We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1323 East King Avenue, Kingsland, GA 31548
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    47
    10
    14
    7
See reviews for
72
46
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very noisy above us, kids partying all night. We did not like the padlock on the side doors in case of fire.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights while visiting my son. This was such a great experience. All of the front desk people were friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was spacious and had a nice variety of offerings each day. The room was clean and a very nice surprise after a long day of travel. I could not believe that there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you!! Reviews like this truly make our job worthwhile. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family not only enjoyed your stay with us, but also were pleasantly surprised! We aim to exceed each guest's expectations, and we're so glad we achieved our goal with your visit. Thank you so much for all... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting my son and his family in St. Mary's, Ga and decided to stay at the Hawthorn Suites. We got a room that had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, 2 TV's and a small kitchen for a very reasonable rate. The room was very clean except for the coffee table where the maid missed some jelly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the lovely review! Hearing that you and your family had such a nice stay truly means a lot to us. We will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We appreciate your business and feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, The Management Team Hawthorn... More 

Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our way to a Cruise outside of Jacksonville, never again. The area is not the greatest. Hotel was clean. Staff was ok. The hotel was booked up with a large group/family reunion. I made a reservation indicating there were 6, so the sofa bed was going to be used. No blankets/sheets in the room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for the feedback from your family's recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites. We value all guest comments, as they allow us to further improve our guest experience. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your visit, and we will be sure to address your concerns with the proper department heads. We thank you again... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at quite a few of the Kingsland hotels off of 40/King Avenue and this by far was one of the most aesthetically pleasing ones.. Check in was fast and efficient. A pleasant front desk gentleman checked us in. Room 309 has a King bed, full size stainless fridge, microwave, kitchen necessities, a desk and chair, (Extremely slow internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the comments about your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites. We are very glad to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay, but certainly do apologize for the downfalls you've mentioned. I will be sure to address each of your concerns with our entire team to ensure that the highest level... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At checkin, I waited for what seemed like an eternity to be acknowledged by the desk agents. I assume it was shift change (around 1000pm). My room was mixed up with someone else's so the young lady was explaining to the gentleman that it was Lou Lou's fault. She then called the occupant of the original room and said "oh... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was pleasant, however we truly regret the behavior you experienced from our staff. Your concerns have been addressed with the entire team to ensure that events of this type do not... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful, and the pool was lovely. The lack of internet connectivity was unacceptable--if I was lucky, the internet functioned without problems 1-2 days of the week in the two months I stayed there, which made keeping contact with my family difficult. The continental breakfast did get a little old after a few days,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hawthorn Suites Kingsland. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our kind staff, clean rooms, and convenient amenities during your stay. We are, however, very sorry to hear that you had issues with connectivity while you were with us. I have addressed this with our support team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Kingsland
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#5 of 20 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay