We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland

2.5 of 5 135 The Lakes Boulevard, Kingsland, GA 31548
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    12
    6
    12
See reviews for
43
21
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I rented a room a few nights ago, but due to unforseen circumstances had to leave before staying in the room. We walked in placed our stuff on the bed and left to go get lunch. We received a call about an emergency back home and had to leave. We were in our room maybe 20 mins.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience.... More 

bunnlevel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We had a brief stay here on our way to Orlando. Very clean and comfortable. We arrived at 2am. I had requested a roll-away for the room, but it was not there when we arrived. I asked the night attendant and he stated that they were out, but offered to walk over to the neighboring hotel to borrow one. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the Country Inn & Suites , Kingsland. As someone in the industry, we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge how hard our team works to ensure every guest has a memorable stay. From the time guests check-in to when they check-out, they are part of the Country Inn & Suits Family and... More 

NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We drive from NJ to Florida every December. We try to stay in Country Inn & Suites as price, room configuration and free breakfast provide great value. HOWEVER, on our last stay at this hotel we noticed an additional $20 on our bill a few days after we left the hotel. We called the hotel and they said we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; your comfort and happiness is our number one priority here at the Country Inn & Suites , Kingsland. Please accept our sincerest apologies that every part of your stay was anything less than perfect. As one of our Front Office Managers has reached out to you severl times leaving a voice message inregards the charge... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

Lots of the reviews answered since i read back to 2010 say they have fixed the problems of the bad smell and have worked on the issues but they couldn't have done this. The hotel just wreaks of old once you enter and then go to a room. Most things look and appear clean but updating is essential once old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our... More 

Hopewell Jct, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed in this Country Inn in Southern Georgia on our way to Florida and found it okay. It seemed to be in a nice area right off I-95 and accepts dogs which was a plus. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was plentiful. We were in a room that had the dark carpeting and furniture which I never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay with us. Whether positive or negative we greatly appreciate any feedback from our guests. I am really disappointed to see that we only received 3 star for your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have addressed the issues you had with our entire... More 

New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on our way to FL and were quite pleased all around. We have a pet and the extra charge was very reasonable, unlike some other chains. Our room was clean, had all the amenities (free wifi, bath products, ample towels), parking was secure, I felt safe walking the dog at night, lovely flowers around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sanjaydesai1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderfull review. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am glad to notice that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your positive recommendations. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to having you during your next trip to Kingsland ,GA... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We always use this hotel chain to travel with family and get the suite rooms. This is the worst one ever. Not enough towels, fold out bed full of springs in your back, crappy shower, two temps of water (cold or scalding), hard towels, no milk or yogurt at breakfast on a Sunday, only one elevator hogged by maids, check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay with us. Whether positive or negative we greatly appreciate any feedback from our guests. I am really disappointed to see that we only received 2 star for your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have addressed the issues you had with our entire... More 

Mebane, NC
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

No issues at all. This place was very good all around. Clean and comfortable beds. The breakfast was also above average. I like how they use real plates/silverware. It helps the environment, but also makes me think the food taste better. Eggs with several toppings available, grits, waffles, along with the usual. I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanjaydesai1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderfull review. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am glad to notice that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your positive recommendations. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to having you during your next trip to Kingsland ,GA... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland

Address: 135 The Lakes Boulevard, Kingsland, GA 31548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay