We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA

Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 The Lakes Boulevard, Kingsland, GA 31548
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Country Inn & Stes to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA
Add Photo

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    23
    12
    9
    13
See reviews for
48
24
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our visit was unplanned but our car broke down just north of Kingsland during a trip from Florida to New Jersey. Since we had our dog with us and have had great experiences at OTHER Country Inn and Suites, we were towed here. We arrived after 1:00 am. Upon check-in I asked if they had any special rates or coupons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience. First we would like to express our deepest regret for the frustration caused by this uncommon occurrence. Usually this is not the standard of our service and we always strive to accommodate our guests in the most effective manner. We have noted your complaints regarding... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed here for an overnight stop on a road trip. We were pretty dissatisfied with the hotel. They were removing and redoing the siding while we were staying here, and they woke us up with the construction. Had we known this was going on we definitely would have stayed elsewhere. The beds were uncomfortable but the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent patronage and for your time to give feedback. I am saddened that your time away from home was not at all what you had hoped for. I understand from your comment that the noise and subsequent disruption of your stay with us was severe. Although it is beyond my ability to control the noise from... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first experience to stay at a Country Inn as Marriott is usually my 1st choice and I must say I was impressed enough to try it again and skip the Marriott brand! One of the many things I appreciated was the serving of cookies was 24/7 and they also had apples and oranges avaialbe as well. Never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this review

We are honored to have earned your five star review. On behalf of the Country Inn & Suite Kingsland , I'm thrilled you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I will definitely pass along your kind comments to our team.Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel up and down I-95 often and almost always stay at a Choice Hotels motel. However on March 30, 2015 we decided to try The Country Inn and Suites in Kingsland, GA. as we had a coupon with a good rate. It was an excellent choice. When checking in we were given a little pak with water and cookies,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for leaving us such a great review and also for sharing your experience with us . You happened to point out the 3 best things about our hotel. Our complimentary breakfast, amazing location, and incredibly rooms. We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to have the opportunity to continue welcoming you back to the Country... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ladies at the desk were very friendly,quick and helpful. They had a nice breakfast set-up with plenty of tables and chairs they offered both stairs and elevator rooms were large,beds very nice refrigerator micro. Nice front porch with four old fashion rockers and smokers are welcome to sit there not that we needed that but nice if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a great experience with us. We always try to provide the best service possible to each and every guest because we want you to feel welcome. So we are happy to know our staff presented you with their great service. We thank you... More 

Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Stayed here on our way down to Orlando for a conference. Staff was very nice and the hotel itself is aging, but I did notice that they were upgrading the hotel. This was based on the construction materials in the parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found great value in our property. We are always happy to provide a clean room for a good nights sleep and a warm breakfast to kick start your morning. We are in the process of renovaiting our entire building as you did notice with our building matrerial in... More 

Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We live in Wa state and booked the room based upon memory from a few years ago. This was planned as our base station while visiting Fernandina Beach, Fl. The hotel front desk was very friendly at all times. We booked two rooms and both exceeded our expectations. They were very clean and updated. The hotel is very convenient on/off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the Country Inn & Suites , Kingsland. As someone in the industry, we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge how hard our team works to ensure every guest has a memorable stay. From the time guests check-in to when they check-out, they are part of the Country Inn & Suits Family and... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed here a couple nights on business. The staff was minimal, but friendly. The room itself was fine other than the "moist" carpet smell. Slept great in the room though. The rest of the hotel was standard country inns though. The water pressure in my shower wasn't the greatest. The wifi was ok. The breakfast wasn't too appetizing for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We truly regret to see that you did not fully enjoy your time as our guest. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay