We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kingsland

2.5 of 5 102 Reddick Rd, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Senior Save up to 10%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    34
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
43
37
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Boaz, AL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the staff was friendly, this Hampton appears to be a little "un-updated". It was within walking distance of a Waffle House, which was good. Hamptons usually have the yellow sticky note on the headboards assuring you that the duvet cover, etc. have been cleaned just for your use, but this one did not. (Everything seemed clean though.) Secondly, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeWitt, Michigan
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
39 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for my husbands business trip. The hotel staff was very kind, front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast staff always had a smile on their faces and were willing to help. Our room was very outdated and not quite so clean but our stay was doable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way to Orlando. The room was very clean and check-in was quick and simple. The hotel was also within easy walking distance from Cracker Barrel and a few other restaurants. A nice stop after 12 hours of driving. Breakfast was also fine. Everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikingslandga, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here in Kingsland, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

East Point, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location, friendliness, and service were great for conducting business in the Kingsland/St. Marys, GA area. Close to naval base, Georgia coast, and northern Florida cities. Definitely a hotel I will be returning to when I am in this area for business or pleasure!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikingslandga, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

On Behalf of the staff here in Kingsland, we thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to met your expectations. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had the best sleep ever in a hotel with a very comfortable bed, spacious room and bath room. The front desk staff was somewhat inexperienced and argued with us about the stated price, which was dissappointing. Overall, recommended place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikingslandga, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here in Kingsland, thank you for taking the time to give us a review about your stay. We are that you able to get a great night sleep while you were here. I do apologize that you were not able to get the rate that you expected but our agents are only able to offer... More 

Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We had a room that was very large and spacious, at a reasonable price. There were six of us, all family. Two queen beds and a pullout queen couch. It was as large or larger as a Homewood, but was in one room. The breakfast was a typical Hampton one, but hot, and very good. The beds were comfortable, pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikingslandga, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here in Kingsland, we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a review about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the room that you had and we understand that the water in the area is very hard and we do apologize for that.... More 

Hubert, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Only stayed one night… but it was wonderful! Beautiful furnishing, room was exceptionally clean.. fresh smelling! Very quiet and very close to some really good restaurants! Highly recommend and will definitely use the next time we need to stay over in that area!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikingslandga, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here in Kingsland, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn KIngsland and we look forward to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Disabled traveling to Mayo Clinic with kids and mom. Breakfast service was horrible and the hotel staff was rude to my sons. Then tried to charge extra for my service dog. Hotel staff needs to stop making fun of guest and instead figure out of they are in a SERVICE industry. Will not be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikingslandga, Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us . We are 100% A.D.A. compliant and strive for exceptional guest service. This is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments and please contact us if... More 

Wellington, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Booked a 2 night stay through your service and was told that I was getting a room with a whirlpool bath, but was greeted by a rusty bottomed regular tub. I was told that this was the only room left and could not give me the room that you promised. I had to stay as my as my wife and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hikingslandga, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review, reading your review it says you booked a whirlpool room our property has never had whirlpool rooms. Can I get more information on who you booked through and the dates of you stay. Thank you again number is 912 729 1900 More 

Hamilton,NJ
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

After having a so-so experience at a Hampton last night it's great to be back to what we've come to expect. This hotel smells clean and fresh the moment you walk in. Check in was quick and friendly. Our room is clean and comfortable. A little different layout than other Hampton's, newer maybe? Anyway it's very nice. Haven't had breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hikingslandga, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here in Kingsland ,thank you for taking the time to give us a review about your stay. It is always good to see our returning guest year after year. We are glad that you had another great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsland

Address: 102 Reddick Rd, Kingsland, GA 31548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
#7 Family Hotel in Kingsland

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay