We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Kingsland hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1321 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kingsland
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
catcole12 Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    58
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
54
76
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Kingsland, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

My wife and I stayed in this hotel on our way to Florida, left in morning and my wife left her wallet in room by mistake, called hotel later and they had wallet, when returned to claim $600 was missing, called police and they are looking into situation. Called hotel manager Jennifer Remhert who has been no assistance, asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight to visit with our son who is stationed at Kings Bay Naval Base. Hotel is very nice, checkin and checkout staff were very friendly. My "but" would be the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The bathroom shower had mold around both of the handles inside the bathtub. It could easily be cleaned with the right chemical and brush,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my husband and I stayed at this Sleep Inn, and let me say, we will never stay there again! let's see, to start, the carpet was dirty and torn, the sheets had holes in them, the towels were thin and wore out, the bed was uncomfortable,the internet was VERY slow, and the worst part, the AC didn't go below 68... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I arrived Wed the 4th of Feb. The hotel was easiIy accessible from the interstate. I was not expecting alot for the price we were paying for the room. The woman that checked us in was very pleasant. When we went to our room I was very pleasantly suprised. Clean and neat. I slept very good here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ATLANTA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying at this hotel since it opened. At one time it was an excellent place to stay. The staff was friendly and treated you like a valued guest. Unfortunately, things have changed. The hotel needs a complete updating. On my last two visits I was told the ice machine didn't work, the business center computer has been removed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Charlotte, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

The check-in lady Miesha was very nice and got us in quickly after a long day. The hotel is very clean and is in a quiet area with plenty of parking. The rate was good. So was the WI-FI. There were some negatives though. The bed sheets were thin as Kleenex and seemed very old. I would have thrown them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I also regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements... More 

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stayed here in late NOV and price was only $44/night. Nice, clean, quiet. Plenty of restaurants, right off of I-95, easy on, easy off. Nice greeting at desk, and simply walk out when ready, no need to check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My coworkers and i stayed there this whole last week. The cleaning ladies were very rude and talked to us very inappropriatly.. I said something to the lady at the front desk and to my understanding they were confronted about it.. The would not clean up our room at our request.. Today while in the breakfast area one of them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation with our housekeeping staff and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during... More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I will start off by saying that this hotel is no frills. The staff is friendly and the accomodations are clean. Despite requesting that I don't receive one, I was placed in a Handicapped room which is not a big deal, but I think they could have provided more than two thin towels. Also the coffee and condiments were missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are glad that you were very pleased with our staff. We sincerely apologize about our breakfast and the missing coffee and condiments though. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our... More 

nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Just a stop in for one night, pretty good room for the $$, was stains in the chair by couch, TV could use a upgrade, still has the old fat back tvs, front desk clerk was very nice, seemed like a nice safe area motels all over. Would stay again for a quick night sleep that's about all. For the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our affordable motel rates. We are glad that on the whole you enjoyed a good night's sleep at our motel. We sincerely apologize about the stains in the chair. We are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests, and your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1321 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay