We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland

Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 The Lakes Boulevard, Kingsland, GA 31548
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Country Inns to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With many trips to Florida under our belt this AAA choice was outstanding. Clean rooms,plenty of room and the best breakfast we have had at a roadside motel. Complete facilities good location and a bargain with the visitors center coupon book.

Helpful?
Thank Art333
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy everything we have to offer. We pride ourselves in giving superior service and are glad you think so too. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Kingsland. Best wishes, Jeanine Morris More 

Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with a small breakfast area, but the breakfast was good. Suite was very nice, however, the bathroom mirror was splattered with toothpaste as was the wall under the mirror over the counter backsplash. Needs a good, thorough cleaning. The air conditioning, although very effective, was a little noisy.

Helpful?
Thank KJoyK
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards We... More 

Forsyth, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I work in the hotel industry, so naturally I am skeptical when I stay at hotels outside of the one I work for. This Country Inn and Suites was a wonderful find! Rooms were very clean, staff was friendly, and the free breakfast was so much more than old danishes and coffee. Our beds were so incredibly comfortable, and gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drove up to hotel and saw a DESK sitting by front door from a room! 1st floor screens were torn. Walked in, asked to see the rooms I reserved and stated my hesitation after seeing desk and torn screens to which the woman said nothing, not a word, and made a key for my room. I booked these rooms for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 483Jeanne
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience.... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I stopped at this hotel while driving to Orlando, Florida from South Carolina. The staff were very friendly, and when I got to the room, it was very nice, the beds were comfortable, and the room was big enough for me and my family. I am very happy I stopped at this hotel, and I will defiantly be coming back... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night on my way to Florida with the family and my toy poodle and room was comfortable but nothing special. The room was a double queen and offered plenty of space for the price so not complaining about that. My issue with the property is it seems to be an older hotel that the outside was recently renovated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh G
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Clean, comfortable, affordable, spacious rooms, good breakfast, indoor pool. Lovely hotel chain. Highly recommend this hotel to travelers. We did not have reservations butvheck in only took a few minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank wendyk920
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic experience while you were our guests! We thank you very much for your magnificent review. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the location, amenities and room you were provided with! The staff here is one of our greatest qualities, and always are more than... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
#6 of 20 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay