satisfaction. We strive daily... More 

Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We were traveling on Saturday April 25, 2015 - it was late so we decided to stay at the Super 8 Hotel in LaGrange because I had a free night through my Wyndam Rewards membership. I made the reservation online for the Super 8 but the rep called me afterwards and told me they were full; so he called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to send in a review. We apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and take to heart your comments and review. I hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us another try. I'm sure you'll be pleased with the difference you see. Safe travels, ValeriK More 

Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
126 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Outstanding front desk clientele. Excellent location off I-85. Convenient to most dining and shopping needs. However, the rooms, which were clean, do need some attention to minor details. It is pet friendly for those with pets, however, not having a pet myself and being next to a room that did, I chose to move. My next room either had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lafayettegardeninn, General Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We apologize that your stay was less than you expected. We take the comments seriously and use them to improve. I hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us another try. Safe travels, Valeri K More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Outside the property there is a sign advertising it as LeGrange's best. If this is the case I am sorely disappointed. My room was extremely cold. The clock was set to the wrong time, which meant waking earlier than needed (once I discovered the actual time on my cell phone). At the bar I used the two for one drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lafayettegardeninn, Front Office Manager at Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We strive for improvement every day and will take your comments to the appropriate department for such purpose. I hope that if you find yourself in the area again, you will give us another chance. Safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn La Grange
Baymont Inn La Grange
#7 of 11 in LaGrange
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 11 in LaGrange
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay