We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base

120 Robert L Edenfield Drive, I-95; Exit 3, Kingsland, GA 31548 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stsy at many Motel 6's but this is not only clean, but having internal hall made my family feel safe. It was convenient to 95 and staff was very helpful. Travel often between PA and FL, and this will be our default halfway point.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jimkA7599VU
Danny P, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank You very much for staying with us & sharing this experience with our guests!. Thanks again. We would absolutely love to have you back on property. More 

Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

If ever in Kingsland Georgia and need an place to stay I highly recommend the Motel 6. Very clean and nice looking, pets welcomed and staff is beyond friendly. Price was very reasonable and if your hungry then this is the place, every fast food establishment within walking distance. The gas station located right in front of the Motel even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Danny P, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review

Thanks a million for the 5 star review Michael H! We appreciate the excellent review and your valued business. Please visit us again. More 

Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Very clean, especially for a pet friendly hotel. The fake wood floors make the place very clean, especially since pet friendly. The rooms are small but very modern, 2 high outlets by bed for phone recharging, two more my flat screen TV for laptops, etc. Parking lot well lit, ample parking for campers and RV's. Free WiFi, up to two... More 

Helpful?
Thank squidooster
Danny P, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review

Thanks a million for the 5 star review squidooster! Glad to know you & your canine enjoyed our modern, clean, pet friendly and value for the price. Please do visit us back again. Thank you for your valued business. More 

Plantation
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The Motel 6 in Kingsland, GA, is a very nice Motel. Recently renovated motel with upgraded TVs, new furniture, new flooring and bathrooms. It is pet friendly (no additional charge). AARP, AAA and other major discounts. I've stayed here in the past, but this is very nice. If traveling on I-95 in south Georgia, it is a great place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Danny P, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank You Richard D for the amazing review! Glad to know you liked our newly renovated rooms. We appreciate your business. We look forward to have you back soon & serve you. Thank You! More 

Falls Church
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

This is a comfortable, convenient stop when traveling. I stopped late, got up early, and continued up 95. It presents exactly what it offers. A clean, comfortable stop for travelers. If you are looking for a resort, this is not for you. But is you need a bed, a shower and the evening news on television, this is perfect for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M H
Danny P, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review

You are awesome, M H! Thank you for the fantastic review. See you next time. More 

SARASOTA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

A great dog-friendly motel. Clean rooms which have been fully renovated. I loved the platform king size bed and the laminate flooring. Location is also good - right off I-95. There are plenty of places to get food, snacks and two big food stores nearby. The front desk people were very friendly & helpful. No 'free breakfast' but the coffee... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MJGlita
Danny P, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review

We cant thank you enough for nice review, MJGlita! Thank you so much for the amazing review. Happy Holidays. Hurry back & stay with us again soon with your canine. More 

Prospect Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Nice Motel 6. Front desk staff was very helpful, moved our room when our first one had a plumbing issue. Room was clean and had a nice flat screen and a microfridge. Was near stuff to eat and gas stations. Rooms have been renovated and it was a nice job. Quiet and felt safe. Indoor corridors. Remember Motel 6 are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ohplease40
Danny P, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank You ohplease40 for the review. Glad to know our team made your stay pleasant. We look forward to serve you again. More 

Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Enjoyed a single night in the motel with no complaints. Passing through the area this motel was the only one to have any rooms available last minute due to a game close by, and we were happy with our stay. The room was basic but clean and the beds comfy. Guy on reception was helpful and friendly when checking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarryBarnstable
Danny P, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank You for the review BarryBarnstable!! Glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to serve you again in future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel on the third floor. There is no elevator so if you have a disability make sure you are able to get a room on the first floor. There is a small place to make coffee in the lobby area (no breakfast), and drink/snack machines. There are plenty of place to walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kris H
Danny P, General Manager at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review

Thank You Kris H for the review!! Our team is glad to know that you had wonderful stay. Your review itself is an encouragement to our team & a motivation to strive for excellence in the services we provide. Hope you are doing well with your health after the asthma attack. We pray for your good health & speedy recovery.... More 

Kingsland, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

My husband and I checked in to Motel 6 for a night away when my family was visiting. Within 10 minutes of lying in their bed, I was covered in nasty, itchy hives. I've never had an allergic reaction before, so I went to the front desk to talk to the manager. I am not allergic to any of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base, responded to this review

Alyssa, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#15 of 20 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#5 of 20 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay